We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Ranked #282 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The temperature in our room was too high to sleep. And when we started the cooling system it made so much noise, that again we could not sleep! The service in the breakfast room was not satisfactory. But otherwise its a charming hotel with a very good location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've stayed here twice. Once in 1999, and again in 2010. Both were wonderful experiences. Prime location, great staff, gorgeous hotel, and comfortable rooms. Get a room with a view of the Pantheon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladonnacuriosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We had the apartment of the hotel (a suite at nr.311, 3e floor), our windowview was on the Pantheon. One point was a minus, the shower, v.v.small and a low pressure on the water. The rest was terrific. I would come back.
Great cuisine is Armando al Pantheon, rightside around the corner of the Pantheon, rightside of Pantheon is the Cremeria, small ice-creamshop with the best of the best, for your daily ice-cream.
Great is the pizza in La Sagretia (from the hotel, 2 street at your left). Don't go to the Pummarola & drink (on the corner of the Via del Maddalena), it's a tourist-trap.
For your daily cappuccino to Pastuccini, Via di Torre Argentina (just around the corner of Feltrinelly). They serviced the best cappuccino. Don't do that in front of the church SantaMaria Maggiore, AnticoCaffe SantaMaria, the 2e touristtrap, especially the prices on the terrace.
Wanna sightseeing on budget? Take bus 116, small bus on electra, busstop near restaurant La Sagretia an brings you through the gardens of Villa Borghese to Spanish Steps, Via Veneto etc.
At the end of our 4-daytrip, we took a taxi from the hotel, (not the white-ones at the rightside of Pantheon, but a Mercedes E-class) Leonardo the portier made the reservation and we were in 40 minutes time at the airport (costs 55,- euro). One thing more. I wanna go back to Rome!!!

Room Tip: Hotel Sole al Pantheon is situated on a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dax2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012


Fantastic location, right on the piazza de rotunda only yards away from the Pantheon, is hotel was great value The rooms were surprisingly large as Rome hotels are notorious for their small rooms, we took an internal room (202) to avoid the noise from the late nights in the piazza, and it was perfectly quite. The breakfast was pretty good if uninspiring, but would highly recommend the hotel and it's friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had two rooms in the hotel for 5 nights in July 2011. It is an outstanding location, you can walk to almost anything you would want to see in Rome. It is fun to sit in the square and people watch at night with a bottle of wine. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent. Each of the rooms had a unique character, no two are the same. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimVelazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We were able to stay at the Albergo a few years ago and it was a wonderful hotel with a fabulous location. We loved getting up early and hanging out in the Pantheon before all the tourists arrived. The Piazza Nuevo and many other attractions are within walking distance. Not to mention many great restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Likes2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel for six nights in February and had a really good experience. It is a 20 minutes walk from the Colosseum in one direction and the Vatican the other. Everything is very close by, it is located at Campo Di Fiori square which is great for food and a market. In terms of the hotel itself the rooms are big, comfortable and the staff are lovely. Only problem I had was on our first night it was very cold due to the snow and poor European weather but extra blankets were given and from that point on the heating wasn't turned off in the hotel. Great price too but be warned, Rome has a €2 per person/per night City Tax that nobody told me about so be prepared to pay that when you're checking out. I would highly recommend this hotel though.

Room Tip: It is under renovation at the moment (Feb 2012) and the first floor doesnt have ensuite toilets yet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#48 of 1,271 in Rome
1,032 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#101 of 1,271 in Rome
684 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
837 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#113 of 1,271 in Rome
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 63, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#106 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#156 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#171 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £112 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Sole Al Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing