We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #10 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. You could not ask for a better location and the staff is wonderful! We had a routine of enjoying breakfast, touring and returning to the hotel for drinks on the rooftop where you can see so much of Rome. We were given great recommendations for dining also. With the Pantheon as your next door neighbor, how can you go wrong?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,837
    464
    75
    33
    10
See reviews for
832
1,818
106
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is perfect, very clean and the service is great. The location is absolutely fantastic, opposite the Pantheon, two blocks away from Navona square and within walking distance from all the great places to visit in Rome. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eermoglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

From the location (right next to the Pantheon) to the hotel room (spacious, charming and luxurious) to the customer service of their staff and the roof top bar - 5 stars all the way!
By far the best hotel we stayed in during our trip to Italy.
Will definitely stay there when we visit Rome again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveFlrenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Highly recommend this small and well located Hotel. Front staff is consistently pleasant and helpful. Despite being on a busy Piazza rooms are quit. Rooms size appropriate. Breakfast just what we needed. Will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michou32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atco/NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Albergo del Senato is a wonderful experience.... I have been to Rome several times with tour groups but this time I went on my own with a friend. This hotel is the best!!! I read many reviews on TripAdvisor before choosing ...all were good so I decided to take a chance. The location is perfect- right in the center of everything. The atmosphere and staff were wonderful. It is right next to the Pantheon in the square with many great restaurants and live music,horse carts and a cab stand. Our room had the largest bathroom I have ever seen in Europe and we had a view of the square from our window. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I will never stay anywhere else when in Rome. Did I mention the beautiful rooftop terrace.....

Linda W. New Jersey

Room Tip: Ask for a Pantheon view room when booking. The higher floors are best for the views and rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank c0wgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Albergo Senato is located on the Piazza della Rotunda, it faces the Pantheon! During the day, it blends into the business and restaurants alongside, at night, it's a different story, but once you step inside, it is quiet, clean, and elegant.

Not a huge hotel, but it is just big enough. The staff is very professional; you could almost mistake them for former CEO's or professors. They have all kinds of information. I would say they are very service oriented. I asked them for tips on improving my Italian and with a little prodding their feedback helped me a lot.

We asked them to arrange for transportation from the airport to the hotel and it went very smoothly. Though our flight was delayed by a couple of hours, the limo driver was waiting to take our luggage and whisk us away to our destination.

The breakfasts, or colazione, offered an assortment of choices and varied somewhat from day to day. Housekeeping was top notch. They also came to turn down the bedspread at night.

The most wonderful part of this hotel was the rooftop terrace which afforded views such as the dome of St. Peter's Basilica. It was especially romantic at night. The rooftop bar was open from 4pm until 10? We usually had a drink and watched the sunset before venturing out for dinner.

The location was great. The Pantheon is just around the corner from the Quirinal Palace and government offices. Most of the politicians live nearby, so it is pretty safe. It was a few blocks away from the Piazza Navona, a few more for the Trevi Fountain, Campidoglio de Fiori, and the Roman Forum. There is a cab stand steps away on the other side of the Pantheon that has someone waiting all the time, (with meters). We got to a couple of our booked tours in no time. The Piazza della Rotunda is a busy place, filled with tourists, restaurants, and sometimes a rally or two, but at midnight, everyone cleared out and the street workers cleaned up. Most evenings, the carabinieri (police) had a presence in the piazza, although we never saw a reason to be wary of any pickpockets or unruly tourists. We will return to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you love people watching and don't mind noise until after midnight, ask for a room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Don't know why the classification of this excellent hotel is "3 Stars". From the check-in where we felt very welcomed, to the excellent location and good sized rooms, our whole stay was excellent. I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseppe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,459 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Property: Albergo del Senato
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing