We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, ok breakfast, good location”
Review of Class House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Class House
Ranked #614 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Double room was tiny, forget wardrobe space. Room a bit noisy, could hear other guests. Breakfast is average, a little boring. The reception is in another hotel about a dozen doors down which initially was inconvenient. Overall location is great though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guests,

Thanks so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your days in Rome.
As You rightly said the room was small because You booked a SMALL DOUBLE ROOM which is cheaper than a STANDARD DOUBLE ROOM.
For Your next reservation I suggest to let us know your needs to better organize your holiday.

Best regards.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Class House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Important to note: You don't actually check-in at the Class Hotel - you check in at the Hotel Del Corso down the street, then they walk you over to Class House. We booked through Expedia who listed the address as the Class Hotel (instead of Hotel Del Corso) so it caused much confusion when we arrived.

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to our room. The hotel is very clean, modern and comfortable (even though our room didn't have any external facing windows). The walls were thin, so hopefully you'll have quiet neighbours (which we did). The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was central and convenient, although very touristy and always packed with people. The hotel was great value overall and we would definitely stay were again when visitng Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elly_627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guests from Canada,

Thank You so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
Sincerely in Your reservation was written that the check in is in the main building in our HOTEL DEL CORSO where an helpful staff helps You with luggages and shows You the room.
"GRAZIE" for the wonderful words spent for our brilliant staff, modern and comfortable rooms and the fantastic location in the heart of the city.
This is the best reward for us who love our work and we try to fulfill all the rquests of our guests.
THANKS FOR ALL.

Best regards.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This was our first stop on our three week vacation. The guys at the front desk are not just really nice to look at, but they were so helpful and took care of dinner reservations for us and carried our luggage to the Class House, which is right down the street from where you check in. The rooms have a great contemporary feel and the bathrooms are spacious with a really nice shower. The location is perfect for walking to all the major tourist sites. We even walked to the Coliseum and the Vatican. All in all its a great placebo stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumple S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsbaile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
I am really happy to know You liked everything about Your stay with us.
Many thanks for the compliments for our great and nice staff, tha like everything is available and kindly to help our guests.
I hope to see You soon in our CLASS HOUSE.
THANKS FOR ALL.

Ferdinando Orecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It is all about location, and this hotel is definitely at a great location. Everything within walking distance!
Although you are in the city center of a very big city we did not hear any noise of the city itself.
The guys at the desk are very helpful. They even carried our bags to the rooms!
The hotel itself is quit new and clean. Breakfast is much better than a italian breakfast normally is.
Only the hallway is noisy when people walk there.
We were very pleased with this hotel and will definitely come back and recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetraK299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsbaile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our new CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
The location is certainly one of the most important and beautiful for Rome, close to everything, monuments, restaurants and shops.
I am happy You liked the modern and comfortable style of our rooms.
MANY THANKS FOR ALL.
I hope to see You soon.

Best regards

Ferdinando Orecchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We chose this B&B for our Weekend in Rome after seeing the many positive reviews on tripadvisor and are so pleased that we did. This property could not have a better location, right in the centre of Rome where you can walk to all the major sights. The rooms are very comfortable, we had 2 rooms with balconies overlooking the main Corso, the rooms were clean the only con would be the bed, it was not comfortable, the mattress is very hard but a small price to pay for a perfect setting. The service is great, they are very accommodating (we were taking our breakfasts in our rooms every morning, they printed our boarding passes promptly). I have stayed at the Eden and I would prefer to stay at this property as it gives you the same freedom as you would if you had your own appartment in the heart of Rome. Why pay over 450 Euros when you can have your own residence with service at a fraction of the price? I will be certainly back!

Room Tip: Book a room with balcony
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline-vitello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our new CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
I am really happy to know that everything was so good in our hotel and You can also enjoyed our services.
Your two rooms are really beautiful it's true and I am happy You liked the great view on the street.
I hope to see You soon.
THANKS FOR ALL:

My best regards.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

very good location...near to piazza di spagna,, piazza venezia, pantheon, piazza del popolo.....
rooms are very clean and modern and have wlan.
bathroom is very spacious.
we had a room with little balcony...not really necessary in february but nice!
breakfast was really good...coffee, tea, juice, ham, cheese, cake, cereals, etc

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking via del corso
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our new CLASS HOUSE to spend Your time in Rome.
I am really happy to know that You enjoyed our services and our gorgeous location in one of the best street of Rome like Via del Corso.
It is also great You liked Your room and the suggestive view from the balcony overlooking the main street.
I hope to see You soom.
THANKS FOR ALL.

My best regards.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed at Class House for five nights over New Years. We organized a pick up from the airport and were met with no problems and dropped straight at the door of Hotel del Corso. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They took us to our room at Class House (not far down the street). The room was modern, amazingly clean and had great character. Plenty of suitcase and cupboard space and pretty big bathroom and shower! We didn't realize how spoilt we were until we arrived at our next hotel. Breakfast was delicious, and the girl who looked after the buffet was friendly, always asked if you would like a coffee and kept the food well stocked. The location was directly on Via del Corso and all major attractions were a short walk away. If arriving/departing by train take the metro to/from centrale to Spagna and then you have a 5 minute walk if you take the most direct route. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book there again!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing our new CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
The first and the most important is that Your stay was good and You enjoyed Your room and the services.
Thank You especially for the compliments and for the great words for our staff.
I hope to see You soon in our CLASS HOUSE.
THANKS FOR ALL.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#339 of 1,267 in Rome
717 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#297 of 1,267 in Rome
279 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#112 of 1,267 in Rome
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elite Hotel
#387 of 1,267 in Rome
135 reviews
Campo Marzio
Town House Spagna
Town House Spagna
#362 of 3,709 in Rome
261 reviews
Campo Marzio
Corso Grand Suite
Corso Grand Suite
#791 of 3,709 in Rome
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Class House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Class House

Address: Via del Corso 79, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #614 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £60 - £615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Class House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the first floor of an ancient palace of the historical center, next to the Hotel del Corso, comes the new Class House.In a welcoming and luxurious setting of style the Class House offers, with refined furnishings and modern, different types of rooms, each with a theme, a color and a distinctive design that sets it apart.Class House offers you the unbeatable feeling of being at home, free and independent to manage your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Class House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Class House Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing