We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel in downtown Rome”
Review of Suite della Vite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite della Vite
Ranked #756 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel in downtown Rome”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Suite Della Vite is a little jewel in the heart of the city. Situated on a narrow cobblestone street near the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, it is a perfect home base for exploring the wonders of Rome. Annette was a wonderful and gracious hostess, and she went out of her way to provide everything we needed and more. Our room had marble counters and floors, heated towel racks, polished cherry wood pillars and paneling, and a giant comfortable bed. We spent only one night at the hotel, but it was one of the best nights of our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    26
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
41
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place is fab, clean, relaxed and very central for all the key soots in Rome. The owners we by welcoming and friendly and breakfast just cracking. If you like being pampered then don't come here as it is a really hands off place but if you want a great base and the freedom to just come and go as you like then this is bob on. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and generally it was dead quiet, just one noisy night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

It's difficult to describe why this place doesn't work. It's like staying in a friends flat whilst they are away. It doesn't feel like a guest house, or an apartment, or a hotel.service is remote, there's no one around and having to wander into a busy restaurant every time you need something is rather uncomfortable.it is clean and well located but there's no sense of being anywhere special. It feels lonely and removed in a city offers so many better accommodation options.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed in early June and had a great time. The suites are perfectly situated. So close to the sights and the shopping. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. They gave us an early check in and a late check out. We realise that this is not always possible but we appreciated the fact that they were accomodating as we arrived in Rome at 6am and left at 7 pm.

Rooms are nice and spacious. Clean with good beds and linen. Clean bathrooms. Room has a fridge and this is useful for a nice lunch with wine.

We had one meal in the restaurant and it was very good. We would stay again

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Suite Della vote is in the epicentre of Rome. All attractions are nearby within walking distance. A great and friendly staff - in particular, Roberto. I would like to hire him if I ever open a hotel. Clean room. These three are advantages. It is not a hotel - accept it. No telephone to a central house keeping - you want something, you go down. Classico room was small - no moving space. However, all amenities were available. Ask for a room with a road view. Overall, value for money and a great friendly staff.

Room Tip: Either terrace or a room with a viewm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sridharexmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

in rome for the first time in october 2012 went with my daughter and sister. we booked the penthouse wich was amazing. we had a room each and also two rooftop terraces wich were great to use first thing in the morning for drinking your coffee and also the evening for drinking your wine they are very well furnished one has a table and chairs the other has sunloungers .location of appartment couldnt have been better all the tourist attractions within walking distance and the most fabulous shops and resturants on the doorstep so good going back this comming may

Room Tip: penthouse great lovely and airy with the bonus of having two rooftop terraces that are really large
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This was our first trip to Rome so we wanted to be in the middle of everything so we could walk to most places. This place served that requirement perfectly as the only place we could not walk to was the Vatican, however even that was only a 2 stop subway ride. The staff was great as well and extremely accommodating. When we arrived my wife was ill and needed to lie down, however being that it was only 10am our room was understandably not ready. They put us in another room that had already been cleaned and let her rest while our room was being prepared which was greatly appreciated. The room was nicely decorated and had all of the essentials, however the location was in the front and right over the street and quite noisy from the street traffic below. We were only in Rome for a weekend so we did not ask to be moved, if we would have stayed the entire week I would have asked to be moved to a room in the back. This is obviously somewhat expected when you stay in the heart of a city but even with the windows and shutters closed it was excessively loud at times. Breakfast was great in the restaurant, however we were not told that on Sunday the restaurant was closed so when we went down for breakfast and the restaurant was closed up it was a bit of a let down. That being said we enjoyed our stay and found the location and staff outstanding. I would definitely stay again but I would ask to be in one of the back rooms where it is hopefully a little more quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front street are nice in that you can see all of the action below but they are quite no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Daniel's Hotel
Daniel's Hotel
#421 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Colonna
Homs Hotel
Homs Hotel
#557 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Colonna
Prestige Guest House
Prestige Guest House
#731 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel d'Inghilterra
Hotel d'Inghilterra
#410 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Colonna
Spagna Royal Suite Rome
Spagna Royal Suite Rome
#33 of 1,072 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite della Vite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite della Vite

Property: Suite della Vite
Address: Via della Vite 54, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #756 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite della Vite 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite della Vite is the answer to the discerning traveller willing to have the experience of living Rome like a Roman in a luxury townhouse in one of the historical streets of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite della Vite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Della Vite Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing