We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Residenza dell'Angelo
Ranked #1,097 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Well this hotel is not the best or the worse! location is amazing. But lift is ridiculously small only one bag and a person. Someone traveling with a small bag yes it's good but two girls and a baby too much! The breakfast don't get it is too small and def not worth the money.
The staff very friendly and great had a prob with the internet and next morning they fix it.
Is not your typical bed and breakfast that the staff lives there or is there always, But they do answer the phone no matter the time.
For the location I would stay here again but with not with large luggage or a stroller

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Jessrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for La Residenza dell'Angelo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here for four days. If you are looking for big and fancy with lots of services this is not your place. However if you want to be in the heart of historic Rome and feel like you are living in Rome not just being a tourist this is a great choice. While the owners are not on-site they answered all our questions when we called them. They were most helpful. I should mention that we showed up with to huge boxes holding our touring bikes. These weigh about 60 pounds each and could easily hold a small person. They were clearly too big for our rooms and there was not much room to store them. In spite of this the owners stored the bikes and were a great help finding us transportation to the airport with them. For this alone they would get a great rating from me.

Otherwise the room was small but clean and well furnished. The location was excellent. In a real Roman neighborhood so you feel like a native. Walkable to just about everything in Rome. Not the most beautiful street but a real street. Plus you are two minutes from the Ponte Dell' Angleo. Near some good restaurants too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PWH19118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

People who run this business have obviously another business, they don't really care about customers which makes a not comfortable ambience. Rooms where not very clean, the blanket has not been cleaned in ages. Part of the sink fell on my feet and when I informed the lady that cleans, the owners (or people that behave as if they were owners) came with a rude attitude into the room. They entered without asking for permission to entry. Breakfast was poor.

Room Tip: Before paying, check that your room is clean and everything functions ok.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eugeniademexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed at the B and B on two occasions the first was for 4 nights when we arrived from Canada. The room was small but well put together and we had no issues with the internet hook up. The location is excellent for old Rome with a lot of the Roma sites well within walking distance. The area of Roma was very safe and a lot of fun walking around in the evening trying to decide where to eat. we agree that a small bar fridge in each of the rooms would be great. The beds were very comfortable and the summer heat had already subsided. Carlo was quite accommodating with a few requests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yukontravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The main problem with this 150Euro a night Bed & Breakfast was there was no receptionist or staff person in residence. A person named Carlo met us when we arrived, showed us the room, gave us keys, and left. There were 3 rooms for different residents (all on the 2nd floor) and on the first day the lock of the door to those rooms malfunctioned. It was not fixed for 4 days. Meanwhile we had to get help from strangers in a nearby building to get in and out. Breakfast was farmed-out to a nearby restaurant for which we were provided tickets. There was no phone. The room was cleaned each day by a lady from elsewhere who spoke no English. We were booked for 7 nights and before we departed for the airport Carlo appeared (first time since we arrived) so we could pay our bill. Not a place I would recommend.

Room Tip: I don't know about the other rooms. I think they were mostly unoccupied. Our bedroom was small...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank norman97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenzadellAngelo, Proprietario at La Residenza dell'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear guest,
thank for your review; any costumer which express its opinion helps us to provide our guests a better service for the time being.
We are really sorry for your decision not to recommend our structure; in any case, in order to clarify some of the aspects which might have not been taken into your account, we would like to point out the following.
First of all, let us note that no mention to telephone sets in the rooms is ever made in the ads or through the reservation channels. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.
As for the presence of the staff at the B&B, please consider that the very notion of such category does not imply the presence of personnel 24 hours a day. In any case, in order to provide our guests with the best service available, the managers of the Residenza dell’Angelo are reachable via mobile phone (i.e. through calls, sms and e-mails) at any hour of the day. Moreover, the cleaning service personnel speaks English and can help our guests, if necessary, to get in touch the staff. Furthermore, please note that, during the day, the staff takes care always to ensure the presence of at least one of its members in the vicinities of the structure itself: in case of need, the guests shall have prompt assistance on a very short notice.
Please let us add that the problems with the room key were promptly resolved; moreover, especially in the light of the above, it cannot be argued that none of the difficulties you complained about (for example, the organization of the check-out) would have arisen had you had with you, as usual nowadays, a mobile phone to contact the staff.
Thanks once again for your stay and for letting us know what can be improved in our structure; we surely will take into account all of your precious considerations.
Kind regards
La Residenza dell’Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Myself and two friends stayed here in June and could not have been happier with our choice. It is in a quiet street in an old traditional building but the rooms are modern, bright and clean. Alessandro and Carlo are fantastic hosts, very friendly and helpful but leave you to your own devices.

The rooms were large, we had 2 connecting rooms (was a suite that they turned into a triple very easily) and a decent sized modern bathroom. You have your own key to the front door and just come and go as you please. The Vatican and Piazza Navona are within a few minutes walk. There is a lovely little restaurant next door also if you fancy a late night glass of wine before retiring.

I cant really say much more about it, the rooms were perfect, the owners lovely and helpful (let us use the room up till 5pm on our last day and ordered us a private car to the airport) and the location is spot on and all for an extremely reasonable price. Breakfast (continental) is also included in the little cafe around the corner.

Would not hesitate to recommend this and will be staying here again when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halfpint08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The Residenzza dell'Angelo is a wonderful propery in the middle of Rome. When we pulled up to the building I must admit I was skeptical as its not in the most beautiful street but the inside is really beautiful. Nice comfortable modern furnishings, good AC in the room too. The service is outstanding and what sets this place apart. The owners were available and quite helpful. We arrived earlier than expected and they promptly came and let us in (there is no full time welcome desk but they are very reachable by cell phone). They also helped us when in the morning we could not find a parking attendant at the parking across the street to get our car out, they managed to get a hold of someone very quickly saving our reservations for a museum. The parking across the street is a bit pricy (40 eur) but has the advantage of being located just outside of the limited traffic zone of Rome so you don't have to drive into the city and risk getting a big fine. Our room price included a breakfast at the café around the corner which was delicous and filling. The price we paid was a great value. I would highly highly recommend staying here if you are looking for something centrally located but yet on a calm street and are comfortable having an independent room and don't need full hotel amenities.

Room Tip: We had the room for 4 people and it was very large and roomy (it was more like two rooms split by a...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NA294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Secret Rhome
Secret Rhome
#2,162 of 3,712 in Rome
5 reviews
TheWesley Rome
#689 of 3,712 in Rome
36 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa De' Fiori
Casa De' Fiori
#271 of 1,134 in Rome
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Ave Hotel
Residenza Ave Hotel
#325 of 3,712 in Rome
376 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
The Bridge Suites
The Bridge Suites
#100 of 1,134 in Rome
28 reviews
Ponte
Domizia Sancti Angeli
Domizia Sancti Angeli
#2,264 of 3,712 in Rome
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza dell'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza dell'Angelo

Address: Via Paola N. 46, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,097 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £70 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Residenza dell'Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Residenza dell'Angelo" is a charming and elegant Bed & Breakfast opened in October 2010.Located in the heart of Rome, in the historic and quiet Via Paola, is on the first floor of a prestigious XIXth century building. The property is located 190 meters from the Castel Sant'Angelo, 400 meters from St. Peter and 500 mt from the most beautiful City's squares: Piazza Navona, Piazza del Pantheon, and Piazza Campo de Fiori. Is also 900 meters from the world most famous shopping streets: Via del Corso and Via Condotti, which will lead you to the magnificent Piazza di Spagna.Wooden floors and high ceilings provide the right at ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Residenza dell'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing