We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Trevi Collection
Ranked #581 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stay at this hotel 5 nights in august 2013 the location of the hotel allows to visit the city by walking. The room are pleasant with the exception of the 407 which is divided by a step and has a poor air conditioning. The staff is doing his best to help. We were desappointed with the breakfast which takes place in a lovely but too small area to welcome all residents and where was only one people to cook (omelet and bacon) to clean and set up the table. Consequently our advise will be to have the breakfast outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome, We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry for some inconvenients at the breakfast room, we accept your suggestion (our hotel in new) and we hope that you will book again at the Collection and we will be happy to offer a complimentary upgrade in one of the deluxe panoramic rooms

wish you a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Operation mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at Trevi Collection 5 nights in August 2013.
The room was spacious - we had our two teenager kids with us in the room, and the hotel provided two extra beds. The bathroom was huge and the shower cubicle was very well equipped.
Breakfast was good - selection was a bit small, but all what's necessary was there.
The dining room was a bit under-staffed in my opinion, but it wasn't a major issue.
Location - 5 minutes from Trevi, 5 minutes from Spagne, 5 minutes from Collona - was just perfect.
Wi-Fi is included in the price, although the signal is a little weak.
In any case, I fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go early to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for the nice words. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope you will be
again at the Trevi Collection
Thank you again and have a nice day

Antonio Stancato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived to trevi collection and found out something wrong happened with our booking. We had two bookings under the same name, seems we had done something wrong while booking. We tried to solve it out with the hotel so that we dont pay indemnity for a mistake but the staff was extremely rude and insisted on charging a first night in addition to our stay fees. Acting so rudely, they did not try to offer anything, not even water to compensate. On top of it there is no room service after 12 nights. None! Not even if you ask for a towel. And during the day whatever you ask for they say we dont have. Finally the cherry on the cake, our last day i call at 11 am asking for a coffee before check out and the lady answers : " you can not ask for a coffee, the only thing you can ask for is to check out. Check out time is at 10.30! We want the room, and we want it now". For the first time ever i feel a hotel service is that bad ! First we never knew check out was at 10.30 as we hadnt been informed! Second is this a way to talk to guests?!?! I hated my stay in Rome because of the rude staff in this hotel! Never again !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halaokeili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a lovely hotel, modern bathroom, clean and with excellent staff. Great location, you can walk to the major attractions but make sure you have comfy shoes. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is good with a choice to suit everyone and in a lovely area on the 5th floor. The Air Conditioning was very welcome as was the fridge and free Safety Deposit Box. A fantastic stay in Rome and would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

dera guest,
we thank you for the nice review. Our group consist in 6 hotels and we try hard
to improve service and quality of our hotels.
We hope to have you again as guest in our hotel you will find a new lobby and a
modern bar open till late at night

Have a nice day

Antonio Stancato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was upgraded from the original hotel (sister hotel - Trevi Hotel) I was supposed to be staying in to this property for one night and it was amazing. The staff were so friendly and helpful and organised for me and my luggage to be transferred to and from the properties. The hotel was undergoing renos but that didn't impact on my stay. My room was on the first floor and had a king size bed, AC, TV, desk, WiFi and ensuite. The bed was comfortable and the hotel very quiet. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Spanish Steps and 20 minutes walk from the Trevi fountain. The hotel location makes it easy for you to walk to main attractions as well as the main shopping St, Via Del Corso and plenty of restaurants and bars. Breakfast is served on the top floor and was a wide variety of food (hot and cold), juices, tea and coffee. The hotel was very clean, modern, welcoming and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights ay the Trevi Collection - which is a very modern and superb hotel with excellent facilities. Our room was a Quadruple room on the 4th floor and I was very impressed with the high quality standard of the room. It had a double bed plus, two single beds; AC, TV with Sky (although all programs were in Italian)bathroom was large with two sinks, a large bath tub and excellent shower. Breakfast was superb with a variety of foods (hot and cold) cakes, delicious croissants, fruits, juices, coffee, tea (but be sure to get there on time -as it is busy in the mornings at breakfast time. Eat is safe to drink water from the cold water bathroom tap. The Hotel will soon have a bar built downstairs next to Reception. There are plenty of shops and eating places nearby. The staff were very helpful, in particular - Valeria at the reception, who was very kind and helped with sorting out booking tours, etc. There is free Wi-Fi and there is Free Internet use on the PC in Reception area. The hotel is within 6 minutes walking distance to the Spanish steps, which is where you will also find the street where all the top brand retail shops are. and within 10 - 15 mins to the Trevi Fountain.
We were able to visit most of the attractions by foot within easy reach of the hotel. The nearest bus stop (off Viia Tritone) is only 3 mins walk from the hotel and Barberini Metro is nearby.
We did stay at the sister hotel on the first night (called Hotel Trevi) which was also good and serves breakfast up in the Terrace (which was superb). The sister Trevi Hotel is literally two minutes walking distance from Trevi Fountain and all the other nearby restaurants.
I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone (especially for families) as it has very good facilities, is very clean, quiet and conveniently located near to all attractions and transport.

Room Tip: Select Quadruple room and on 4th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is a very nice hotel. I stayed here in May of 2013. The staff was very helpful and welcoming, especially Daniella. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The rooms were spacious and comfortably furnished. I loved the big flat screen TV. The beautiful bathroom was huge! The Trevi Collection had a good selection for the buffet breakfast, not gourmet, but adequate.
My only compliant would be the very small elevator, which is common in Europe. I felt claustrophobic so I took the stairs. Not an easy task since the hotel begins at the fourth or fifth floor of the building. Still, this would not discourage me from staying at the Trevi again or recommending it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
1,274 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#142 of 1,271 in Rome
1,035 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#607 of 1,271 in Rome
161 reviews
Monti
Eurostars International Palace
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#319 of 1,271 in Rome
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi Collection

Address: Via Capo le Case, 60, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #581 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £64 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trevi Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are sure that elegance and hospitality are the true luxury, so we’ve thought to the “Trevi Collection”.Next to ancient monuments and palaces of the past, rises this magnificent structure at only 200 metrs from Piazza di Spagna and Piazza Barberini.The modern and refined style gives character to the living environements, the play of lights and colors are its personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trevi Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing