We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean, friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Artis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Artis
Ranked #459 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I came to Italy for four days to explore Rome, all the staff are lovely and welcoming and the rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable.

The only problem I had was the location. As we wanted to spend most of our time in the city centre it took us a while to get there.

There was a metro station 5 minutes away (walking) however it has been closed due to works since 2011 UNTILL 2015. so if you're to travel to the city centre regularly you have to wait for a bus that takes 10 minutes and the get the metro into the centre. The bus came few and far between so we waited around a lot.

The hotel itself was fantastic though, so I would definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very clean - staff very friendly and helpful when you needed to know something. Meet some really nice local people - one woman actually helped us get into the city centre and advised on places to go. If you want the buzz of the city, this place is not for you. However if you want something out of the city - so you can get away from the hassle and buzz, there is nothing to do around there and it only has a few places to dine – however is right next door to a supermarket. It was what we both needed and we enjoyed it very much as it was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice and well presented.- close to bus stop -about 2 min walk to bus stop, buses on week days run every 10 min, Sunday 30-45 mins - the 585 takes you to the metro line where if you get the A line which is the main line - well its to every hot spot you need -
Will indeed be back again.

Room Tip: If travelling with friends like is the twin singles - perfect loads of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel in May and it was perfect! The hotel staff were all very helpful and pleasant and I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The breakfast is free and very nice. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
2  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed in Rome for a few nights. Really nice hotel and a very nice english speaking staff. Although it is quite far from city centre but a real bargain as the rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast is good as well as i like continental beakfast. Would recommend to anyone who like a quiet stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, extremely helpful staff. Although the hotel may not be located in the centre of rome, the lady on reception explained how to get to the centre using public transport, which was very easy, cheap and quick. She also provided a map of the city and circled attractions she thought would be of interest. Would definitely recommend this hotel for all sorts of visitors.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is VERY clean and modern. Contrary to other reviewers, I did not found the location problematic at all - bus 105 arrives every 10 min and takes you directly to the main station Termini. Friendly staff with good English skills. The lady who clean the room every morning does a VERY good job, and the staff in the breakfast area were also very friendly. However, I am lactose-intolerant so the options were very limited for me at the breakfast which was a bit disappointing. But otherwise I was very satisfied with the hotel, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome, and I would definitely return to this hotel again if I visit Rome again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khemo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If the location doesn`t bother you, its a great place to stay.
Clean, modern,Comfy beds, friendly staff that speak good english and are very helpful.
Good maid service. {Although a bit early at 7am, not much chance of a lie in}.
Bar at hotel a bit on the small side.
Basic continental breakfast, but lots of it.
Supermarket right next door.
Great restaurant less than a 10 min walk from hotel.
English themed bar and restaurant less than a 15 min walk.
Local market, pizzeria, chemist etc

True the hotel is situated in a residential area with rubbish strewn streets, but we were out and about at all times of the day and night {up until about 11pm} and we never saw anyone else walking the streets.

Its a bus and metro journey to the centre of Rome and takes about 40 mins in total.
It can be a bit of a pain with the crowds.
But you pays your money, you takes your chances.
Its either a great hotel at a good price with a journey to Rome centre or a noisy, rubbish hotel thats expensive in the centre of Rome.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the sides of the building, we were told rooms on the front are noisy from guests a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
3.0 mi away
Domidea Hotel
Domidea Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
2.4 mi away
IH Hotels Roma Z3
IH Hotels Roma Z3
#318 of 1,271 in Rome
479 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#497 of 1,271 in Rome
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#387 of 1,271 in Rome
278 reviews
12.5 mi away
Resort la Rocchetta
Resort la Rocchetta
#253 of 1,271 in Rome
195 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel I Triangoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artis

Address: Via Roberto Fancelli 3, 00169 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £38 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artis 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing