We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome
Ranked #120 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Amazing place and hospitality in Rome!, not only I felt at home but also I was pampered with excellent service and hospitality. Marco, Emiliano and Pierluigi are the best, they share all their knowledge with you and make your stay very efficient and enjoyable no matter how short or long of a stay you plan. Rooms are elegant and beautiful, breakfast is amazing, cappuccinos are an art form. From the Wifi to loaner iPad, you are always connected. This is an absolute gem in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MertKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

What a wonderful stay! We were only here for one night but it was fabulous! Emilio greeted us on arrival and couldn't be more helpful! We had a bottle of wine waiting for us in our adorable room. Emilio and Marco were so helpful with directions, restaurants, taxi's... The breakfast was delicious and plentyful. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location is in walking distance to almost anything. I am sure that on my next trip to Rome I will stay with our new friends again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEEANNOakdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Cozy oasis in the heart of old Rome. Emiliano, Marco, & PierLuigi couldn't have been sweeter after our long and tiring flight from NY. Spotless rooms with comfy beds, nicely appointed bathrooms, and delicious coffee/capuccino/breakfast. The blood orange juice was addictive and the complementary bottle of wine and free (yes, free!) mini-bar were nice extra touches. Perfect location for walking everywhere. The only downside was that we were only staying one night before our cruise. Next time it will be longer!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We enjoyed the stay very much. The location is very well located in walking distance to the main sight seeing places and restaurants. The rooms are very unique with a stylish design. The staff is very helpful and friendly and gives you support wherever needed including an iPad you can use in your room. In the mornings we were served with very good coffee and delicious breakfast. Everything you need for a holiday in Rom! Thank you again - we're looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyandEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

It's my third visit to Rome and I think this is the best hotel I've ever stayed not only in rome but also in Europe. The location is perfect. Very close to all the touristic attractions. You can walk everywhere. The rooms are perfectly decorated. Very italian but also has high tech equipment. Marco,the hotel owner is the best. He recommends all the good restaurants, makes reservations when you need it. He takes care of all the guests personally. The breakfast is great, I recommend especially the cappuccino. I think the hotel is a must stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We cannot fault this B&B. Marco and PierLuigi made us feel especially welcome with a very personal help and attention. Lovely room and breakfast with great coffee and home made cakes. Easy help with everything, organised with a smile. very centrally placed to walk to everywhere in the old town. Rome is a lovely place and we would recommend you stay here if you can. It will make your stay in Rome very special indeed. On behalf of Ros and myself, thank you very much.

Room Tip: All the rooms are something special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdd37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This was our very first visit to Rome and did we ever luck-out with our accommodations!! We spent three nights at the Locanda Del Sole and were very impressed! The owners could not have been nicer and so very helpful also. The room was decorated impeccably, loved it! All the extras were much appreciated and didn't go unnoticed. Our breakfasts were delightful! The accommodation was very central as we managed to walk everywhere we needed to go, no problem. Would not hesitate to stay again. Thanks again Marco and Pierluigi! Wilson's

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank lonniewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#238 of 1,269 in Rome
355 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Adriano
Hotel Adriano
#180 of 1,269 in Rome
1,475 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#173 of 1,269 in Rome
814 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mood 44
Mood 44
#1 of 1,150 in Rome
187 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Coronari - Design Rooms Library
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome

Address: Via della Scrofa 10, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £153 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Locanda del Sole" is an inviting luxury B&B in Rome's historic centre boasting an idyllic setting in the famous Rione Campo Marzio district. Guests on a romantic break in Rome will receive a warm welcome, where lived Jose Carlos Mariategui, a famous Peruvian thinker and essayist, in a characteristic 19th century building on Via della Scrofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Del Sole Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Locanda Del Sole Luxury Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing