We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience!!!!”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #10 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were two families traveling together - 4 adults and 3 teenage girls. The hotel was able to accommodate a quad and a triple room for each of us. It's tastefully decorated, impeccably clean and in a fabulous location! All the people at the front desk were VERY helpful and always patient when asked questions that I'm sure they have been asked a million times. They also gave a terrific dinner recommendations and eager to please their guests. The morning breakfast was also wonderful. There is no question we will return to this hotel on future trips to Rome -- we had a fantastic experience and highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AMChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 3,663 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, lovely hotel with amazing and very helpful staff. In a very fun piazza with lots of Things happening and right beside the amazing Panteon.

Don't miss the roof terrace bar for a brilliant view of roof top room with St Peters in the distance. Loved it!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neildmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The location of this hotel was perfectly situated cloes to most of the popular/historic venues. 40 steps (approximately) away from the Pantheon, and the square there was very lively in the evening. I heard no sounds from my hotel room. The staff were professional and very helpful during the day time. In the evening, one staff member at the desk was quite surly, both nights of my stay. The roof top availed beautiful views of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lolaandfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Without question the best destination for a first time Roman experience. Hotel is quiet. Outside is Pantheon Piazza Rotonda a wonderful smaller piazza with great music good food atm and central taxi walking origination. Would never stay elsewhere. Staff handled major booking issues created by me with care and professionalism. Perhaps perfect place.

Thank pjsandiego1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I recently stayed in albergo del Senato for three nights on our city break to Rome. What a fantastic hotel. The staff are amazing, they could not have been any more polite and helpful. The rooms rare quite small (as with all city hotels) but beautifully clean and the rooms are amazing. Our room (105) was directly opposite the pantheon, perfect if you enjoy people watching as much as sight seeing (like I do). The rooftop terrace is a dream,great for a spot of sunbathing and calm after a busy day in the city. We will definitely be staying here again, I can't imagine anywhere better.

Room Tip: Ask for an outward facing room to enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I've stayed in nearly a hundred hotels, and this is by far my favorite one... why? The STAFF. From the moment we walked in they were completely friendly and helpful. They gave us a map, pointed out the things we should see and how to get there easily. When we bought tickets for an early admission to one of the museums, they allowed us to print them at the front desk without any hesitation. They arranged for our cab rides and even gave us advice on what restaurants to check out in the area. Frankly, they restored my faith in good hospitality.

Not only was the staff excellent, but the location is unbeatable! You are literally across the street from the Pantheon. It is in the center of all other attractions. 10-15 minutes walk in any direction will get you to such things as the Coliseum, the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, etc. You are right in the center of it all. There are delicious restaurants all over, with shops, street art and not to mention the best gelato in the world.

Now for the hotel: it is a cozy boutique-like hotel. It is extremely clean and well maintained, with each housekeeper greeting you as you pass through the unique hallways. The rooms are a good size. The bed is very comfortable. The bathroom- oh the bathroom, is just extraordinary! Large enough to fit 3-4 people inside at once, a fantastic shower that makes you feel brand new. They even provide slippers to make you feel like you are at home. The breakfast in the morning is quite tasty and filling, and the rooftop bar has the best views of the square and the city.

All in all- I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! Our stay in Rome was very brief, so the next time we come back I will for sure be staying at the Albergo del Senato!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the square- it can be loud, but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank KevRitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were introduced to this hotel last year when we met up with friends that had been here many times before. We loved our stay then and when we had an extra day for our Italian trip this year, we chose a night in Rome especially to stay here.

Situated next to the Pantheon, the location is unbeatable for central Rome pedestrian access. Sundowners on the roof terrace are memorable with amazing views.

Rooms are well-appointed and the hotel has a stylishly old world atmosphere.

Front desk staff service is excelent - very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank André l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,925 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,025 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#45 of 1,271 in Rome
1,025 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,271 in Rome
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £119 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing