We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter break”
Review of Hotel Artis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Artis
Ranked #390 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easter break”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I know I have left it a long time, but here goes. We booked this hotel for our Easter break and initially thought it was in the centre of Rome but it wasn't. However this in actual fact all added to the charm of using the public transport navigating and using maps etc.
When we first arrived it was quite late in the evening and there was a problem with the type of room we booked as we were given a double room instead of a twin room. This was promptly amended. We were very pleased with how clean and modern the hotel was. The breakfast in the morning was a continental breakfast buffet and again we were pleased with that. The staff were all friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome as I think it is an excellent hotel and great value for money. It may not be in the centre but there is a bus stop at the top of the road that takes you to the metro. All in all about 45 minutes commuting time to get to the centre. Would I return to this hotel ? I would definitely return to this hotel and Rome. Thank you to all the staff at hotel artis. Keep up the good work !

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonmg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    284
    143
    36
    22
See reviews for
77
286
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I been guest to this hotel last week for 4 days ... The place is clean and nice maybe the breakfast is not the Best but for the value of money you pay it's more than ok maybe it s a bit to far from the central but you can easy get bus ant tube..... The staff is nice and friendly I will probably come back

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronale86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington - Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My sister and stayed at the hotel 4 - 8 Nov 2013, the staff were really friendly especially the lovely chambermaid who cleaned our room (19) and one of the receptionists in particular was an absolute star (Stefauia Fiori). I lost the return boarding passes for the trip back to Manchester on a dreaded Ryanair flight and she printed off duplicates for me, if she had not done this I would have had to pay £140.00 at the airport check in for the passes.

In fact all of the staff are a credit to the hotel.

The hotel is immaculately clean with quality towels and sheets changed daily, only one grip, just a little one - breakfast - wouldn't be easier and more economical to cook the eggs to order, by the time we ate they had gone cold and congealed?.

All in all would stay there again if visiting Rome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Recently returned from a weeks stay in this hotel. Had to pay for early check-in as Cosmos (with whom we'd booked the package) didn't tell us that check in wasn't until 2pm and as we'd been travelling since 5am we were in need of a change of clothes and a wash by midday Italy time. The young man on the desk was very helpful, gave us a map and told us how to get to the bus and train. Our room was fine, my only tiny complaint is that there were too few coat hangers, but we just doubled up! Ok the hotel is quite far out of the city but we quite liked that, travelling in was very easy and it means that you're staying in a quiet location. There's also an extremely good, inexpensive, trattoria a five minute walk up the road. Our room was spotlessly clean the whole time, breakfast was great and the staff were wonderful. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank donderer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Recently returned from a weeks stay in this hotel. Had to pay for early check-in as Cosmos (with whom we'd booked the package) didn't tell us that check in wasn't until 2pm and as we'd been travelling since 5am we were in need of a change of clothes and a wash by midday Italy time. The young man on the desk was very helpful, gave us a map and told us how to get to the bus and train. Our room was fine, my only tiny complaint is that there were too few coat hangers, but we just doubled up! Ok the hotel is quite far out of the city but we quite liked that, travelling in was very easy and it means that you're staying in a quiet location. There's also an extremely good, inexpensive, trattoria a five minute walk up the road. Our room was spotlessly clean the whole time, breakfast was great and the staff were wonderful. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donderer1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berks
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for seven nights this Sept/Oct and found it to be a great hotel. About nine kilometres out of the city but with a good bus service and metro this is not a problem. we found the hotel itself immaculate and very clean, staff all very helpful with everything and all speak English. We were early for our check in and so left our luggage in reception, when we came back it had been taken to our room for us. The room itself was large and spacious with a nice en-suit bathroom, air-conditioned which kept it nice and cool. A small fridge which was stocked with drinks (which we didn't use.) but kept milk in as we had read reviews telling of no coffee tea making so we took a travel kettle. but with a supper market next door it was easy to get things. Our towels and bedding were changed every day even though we didn't leave towels in shower. the cleaning lady was very cheer-full always with a bonjourno. we stayed bed and breakfast which was good value as there was a god selection of things from scrambled eggs, boiled eggs meats, cheese's, cereal and a great selection of Danish's the coffee machine does only do small coffee's but you just go up and get as many as you want. There is a map in reception to take with you with the bus number to get 558 ten minutes on the bus and your in Sabaugusta we only ever waited a max of ten minutes for the bus and five minutes for the metro. Which the receptionist explained to us. All in all a very pleasant stay at a very pleasant hotel. Would I stay here again yes I would.

Room Tip: Buy a travel card from the metro station, 3 day 5 day or 7 day card works on the bus and metro. chea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ady1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have been in this hotel for couple of weeks end of September and beginning of October. Hotel matches the description. It closer to the grand ring road. The rooms are clean and they provide internet. The breakfast is sufficient. Couple of nice restaurants nearby and a supermarket next. The hotel staff especially the ladies are really friendly. The room size is big but often you hear noises.A/c works well.
I was on a business trip and my work place is less than 1 km, so it worked out well for me. It took less than 5 mins to travel every day and I could avoid the big traffics in Rome.

If you are on site-seeing trip to Rome and without a car, then the distance between this hotel and center rome is always a challenge. Without car, you have to depend on the buses to reach the nearest metro. wiat times could vary between 5 -45min in addition to the metro travel of 20 mins. I would definitely suggest to take some other hotel close to metro.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rkandalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fa106, Direttore at Hotel Artis, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear customer, we thank you very much for your comment but let us also be able to express our complete disappointment about your opinion on the location. As you have specified the location was extremely convenient for your travel and therefore had to be examined, in our humble opinion, differently. Your judgment would have been correct if your movements had to be from here to the city center and back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
3.0 mi away
Domidea Hotel
Domidea Hotel
#210 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
6.4 mi away
Warmthotel
Warmthotel
#192 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
7.9 mi away
Occidental Aurelia
Occidental Aurelia
#247 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#454 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Poggioverde
Hotel Poggioverde
#120 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
9.1 mi away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#635 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artis

Property: Hotel Artis
Address: Via Roberto Fancelli 3, 00169 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #390 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artis 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing