We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best B&B in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome
Ranked #141 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Imagine a quiet, comfortable luxury room only 5 mins walk from the Parthenon, imagine clean towels and linen everyday, imagine a FREE minibar, stocked everyday, imagine simply great breakfasts, imagine being looked after by really friendly people that they become your friends giving you great advice, imagine the best coffee in town, imagine free dependable WIFI, imagine Sky TV in your room. No need to imagine, it's all here. Pierluigi, Marco and Emiliano (hope I got all your names right) make sure your stay here is the best. We loved it here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cloosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

if you want great service, an ideal location, charming and clean rooms and a Cappuccino made for you to perfection every morning by Emiliano (a student of the great Cappuccino master Marco), Locanda del Sole is your place.

This was our first trip to Rome (February 28-March 7th) which was on the heals of a stressful and buys work week in Spain. We wanted to experience all that we could in Rome but at a pace that would allow us to rejuvenate and not feel rushed. From the minute we were picked up at the airport (if you have the budget you may want to take this option which will cost you 50 Euros to the B&B, it sure was nice having a driver waiting inside the airport to take our bags) to the moment we first checked in at Locanda del Sole our trip was in good hands with Marco and Emiliano.

Marco was nice enough to book the activities and tours we wanted to take, Coliseum, Vatican, Borghese Gallery, and also had a good list of restaurants for us to try,,, Al Duello Restaurant around the corner was the best overall experience (food, service, ambiance...) of the places we ate in Rome, loved it. Given Locanda del Sole's location and proximity to the Pantheon and Piazzo Navona (less than 10 minutes walk to each) the area is alive with lots of people walking around, given that, I was amazed at how quite our room was (Berger Room facing the street). If you are planning to use one of the other rooms you may want to check on the noise level provided by other posters as I understand there is some work going on at an adjacent building, we never heard it, but I'm unsure how the other rooms are impacted. In summary, it was a great first trip to Rome, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Locanda del Sole, and feel like we have new friends in Emiliano and Marco... we look forward to seeing you both again on our next trip to Rome. Rafael and Maria.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RRStravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by a family member who had stayed there previously - it did not disappoint but on effect exceeding our expectations. From the friendly and genuine staff to the superb location we would definitely return in the future.

LOCATION is 5star. It is central and within walking distance to almost all monuments.
CLEANLINESS was superb. Each day we retuned to our super spic room.
SERVICE was true excellence. Emiliano and Marco made us feel as though we found our home away from home. The guys offered to go above and beyond time after time to suit our itineraries. I cannot thank LDS enough for truly making my wife and I's honeymoon all the sweeter.
OTHER: free minibar, fast wifi, although only breakfast is offered the recommendations given by the staff are superb!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janca88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Thank you Marco and Emiliano! We cannot thank you enough for making our experience in Rome even better! Your amazing hospitality, wonderful accommodations, outstanding service-spectacular breakfast-the list goes on and on. Perfect location to walk to all of the sights in Rome, safe and quiet neighborhood. A list of extras-candy, wine, minibar, car service....you must stay here! We will definitely return!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Travel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hospitality of Marco and Emiliano was beyond our expectations. 2 fellows so kind and friendly, making every effort to satisfy all our needs and making us feeling at home. They made our stay unforgettable.
The Butterfly room is spacious, lovely, tastefull and warmly decorated.
Emiliano makes the best coffee in Rome and makes sure your cup is never empty! Breakfast was delicious, with various surprises every morning, such as special cakes and cheese.
The breakfast room is nicely decorated and the atmosphere is great.
The location is fantastic, close to many touristic sites and restaurants, and still the street is quiet at night and very safe for a walk.
Next time in Rome there is no doubt we will return to the Locanda del Sole!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We chose this B&B from the Trip Advisor reviews which we can usually rely on. Again it delivered and I can only endorse all the previous reviews. We stayed in Berger suite, loved the breakfasts and Emiliano's advice and recommendations and enjoyed the superb coffee and chocolate cake for breakfast!. Thank you also Marco for arranging first class airport transfers and the tour of the Colosseum which was excellent.
My only negative, and I can't see that anyone else has raised this, is that there is no comfortable seating in the Berger suite ( other than the huge very comfortable bed ). After a long day sightseeing it is quite nice to chill for a couple of hours before heading out for dinner and we would have appreciated armchairs or a small sofa particularly as there is no bar or lounge area in the property. We would also have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room for an early morning drink although, on asking for coffee one afternoon, Marco immediately produced excellent coffee and delicious chocolates. These are fairly minor details however and did not spoil a fantastic weekend. We would not hesitate to recommend Locanda del Sole.

Room Tip: We thought the Berger room was a bit dark and preferred the look of Butterfly which had lighter deco...
Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank aliBee331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights at Locanda del Sole and absolutely LOVED it! The location was perfect for first time visitors as we were in the middle of the city. The staff was helpful and kind; they treated us like longtime friends! The room was specular with lots of room including the bathroom (which you do not find in Europe often!)
I would highly recommend this for couples & first time visitors to the amazing city of Roma. Marco and his staff will treat you like royalty!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#218 of 1,267 in Rome
350 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Adriano
Hotel Adriano
#185 of 1,267 in Rome
1,464 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#175 of 1,267 in Rome
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Mood 44
Mood 44
#1 of 1,134 in Rome
175 reviews
Campo Marzio
Splendor Suite Rome
Splendor Suite Rome
#50 of 3,712 in Rome
375 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#48 of 3,712 in Rome
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome

Address: Via della Scrofa 10, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £143 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Locanda del Sole" is an inviting luxury B&B in Rome's historic centre boasting an idyllic setting in the famous Rione Campo Marzio district. Guests on a romantic break in Rome will receive a warm welcome, where lived Jose Carlos Mariategui, a famous Peruvian thinker and essayist, in a characteristic 19th century building on Via della Scrofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda del Sole Luxury Suite Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Del Sole Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Locanda Del Sole Luxury Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing