We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo del Senato
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$163
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$264
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$250
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$2,183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$733
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,776)
Filter reviews
3,776 results
Traveller rating
3,150
499
82
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,150
499
82
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpiazza della rotundaroom overlooking the pantheonperfect locationstreet performersfront desk stafftrevi fountainwithin walking distancewonderful hotelspanish stepstaxi standturn down servicewalked everywhereloved this hotelpastriesbottle of proseccotrip to rome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,840 - 2,845 of 3,776 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Quitet and cool little hotel iin perfect spot for walking Rome, including Vatican, Forum, shopping, etc. Comfortable bed and room. Our view was of the back alley but even that was quaint with old painted walls and balconeys. Square in front of hotel with Pantheon and Bernini fountain is mobbed day and evening yet hotel is a quiet oasis. Great breakfast buffet and very helpful staff. Most guests appeared to be American or European families or couples. This hotel was recommended to us by friends and was just the right choice for a three night stay in Rome. Wireless in room was too weak for use, but worked fine from the lobby. There were also two terminals off lobby for checking email or web.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

My wife and I stayed here in the middle of July, and loved it.

The service was very good. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in giving us directions and helping us set up travel arrangements from Rome to Florence. We felt comfortable asking any questions we had and they always did a great job of helping out.

The room itself was nice, the view from the room unbelievable! The room is of average size, and had everything we needed while spending limited time in the room other than sleeping. The view was fantastic. We opened up the giant window to find the Pantheon literally right in front of us. The view made this room unforgettable.

The location is the best part of this hotel. The piazza it is located in - Piazza della Rotonda - is a lively square that we enjoyed having such easy access to. The hotel allowed us to walk everywhere we went, including these major sites- Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Wedding Cake, and Vatican City. It is also only a few streets over from Piazza Navona, our favorite piazza in Rome. The location is awesome. The amenities were limited, but met what we needed. There is free Wi-Fi, and one computer that they have for public use that you can buy usage time for. There is a patio on the top of the hotel with a bar that has great views at night.

Liked Best- Location and View

Liked Least- none

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amdittbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

This is our favorite hotel in Rome. We've stayed there 3 times. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are so comfortable and the breakfast is above average. The staff is very kind and very helpful. It's amazing to swing open the window shutters and look directly at the Pantheon. The location is perfect for seeing all the historical sites and enjoying amazing restaurants all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanVu4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We just returned from our trip to Rome during which time we spent 4 nights at the Albergo del Senato Hotel. My husband and I were travelling with our two children and booked a room large enough to sleep all four of us. The room was very clean and well tended to by housekeeping each day. I can't say enough about the front desk staff. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and very helpful with restaurant recommendations, directions.... On our third day, our son became ill. We inquired at the front desk as to the location of the nearest physician's office. We expected we would have to take a cab and travel to a medical facility. Without a second thought, the front desk manager picked up the phone and immediately placed a call to a local physician. Within an hour and a half, a physician was at our hotel room to examine our son and prescribe him antibiotics. A special thank you to Mauro, one of the front desk personnel who went out of his way to make our children feel most welcome. The only negative to our stay was that our son was unable to see Mauro and say goodbye to him before our departure. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone/everyone planning a trip to Rome in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchulerFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed 4 nights in a nice suite, #402. The room was large with an excellent view of the Pantheon, there was a separate sitting/bedroom (no view), 2 large closets and large modern bathroom. Very luxurious, lots of woodwork, tasteful cloth wallcoverings and drapes and wood flooring. The hotel was very clean and elegant. Breakfast (included) was very good overall with good selections. The roof bar was very nice, with a great view. Front desk service was very accomodating and helpful. The busy piazza and Pantheon itself really made for an excellent and exciting location, with many good restaurants, cafes, and gelaterias in the immediate area and within walking distance to many major sights. We were totally pleased with our selection of this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Rdouglass7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews