We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean modern rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Trevi Collection
Ranked #583 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel especially considering the standard of hotels in Rome. We stayed at another hotel in Rome during this trip and the Trevi collection hotel was far better. Centrally located, a short walk to the Spanish Steps. Clean, modern, comfortable rooms. Newly renovated. Staff were friendly, spoke English. They also held our bags prior to checking in as we arrived early in the morning. Would definitely stay here again and really couldn't fault them.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SydneyKathy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Good morning,
thank you for choosing our hotel Trevi Collection. we are happy that you had a
pleasant stay and we hope you will be back soon

Have a nice day

Antonio Stancato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Location is great close to everything, Trevi fountain, piaza navona spanish steps,
The problem was when we arrived they were overbooked and transfered us to another hotel far from public transport with rude staff for the first night. And apparently this happens alot there, to compensate they upgraded our room but it was in a diff building from hotel itself which was inconvenient and with a bad smell they did nothing about

1  Thank yousramagdy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Around the corner from the spanish steps and a few blocks from Trevi Fountain. This is a new frills hotel but the price perfect (in August) for that fact. Not sure I would pay full fare rates though. The rooms are all newly redone and our had a nice Juliette balcony (standard room). I would definitely stay here again when I come to Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lp10065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at Trevi Collection in end July 2013 with family for four nights. Good location and within walking distance to quite a few places including Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, shopping centres, eateries etc Rooms are small but bath rooms are excellent. But less said about the staff the better. First they left us a note, second day our stay asking us to vacate before 8 am on the last day of our stay. When we pointed out that we can't they said it's because of a scheduled fire inspection! When we asked for another room, they readily agreed and asked to keep our bags packed and they would shift everything to new room when we arrive back from our trip that day. Off we went to a scheduled trip to Pompei and came back and the staff said she didn't have a clue about any change of room. She made enquiries and said it was all a mistake, our room is not the one which needed to be inspected! I even had to show the lady what her colleague had written in the book and she reassured it was all a mistake and apologised for the mistake. So we crashed out only to be woken up first thing in morning asking us to vacate in ten minutes time!! When we pointed out what the night clerk had said to us, they told us that was wrong information! With two kids we said it's not possible plus we had paid with a check out fixed at noon. After lot of haranguing finally managed to to be shifted to another small room. Add to it music from neighbouring Jazz club can you keep you awake late into night.The breakfast never starts at scheduled time, food runs out and least dependable if you want to make an early get away in morning.
Sad to see a good hotel, being run in a shabby manner by discourteous and unprofessional staff.

Room Tip: Don't ask for family rooms, they are just extra beds put into already cramped rooms. Avoid rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KrishOfUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome. We understand the inconvenients
caused the day of the fire equipments control.

We had some confusion and we are sorry for that. We like to thank you for your kind cooperation
and we hope that you will book again our hotel and give us the opportunity to offer a complimentary
upgrade in one of the deluxe panoramic rooms

wish you a nice day to you and to your family

Antonio Stancato
Operation mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

stayed here for a weekend.. boutique hotel. clean, lovely, cute, good price in a great location. less than 200m from Spanish Steps and the main shopping area. rooms are modern and fantastic 5 head massage shower. only thing that kept it from being perfect was the small double bed. it's quite small. But everything else... wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swooshmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome, We are happy that you had a pleasant stay, and we hope that you will book again our hotel and give us the opportunity to offer a complimentary upgrade in one of the deluxe panoramic rooms

wish you a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Operation mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stay at this hotel 5 nights in august 2013 the location of the hotel allows to visit the city by walking. The room are pleasant with the exception of the 407 which is divided by a step and has a poor air conditioning. The staff is doing his best to help. We were desappointed with the breakfast which takes place in a lovely but too small area to welcome all residents and where was only one people to cook (omelet and bacon) to clean and set up the table. Consequently our advise will be to have the breakfast outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome, We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry for some inconvenients at the breakfast room, we accept your suggestion (our hotel in new) and we hope that you will book again at the Collection and we will be happy to offer a complimentary upgrade in one of the deluxe panoramic rooms

wish you a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Operation mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at Trevi Collection 5 nights in August 2013.
The room was spacious - we had our two teenager kids with us in the room, and the hotel provided two extra beds. The bathroom was huge and the shower cubicle was very well equipped.
Breakfast was good - selection was a bit small, but all what's necessary was there.
The dining room was a bit under-staffed in my opinion, but it wasn't a major issue.
Location - 5 minutes from Trevi, 5 minutes from Spagne, 5 minutes from Collona - was just perfect.
Wi-Fi is included in the price, although the signal is a little weak.
In any case, I fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go early to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for the nice words. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope you will be
again at the Trevi Collection
Thank you again and have a nice day

Antonio Stancato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
1,265 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#139 of 1,271 in Rome
1,032 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#607 of 1,271 in Rome
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,231 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#453 of 1,271 in Rome
1,068 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#151 of 1,271 in Rome
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi Collection

Address: Via Capo le Case, 60, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #583 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £69 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trevi Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are sure that elegance and hospitality are the true luxury, so we’ve thought to the “Trevi Collection”.Next to ancient monuments and palaces of the past, rises this magnificent structure at only 200 metrs from Piazza di Spagna and Piazza Barberini.The modern and refined style gives character to the living environements, the play of lights and colors are its personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trevi Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing