We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo del Senato
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,777)
Filter reviews
3,777 results
Traveller rating
3,151
499
82
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,151
499
82
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpiazza della rotundaroom overlooking the pantheonperfect locationstreet performersfront desk stafftrevi fountainwithin walking distancewonderful hotelspanish stepstaxi standturn down servicewalked everywhereloved this hotelpastriesbottle of proseccotrip to rome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,351 - 1,356 of 3,777 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

After scouring Expedia and Trip Adviser to find the perfect hotel for our Roman honeymoon, we chose Albergo Del Senato based on location, roof terrace and the reviews we saw. We could not by happier with the service we received. The staff were a delight to meet, from concierge to manager, to housekeeping, to bar staff - they were always happy and friendly and caring. The hotel is perfectly located next to the Pantheon, so most things such as the Colosseum and Vatican City are a nice 20 minute walk away. As soon as you walk into the hotel, you are greeted with a smile and the decor is beautiful - very traditional, but stylish and with a sense of opulence. The room we received (6th floor) was ideal for us. A wonderful view and a beautifully decorated and clean room with excellent facilities and a very comfortable bed. Free wi-fi was a bonus and we couldn't have done without the brilliant air conditioning system. Breakfast was lovely, catering for every taste possible. If you want to feel like you are in any sterile, characterless hotel on the planet, then do not go here, go to a boring big chain hotel. If, however, you want to feel looked after, and like you've found a perfect retreat that illustrates the personality, romance and spirit of Rome, then do stay here. Thank you Albergo Del Senato - you made our honeymoon perfect!

Room Tip: Although it's in a very busy part of Rome, with people socialising outside until quite late, there is no vehicle noise and the shutters on the windows block out the crowd noise when you want to sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misskirk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This will be a short review..This year August was our third visit to Rome and to the Albergo del Senato.
As in our first review we can still conclude that this hotel belongs to the top. Location is simply great, the hotel itself is very clean and staff is still very warm and friendly. It was also nice to see the same faces again, which we think is also a good sign. On check-in We had the luck of being upgraded to the very stylish Suite Seminario (complete with four poster bed and fresco on the ceiling) which made our stay even more enjoyable. Hope to be back next year again!

Room Tip: try one of the rooms overlooking the Piazza della Rotonda or the Suite Seminario (with four poster bed and fresco on the ceiling etc)
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ex1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for only one night , the night before we left Italy . At the beginning of our trip we stayed at another property in Rome which also was very nice but we needed two rooms there . . At the albergo del senato we had room 101 which has a room with two twin beds on one level , and then up a small staircase there is a room with a queen bed . It was perfect for our family of four and extremely reasonable in price . The accommodation was large , modern , clean with a modern bathroom . It is on the first floor but not noisy at all. No view but that did not matter to us .

Great view of the pantheon from their outdoor lounge bar terrace on the top floor .

Nice breakfast in a lovely dining room

Good size lobby area with helpful front desk staff .

Fabulous location right on the piazza where the pantheon is .

When I go back to Rome I would definitely stay here again .
. Very good value for the quality of the accommodations and the great location . Ask for 101 if you need a room for four people . I think they have another room for four people that as of our stay had not been recently renovated . many of the other rooms including 101 have been recently been redone . I think they are working on the rest of the rooms .

Wish we could have stayed longer !!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We loved this hotel - the location was fantastic - literally steps from the Pantheon. They have a rooftop bar that overlooks the Pantheon and has great views of the City. We went up at night for a happy hour cocktail before heading out for dinner - views are spectacular / especially if you get a good sunset. You could easily walk to Piazza Navona, or Campo de Fiori for dinner - many cute sidestreets with great restaurants all around. We walked to all of the main attractions - the only time we took a cab was to get to the Colloseum, and we could have walked that also had we had more time. One spot we really enjoyed: the Borghese Garden and Gallery. You can rent bikes at the entrance (motorized and self-pedal / most people choice the motorized version) and ride around the garden - nice break from the heat and hustle of the city - if you are going to the Gallery, you must make a reservation in advance - your hotel can help you. Nice walk to get to the garden up the Via Veneto. You can't go wrong with this hotel - we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The location, the room and the service are 100% first class. We stayed in the Seminario Suite. An enormous room with beautiful frescos on the ceiling. The staff goes out of their way to help you. Breakfast is good and the location is excellent. To top it off - free wifi! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank JasonNazzaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews