We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST MOJITA IN ROME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar and Caffe della Pace

Bar and Caffe della Pace
Ranked #59 of 565 Nightlife in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hang out at the oldest bar in Rome, located near Piazza Navona.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“THE BEST MOJITA IN ROME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

If you're anywhere near Piazza Navona you have to stop by and try their killer mojita. The best there is. It's worth coming to Rome just for this. Beautiful cafe' with plenty of seating indoor or outdoor, nice music, etc.A must go to place whenever in Rome.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NexusA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    30
    19
    16
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Londra
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A missed chance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Sadly I have to confirm the previous reviews: great location, lots of character, both inside and outside, but very poor service. I have recently come back after a few years and as I remembered the waiters are very rude and the prices excessive (drinks and food barely on average, so basically what you're paying is the position). A shame really, this bar has the potential to be (and it used to be in the past) a great meeting point since it's located in the very heart of XVI century Rome. I was told it used to be one of the places where famous intellectuals gathered mostly. Still, if you don't really mind about costumer care aspects and you're just looking for an historic Rome bar it's still worth to grab a coffee or a beer here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive, but nice scenery”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

4 drinks, 15 euro. The flies in our drinks We got for free.... But my wife (who found the place in the "guide du routard") was happy.

Helpful?
2 Thank PaulvL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

The bar is in one of the best locations in Roma in my opinion. Around the "Della Pace" area is a selection of very cool bars and restaurants. This one is ok to pop in for one drink, but wouldn't really recommend it for anything else. There was a power cut when I last went in there, which was nice as you had to navigate your way to the toilets by candlelight, there is also lots of outdoor seating in the sun, but dont be expecting fantastic service.

Didnt really overall make an impact, but still an OK place to go for a quick drink.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very romantic bar, great ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a perfect place for a quiet, romantic glass of wine, to soak in the atmosphere. It tends to be thronged at night, so visit during the day, or early evening. It's a cool bar in a lovely old building, in a central location

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DublinKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar and Caffe della Pace also viewed

 

Been to Bar and Caffe della Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing