We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Quality for Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pascia Room & Breakfast
Ranked #404 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed at Pascia Room and Breakfast in early May for three days and could not have been happier with our choice. Cristina met us upon arrival and provided extremely helpful info about all the normal touristy spots. On a map, she showed us all the transportation routes to those sites and offered to call for reservations as needed. The R&B is conveniently located really near tram and bus stops and also a few blocks from a couple good restaurants. The room was bright, clean, and comfortable. Marco was there the next couple of mornings and was also pleasant and helpful. We would stay again and recommend Pascia to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Right from when we first arrived Cristina and Marco made us most welcome. The instructions from the train station were spot on and Cristina was so helpful with bus, tram and metro plus helping us with getting tickets to attractions etc. thank you Cristina for making our stay in Rome one to fondly remember.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiDennisnRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here for a few days in February. The apartment itself is nice, clean and affordable. My only complaint would be that it was a bit cold during nights.
The staff was nice and helpful. There is a tram station nearby, so you can reach the subway station quite fast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Great value for money. The best staff I have ever met! Rooms has different colors so you can choose your favorite one. It is 15 minutes from Terminy trian station by train and there are direct buses to Colosseum.

Room Tip: I would recomand green room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed here for four nights late February 2013 and were very pleased with our stay. Pascia is a good choice for a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. You can be assured of a warm and hospitable welcome from the owners, Brother and Sister Marco and Cristine. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are more than happy to provide you with advice on how best to make use of your time in Rome.
Whilst it is a little out of the Centre being in the Pigneto area you are well served with a tram stop opposite taking you to the Termini hub in 15 minutes. At Termini you have a choice of train, tram, Metro or bus to take you to where you want in Rome.
There are a number of good restaurants within walking distance of Pascia. I especially recommend Mr Manzo Grill and Pizzeria which is an inexpensive place to eat which serves traditional Italian fare.
We opted to stay in the Double room with private ensuite facilities. The room was very clean and comfortable with excellent showering facilities.
Breakfast is a simple Continental option of coffee and croissants – not brilliant but sufficient to set you up for the day. There is a small comfortable communal area with kitchen facilities including a fridge where you can keep food and drink fresh if you prefer not to eat out.
One travel trip is to beware of pickpockets on the public transport – it is rife in Rome!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

From the second you step inside, you feel that Pascia is a cozy and very welcoming place. Our green room was lovely, spacious and very clean. I loved that it had (like the breakfast room/main area) different types of books on the shelves (particularly loved the Cockney rhyming slang guide!), which added a bit of character to the place. Bed was very comfy and I also liked that the bedroom had a little sofa and plenty of places to put your belongings. Good hot shower. I enjoyed coming back to our chilled-out green space after a day of sightseeing.
I loved the main room where we had breakfast - it's colourful and full of character. The terrace looks like it would be really nice in the summer.
Marco and Cristina are lovely people; we got such a warm welcome from both of them and they helped us so much with getting to know Rome as well as Pigneto, the surrounding area. They also gave us invaluable advice about different attractions. Thanks so much Cristina for helping us in our quest for the football tickets; we wouldn't have found them if it wasn't for you!
The cappuccino was also great!
I liked the character of the area - there was a market nearby and it was nice to wander around and take photos. There is a tram and bus into the city and it's only about 10/15 mins away - I enjoyed the trips.
I loved my time in Rome and I would definitely come back to Pascia! Grazie mille, Marco and Cristina!

Room Tip: The green room we stayed in (and I think the purple room aswell) is on the side of a busy road. It d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle00behave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We came across this little R&B online and decided to stay here due to the pictures that was shown. When we came here, it was better than the pictures! The place is very cute and the room is super clean and they had the best blankets! The owner was really nice and she showed us the places to go in Rome. Overall an excellent place to stay in and accessible. Will recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in a 'home' rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephaurelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#246 of 1,271 in Rome
609 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#385 of 3,739 in Rome
286 reviews
Le Mille e una Roma
#401 of 3,739 in Rome
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Movie Home B&B
#276 of 3,739 in Rome
141 reviews
Music Guesthouse
#393 of 3,739 in Rome
57 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#95 of 3,739 in Rome
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pascia Room & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pascia Room & Breakfast

Address: Via Prenestina 170, 00176 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £30 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pascia Room & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pascia Room & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascia Room Hotel Rome
Pascia Room And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing