We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Artis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Artis
Ranked #360 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will be back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very clean - staff very friendly and helpful when you needed to know something. Meet some really nice local people - one woman actually helped us get into the city centre and advised on places to go. If you want the buzz of the city, this place is not for you. However if you want something out of the city - so you can get away from the hassle and buzz, there is nothing to do around there and it only has a few places to dine – however is right next door to a supermarket. It was what we both needed and we enjoyed it very much as it was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice and well presented.- close to bus stop -about 2 min walk to bus stop, buses on week days run every 10 min, Sunday 30-45 mins - the 585 takes you to the metro line where if you get the A line which is the main line - well its to every hot spot you need -
Will indeed be back again.

Room Tip: If travelling with friends like is the twin singles - perfect loads of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    280
    135
    34
    20
See reviews for
75
275
18
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel in May and it was perfect! The hotel staff were all very helpful and pleasant and I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The breakfast is free and very nice. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed in Rome for a few nights. Really nice hotel and a very nice english speaking staff. Although it is quite far from city centre but a real bargain as the rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast is good as well as i like continental beakfast. Would recommend to anyone who like a quiet stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, extremely helpful staff. Although the hotel may not be located in the centre of rome, the lady on reception explained how to get to the centre using public transport, which was very easy, cheap and quick. She also provided a map of the city and circled attractions she thought would be of interest. Would definitely recommend this hotel for all sorts of visitors.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is VERY clean and modern. Contrary to other reviewers, I did not found the location problematic at all - bus 105 arrives every 10 min and takes you directly to the main station Termini. Friendly staff with good English skills. The lady who clean the room every morning does a VERY good job, and the staff in the breakfast area were also very friendly. However, I am lactose-intolerant so the options were very limited for me at the breakfast which was a bit disappointing. But otherwise I was very satisfied with the hotel, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome, and I would definitely return to this hotel again if I visit Rome again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khemo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

If the location doesn`t bother you, its a great place to stay.
Clean, modern,Comfy beds, friendly staff that speak good english and are very helpful.
Good maid service. {Although a bit early at 7am, not much chance of a lie in}.
Bar at hotel a bit on the small side.
Basic continental breakfast, but lots of it.
Supermarket right next door.
Great restaurant less than a 10 min walk from hotel.
English themed bar and restaurant less than a 15 min walk.
Local market, pizzeria, chemist etc

True the hotel is situated in a residential area with rubbish strewn streets, but we were out and about at all times of the day and night {up until about 11pm} and we never saw anyone else walking the streets.

Its a bus and metro journey to the centre of Rome and takes about 40 mins in total.
It can be a bit of a pain with the crowds.
But you pays your money, you takes your chances.
Its either a great hotel at a good price with a journey to Rome centre or a noisy, rubbish hotel thats expensive in the centre of Rome.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the sides of the building, we were told rooms on the front are noisy from guests a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is clean and fresh and well kept
Everyone moans about the location of the hotel compared to the centre of rome.. Well if you read it BEFORE you go, might help you out a little..
The 558 bus served us well and got us to the metro everyday with no problem
Approx 30-40 mins from hotel to central rome
Travel cards for three days are just 16.50
The breakfast at the hotel was standard cereal eggs ham, usual european breakfasts.
The staff are very friendly and will help you with anything you need
Perfect little gem we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you artis!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DibDab1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
3.0 mi away
Domidea Hotel
Domidea Hotel
#196 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
6.4 mi away
Warmthotel
Warmthotel
#221 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
9.0 mi away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#595 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Occidental Aurelia
Occidental Aurelia
#248 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Poggioverde
Hotel Poggioverde
#104 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#428 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artis

Property: Hotel Artis
Address: Via Roberto Fancelli 3, 00169 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artis 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Artis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing