We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Class House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Class House
Ranked #360 of 3,731 Rome B&B and Inns
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

First impression was grim as it is in an old apartment block, as the stairway was very drab and there were electric cables hanging out of the wall. Check in is just up the road at the Hoel Corsa, book your taxi to here as easier.
The Class house is located on two floors, 1st floor (room numbers in the 500's) the basic & the 2nd floor (rooms in the 400's) the superior rooms. Lift serving both.
You leave the drab stairway to both by key card and you are into the hotel, where it all changes.
Both floors have their own breakfast room, which you enter into first, the room s leading off.
Modern style hotel, very clean with great facilities. Have paid a lot more for the centre of Rome for a lot worse. Staff were all friendly & helpful. Breakfast basic continental, but all good. I will use again

Room Tip: Superior rooms on second floor and appear slightly newer. But all our rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerberusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    93
    31
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
142
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I definitely recommend this hotel. Everything was amazing!! The rooms was perfect and comfortable, the breakfast was really nice and the staff was really friendly and helpful when it needed. Also another one advantage its the location, its in the centre of rome. we didn't use metro. Its a five star hotel and trust me because i often travel and this hotel was impressed me. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofia201992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Class House is actually an old apartament in a block of flats which was transformed in a hotel. It is very very cosy. Is true that the rooms are pretty small, but this was not a problem for us. The bathroom, instead, is very large and very very nice. Maybe one of the nicest bathrooms i saw in a hotel.

The location is excellent, a short walk to Fontana di Trevi or Piazza din Spagna.

Check-in and check-out have to be made at Hotel del Corso, which is 1-2 minutes far from Class House.

I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your days in Rome and also thak You so much to take some of Your time to write this good review about our B&B.
I am really happy to know You felt so good in our CLASS HOUSE and You liked everything.
The style of the room , comfort and modern help us to improve our score. The bathrooms , like You told yet, are really beautiful with very fine furnishing materials.
I really hope to see You as soon as possible.
THANK YOU FOR ALL.

Best regards.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preganziol, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Yes, everything was perfect and comfortable: staff, room, breakfast, location etc.
I was lucky to be upgraded so my room was quite spacious. However, I was traveling alone so a smaller room would not have been a problem.
But I was very lucky the guests during my stay were quiet and polite.
Walls seem to be quite thin and you can easily ear customers on the next room; however, the night I slept here, was very quiet; no noise at all after 23,00 and I could sleep very well.
Breakfast was superb and the lady there was helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
I am really happy to know You enjoyed in the best way Your time in our CLASS HOUSE.
Thank You for the good words for our staff that always search to help in all ways our guests.
Also thank you for the wonderful words spent for our Sara that everymorning serve the breakfast with wonderful cappuccino.
I really hope to see You soon.

Best regards

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent location,friendly staff,clean rooms.But the room was extremely small!And it was their superior room!!!The beds were the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel!I am sure that a man can not sleep in those beds!For sure!The key-cards that opens the rooms makes some annoying and loud noise,that's heard in the hole hotel(as all the rooms are in the same floor)and you can hear every door that opens,no matter how far your room is!
Very small breakfast area-only 4 tables!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anastasia_033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mme Anastasia,

Thank You so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in Rome.
I don't know sincerely because You're saying that You had a superior room when really You had a resrevation for a SMALL DOUBLE ROOM.
The small double room madame is smaller than a standard double or a superior and in the description is written everything about the sizes and services.
Thank You for the good words spent for our staff Madame.
For the next time I suggest you call us directly so that we can plan in the best way your stay.

best regards

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at various hotels in Rome. The room at this hotel was much better than previous hotels. The room was clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. The room was a little small but we were just there for one night before going on our cruise. The free breakfast was good. I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbird267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your time in Rome with us.
I am very happy to know that everything was good about Your stay. Your choice was for 1 SMALL DOUBLE ROOM and to spend just one night is the best solution.
For Your next time i suggest You to choice or a STANDARD DOUBLE ROOM or a SUPERIOR ROOM if You want test the real roman comfort.
Thank You for the wonderful words spent for our staff.
MANY THANKS FOR ALL.

Best regards

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Beautiful hotel! ! I stopped many times in this hotel. Very clear, comfortably, beautifully. Settles down in the center. In this hotel I like all! When I will be in Rome, I will be stop only in Class House. Good price. This hotel has all qualities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classRoma, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Class House, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Miss julia,

thank You so much for choosing our CLASS HOUSE to spend Your holidays in rome with us.
It's wonderful start the dayreading this beautiful words for our hotel and for our staff.
I'm glad that our CLASS HOUSE has become your point of reference for future stays in rome. I thank you for everything and hope to see you as soon as possible.
THANK YOU FOR ALL.

BEST REGARDS.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#245 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#279 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#422 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#164 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Campo Marzio
Town House Spagna
Town House Spagna
#437 of 3,731 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Campo Marzio
San Carlo Suite
San Carlo Suite
#56 of 1,066 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Class House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Class House

Property: Class House
Address: Via del Corso 79, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 3,731 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Class House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the first floor of an ancient palace of the historical center, next to the Hotel del Corso, comes the new Class House.In a welcoming and luxurious setting of style the Class House offers, with refined furnishings and modern, different types of rooms, each with a theme, a color and a distinctive design that sets it apart.Class House offers you the unbeatable feeling of being at home, free and independent to manage your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Class House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Class House Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing