We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Ranked #253 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great location but can be a bit difficult for drivers to get to. Step out the door and you're at the Pantheon. You can walk to so many incredible sites or catch a ride on a horse drawn carriage in front of the Pantheon. Beautiful hotel and rooms although ours was a bit small with quite a few steps in it. Breakfasts were wonderful and the staff and service even better. The room had an air conditioner in it but it didn't do a very good job keeping the humidity and temp down. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    226
    62
    30
    29
See reviews for
181
303
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

You will pay a bomb to stay at this hotel, but every £, $ or Euro is absolutely worth it for the spectacular and unobstructed view of The Pantheon, one of the most iconic ancient buildings in Rome. You have to stay here once in your lifetime, even if its just for one night (like we did). The hotel is split into 2 buildings. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment directly opposite The Pantheon, as you can see from my photos. Just imagine our exclamations as we drew the curtains, threw open the shutters, and there in its splendour was The Pantheon in front of us! We could have spent hours crowd watching and just drinking in the view from our room. It was the ultimate start of our holiday to Naples and the Amalfi coast, and I don't think we will ever forget our stay at this marvellous hotel. The service was impeccable, staff were very helpful obtaining train timetables to our onward destination and the buffet breakfast in the main part of the hotel was very good indeed. We travelled as a family, with a 10 year old child, hence the 2 bed apartment option. It also had a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Unaccustomed to such luxury, my husband unwittingly poured bubble bath into the jacuzzi and was within 10 minutes enveloped in 2 feet of bubbles which we all found very funny.

Beg, borrow or steal every penny you can and stay at this hotel, purely to luxuriate in the ultimate room with a view. It will be indelibly marked in your memory for the rest of your life.

Room Tip: Read the reviews before you book anywhere to stay in Rome. All Roman hotels are expensive, with pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronzevernis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Walk out the front door of boutique hotel and on plaza. Look left and the Pantheon. Small convenient grocery, restaurants, night life and loads of people watching. Short walking distance to Trevi fountain, Spanish steps. Antique atmosphere, one of oldest hotel in Rome. All about atmosphere. Room slept three and comfortable, spacious.

Room Tip: No view with our room, but only in room to sleep. Extremely safe area and friend went running early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a great location right next to the Pantheon. We stayed in the Annex apartment across the square from the main hotel, so our view of the Pantheon was from the side down a side street. A room in the main hotel might have a great view of the piazza. Breakfast (included) was good, eggs, pastries, etc. Our room was clean, well maintained, but lacked air conditioning. We didn't need it as the weather was mild during our stay, but it might be a factor in the summer.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank labsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel has the best location, step outside the front door and the Pantheon is right there. Despite this, the room was quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clovergro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

After many trips to Rome and trying different hotels, this has been our best choice. We were greeted by Leonardo and Pietro. They informed us that they had made our reservation at the L' Eau Vive restaurant (which ended up a big disappointment). We were taken to our room, which had 6 steps up to the bathroom. Pietro noticing I walked with a cane, told us they could change our room the next morning, without us asking.. This room was very comfortable except for the steps. I suggest, if you have any handicaps, inform the hotel before hand. I did not do this. The next morning after breakfast, our room was changed to the annex building with a view of the Pantheon. It was great! This room had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It can accommodate a family. If you want peace and quiet, this is not the room for you. Since it was just my husband and myself, we slept in the smaller quieter room. We were not able to use the free wi-fi, but going to the main desk we could connect. It was worth the inconvenience to have the view we had. The breakfast was more than sufficient. They had a good assortment of fruit, rolls,juices (try the blood orange juice). I highly recommend this hotel for convenience to major sites and the abundance of eating places near by. Thank you Leonardo and Pietro for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: If you need family type room ask for 2nd floor annex. It is one building away from ain hotel. Be p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotell has an perfeckt location. Not very modern, but charming and clean. The staff is nice and helpful. Breackfast is included and was good. We were surprised with a botle of prosecco and chocolate. We can recomend this hotel to everyone and we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#146 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#117 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#46 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon

Property: Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 63, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#106 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#139 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#171 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Sole Al Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing