We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Driver in Italy

Driver in Italy
Book In Advance
More Info
US$123.66*
and up
Rome by Night with Pizza and Gelato
More Info
US$114.07*
and up
Rome Highlights Half-Day Tour
More Info
US$238.96*
and up
Rome and the Vatican Full Day Tour
Ranked #40 of 250 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: It could be a vacation from work, a romantic getaway, a culture-buildingexperience with the family or a chance to see Italy’s history. Whatever it is, Driver in Italy willmake sure that every detail is taken care of, the staff is friendly, the fleet is immaculate and that ourdriver/guides speak fluent English. We go out of our way to make clients feel like a part of ourfamily, forming personal relationships by talking, laughing and interacting during tours. Our toursgo above and beyond the norm, whether it be providing an opportunity in Tuscany’s Chianti tohand pick grapes and later delivering a bottle of wine to the client that is made from those grapes ortreating clients to restaurants or gelaterias known locally for their excellent food and off the beatentrack locations. Our promise is to differentiate our service from the others and make the Driver InItaly experience one that will never be forgotten. Why do we do it? Because we care, and we trulywant to be fondly remembered as an integral part of your life-enriching experience. For personalattention, it’s Driver in Italy!
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We used this service 3 times during our stay and we were not disappointed. The service we received was prompt and professional. Of the 3 different drivers we used, 2 spoke English very well and were very helpful to answer our questions.
I wouldn't dream of going to Rome without booking their services again. It is just so easy and seamless.

Thank 1traveljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriverInItaly, Owner at Driver in Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

We truly appreciate your comments and look forward the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

We took a day trip from Rome to Tuscany to visit family and used Driver In Italy. This is a great company to work with. I booked the trip with the owner, Roberto, and had a wonderful experience. He delivered everything he said he would, they were on time, professional and enjoyable to be with. Our driver, Michael, was a joy, helping us communicate with family members, taking us around the city and giving us descriptions of highlights on the way there. I would use them again in a minute and highly recommend them for guided transportation in and around Rome.

Thank Micheal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriverInItaly, Owner at Driver in Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Your words are very encouraging and I appreciate your taking the time to write about your experience. We have been organizing transfers, shore excursions, family heritage tours, and many other services for 18 years. Even after so many years, every experience, every client is different making it shines through in our actions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Our wonderful guide Daniele Romanini took us on a fabulous three hour sightseeing tour of Rome. He speaks great English, and is very knowledgeable in the sights and history of Rome. He also drives well, and stops along the way to take photos at the various sites. He is personable and exemplifies the warm hospitality of the Italian people. I would highly recommend you contact him directly through www.driverinitaly.com.

1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriverInItaly, Owner at Driver in Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

I am absolutely thrilled that you had a great time with Daniele. Our staff is selected by me personally for their love and passion of this business! We hope that it reflects in everything we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I visited Rome on Aug.21, 2011; I was with my wife and my 6-year old son; it was one stop during our Mediteranean cruise.
Our tour guide was Mr. Daniele Romanini and I cannot say other than we enjoyed a lot our day in Rome; due to Daniele professionalism, we got the best possible we could from one-day visiting Rome.

Thank you Rome and thank you Daniele; see you soon! (I really mean that!)

2  Thank Florin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Owner at Driver in Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Dear Florin: Thank you for your recommendation of Daniele, a truly excellent guide. You know, it takes a special talent to be able to show you an amazing city like Rome in only one day and still have you feel like you saw enough. There is so much more to see. You need to come back so that we can do it again, this time including many of the lesser known but still wonderful aspects of the Eternal City. And what about beyond – Driver In Italy can do that too, all over Italy! Please remember us when you return to la bella Italia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My group of family and friends consisted of 28 people who did not a clue about what to encounter in Europe. We planned this trip without any prior knowledge and we decided to find a company that would assist us in planning tours in Spain and Italy. We came across the company Driver in Italy and they organized every single tour in Spain and Italy and every destination of our Mediterranean Cruise. The service provided was exceptional and we were very satisfied with all the tour guides we received. If you ever plan a trip to Europe, whether it may be with a cruise or just flying, we highly recommend this tour company, to make your trip worth every second!

3  Thank jairozuniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriverInItaly, Owner at Driver in Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

I too, am an avid traveller and realize the importance to have someone in whom you can count on. Putting together a large group is often difficult and confusing, especially, if you are travelling to several countries! In any case, it is wonderful to hear that you and the rest of your group enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Driver in Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing