We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo del Senato
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,801)
Filter reviews
3,801 results
Traveller rating
3,171
501
83
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,171
501
83
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpiazza della rotundaroom overlooking the pantheonperfect locationstreet performersfront desk stafftrevi fountainwithin walking distancewonderful hotelspanish stepstaxi standturn down servicewalked everywhereloved this hotelpastriesbottle of proseccotrip to rome
Filter
Updating list...
1,537 - 1,542 of 3,801 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here. We were in room 202 which was a great corner room w an amazing view of the pantheon and piazza action. It was somewhat noisy and the building next door is under construction. They start early.
The hotel staff was second to none. Luca was such a great help. The morning breakfast staff was so welcoming and helpful. Get there early for breakfast if you want the fresh mozzarella.
The location is the best of the best. The restaurant right outside the door was the BEST we are in Roma

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank dplankswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We recently visited Rome for 6 Days. Our home base was the hotel Albergo del Senato. In all of the reviews we read ahead of time, "stay in a central location" was mentioned over and over. We chose this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor! It was perfecto! Completely centrally located, we walked everywhere when not on a specific tour. Our room had a view of the Pantheon and the bustling Piazza della Rotonda but at night with the window closed it was very quiet. The hotel was extremely clean, breakfast was included and tasty and the staff were very friendly. The location couldn't have been better. It was an easy walk to Piazza Navona, the Trevi fountain, the Forum (a little longer), The Circus Maximus, the Tiber Island…. and tons of great restaurants everywhere. Rome is wonderful and staying at the Albergo del Senato was a pleasure!

Room Tip: Facing the Piazza would be a plus! there are elevators and a beautiful staircase
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank josyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Fabulous location. Fabulous, friendly, English-speaking staff. Fabulous, clean, large room with a fabulous view. Fabulous roof-top terrace that can be used regardless of the season. The breakfast was a nice bonus and had great fruit, pastries, meats and cheeses. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival which gave our grown son his own room. It can be difficult to find a European hotel room that can accommodate 3 adults, so were quite pleased to say the least. The front desk staff was extremely helpful (just don't pronounce Mauro's name wrong!!!!) and answered all our questions. Great value for your money!

Room Tip: If you would like to be serenaded by the performers in the Piazza, get a room facing the Pantheon!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyB5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is the most central location if you plan to explore Rome on foot. Having a comfortable, friendly hotel makes things easier. There is some construction underway, but it was not intrusive. The bathrooms are great, modern clean and well lit, huge showers, great water pressure, but our bathroom slider door did not lock (lock was improperly installed, welcome to Italia!). The breakfast room has a great selection of fruits, pastries, eggs, yogurts to fuel your morning, opens promptly at 7am. The staff is friendly and helpful, but this is slightly large hotel, so not terribly intimate. Very comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: Request views of the Pantheon
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_NJ_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

two ways to review this hotel,
The first is: location location location. :)
The second is: fab staff. good breakfast, excellent rooms, mini bar cheaper than local bars, ... and obv. location. We will be returning.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the square are interesting and there is a fabulous view of the pantheon but there is some noise at night...which we quite enjoyed as it happens....
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jinxsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews