We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average value depending on season, 5 mins from colleseum!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Camere Della Principessa B&B
Ranked #2,487 of 3,640 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average value depending on season, 5 mins from colleseum!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Good b&b, good value for money in the off peak months but expensive otherwise for what you get. Good breakfast is included in a local cafe, although when I left stayed the cafe was closed on all but one of the days (I've been twice). I would recommend visiting this place though, great location!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyOsteopath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
5
22
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here in September 2013 and were really disappointed. The place was very very moldy...bedroom and bathroom. It was unbearable. We aren't even picky people, we stayed in a lot of hotels over 6 weeks, some were pretty nasty too! This was one of the worst places I had seen. It was dark moist and moldy. The free breakfast was good, at a cafe around the corner. That was the only good thing about this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This staff at this bed & breakfast was superb, they tried to help by giving us directions considering we were tourist. It is fairly central to most things however I did not like the fact that the shower had no cubicle. I guess it is a European thing as this is my second hotel in Italy where I have seen this but I don't particularly like it as it got the tissue wet. The shower curtain was dirty and I think the main sheet on the bed is old and should be changed. The drywall is old and needs updating, the wifi was not strong but luckily I was near a room that was close to the router.

Room Tip: Choose the room close to the wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

To set expectations, it's a basement apartment and you can get coffee/pastry across the street. Not what I expected under the B&B category.

This place is perfect for locals but might be a disappointment for non-locals travelling for vacation. Make sure they tell you the trick to opening the glass door to the building otherwise you will have trouble getting in. We also had a problem opening the door to the apartment and thanks to the lady who woke up to open the door for us (another couple came and couldn't open the door either).

When you have problems you have to call them and that is difficult if you don't have a phone and then if you don't mind making international calls (thanks but no thanks). At the end of the day we paid for a room so it is what it is, but if that's what we are paying for then we should be able to enter/leave easily right?! I was tired and just wanted to get inside- after a long hot day, I just wanted to get what was paid for.

When I wrote them the second time I was locked out I was pretty upset at the response:

"dear guest
this morning we checked both the lock of the doors and for us working.
we have no responsability for this; hundreds of guest open those door continuosly"

Room Tip: Wifi doesn't work in room 4 was it?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheracar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longniddry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The staff of this B&B was the kindest and most helpful I came across in a really long time, so big THANK YOU to them. They e-mailed me directions (without me asking), and when I told them I cannot access the Internet from my room (room 4), they relocated me immediately. I also loved the next-door bar and its staff (So&So) where breakfast was served. BUT...
...the walls are paper thin, I could hear everything around me and nearby there is an emergency hospital so there's a lot of siren noise - that's a bit annoying at times. I could also not use the WiFi in the room I lived on the first day - that was a serious inconvenience since I was in Rome for business. The rooms are too dark. The bathroom is tiny and there is no shower cubicle, so if you're not careful, you're going to soak your toilet paper :-). My hair drier plug didn't fit into the socket - not a pleasant surprise when you have to present to a business audience in 90 minutes.
With all that said, if I will ever come back to Rome and want to be close to the centre, I will consider coming back to Le Camere Della Principessa B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_sunci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My brother and I stayed at this accommodation for 3 nights and we were pleased with the b and b. The room was very clean and provided everything we needed for a few days including a kettle with tea and snacks, hair drier and there was air conditioning in the room although we didn't need to try it. The accommodation is very close to all the transport links including trams and buses, the number 714 buses went directly to the main terminal. The colosseum is within walking distance and there are plenty of little shops and restaurants nearby to eat. breakfast each morning was just around the corner in the so so bar, the staff did not speak great English but they were very helpful and you were entitled to a drink and patisserie each day. We would definitely recommend this accommodation for sight seeing Rome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
168 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We spent few nigths there to visit Rome downtown, despite what we tougth it is a nice place to stay if you want to stay in Rome w/o spending a fortune.
It is located mid way from Colosseum subway stop and San Giovanni in Laterano cathedral (must be visited) so very easy to broswe around ancient Rome's ruins like Terme di Caracalla, i Fori Imperiali, il Circo Massimo, or monuments like Fontana di Trevi, Colosseum, some Obelisks, or churches such as San Giovanni and Navicella and city parks.
We had no trouble to find it out and thanks to Davide's suggestions (one of the B&B manager) we got some good advise where to go and visit and have a dinner in special places not too much tourist.
We've found clean room and quite sleep at night, about breakfast if you like fast snacks, there is a vending machine for you to get for free or if you ask you can have an italian breakfast (capuccino&cornetto) in a nice bar nearby; i think is a good alternative isn't it?
This is italian creativity to deserve customer satisfaction; well done guys keep going this way.
If you decide to go there you can refer to my trip-feedback when you'll book a room; Davide will give you a special treatment believe me.
I strongly recommend to get there and give a try and you'll be positively impressed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roccoandhisbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Domus Maximi Roma B&B
Domus Maximi Roma B&B
#641 of 1,090 in Rome
42 reviews
Monti
Al Colosseo B&B
Al Colosseo B&B
#2,435 of 3,640 in Rome
13 reviews
Esquilino
Centre of the World
Centre of the World
#490 of 1,090 in Rome
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Laterano Guest House
Laterano Guest House
#2,034 of 3,640 in Rome
85 reviews
Monti
Domus Caracalla
Domus Caracalla
#193 of 3,640 in Rome
355 reviews
Monti
Bonne Nuit Rome
Bonne Nuit Rome
#1,000 of 3,640 in Rome
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Camere Della Principessa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Camere Della Principessa B&B

Property: Le Camere Della Principessa B&B
Address: Via di Sant'Erasmo 23, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,487 of 3,640 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Camere Della Principessa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing