We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Trevi Collection
Ranked #461 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great find in a great location”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Having booked this hotel some time ago I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the less than glowing reviews on here.
After spending three nights here, there was no need to feel apprehensive, the hotel is modern and very clean. Ok, it doesn't look much like a hotel from the outside and there was no picture postcard view from our room but when there are landmarks, and views to die for in Rome, why would you want to spend your time looking out of a hotel room window.
The room was spacious, the bed very comfy and the bathroom was lovely and clean. The staff was friendly and when we came back later in the day to check in, our suitcases had already been taken to our room. Even the minibar prices were some of the cheapest I've seen.
Breakfast served us well, It was continental with scrambled eggs and bacon too, which went down well. The tea and coffee was also good too.
The location is excellent! The Spanish Steps was at the end of the street and we walked just about everywhere from our hotel. There are some lovely bars and restaurants in the area too and the Metro station is a few minutes walk away.
All in all a really good hotel and when in rome next we'll definitely look to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pj0hnn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Pjohnno,

thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at the Hotel Trevi Collection We hope you brought back nice memories from your journey...also thanks to us . We look forward to have you again as our Guest and send you our best regards

Happy 2014

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    303
    162
    69
    60
See reviews for
223
358
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Booked this hotel online and accidentally set occupancy at one person. At the reception they insist that I have to pay 40 euro per night because there were 2 people but at the same time claimed that all their rooms were double occupancy. Stayed 3 nights and had to pay 120 extra euro. No coffee making facilities which is of uttermost important to me in the mornings. Breakfast was normal.

Wanted to book day trip through the hotel and again they insisted that I had to pay cash . The next day when the tour guide came to pick us he actually said we can pay by card at the bus.This is the first time I am encountering such an experience. You only get a view of a narrow road from your room window.

The hotel itself is very basic but the location is good. Trevi fountain and Spanish steps are walking distance. Just 5 min from the hotel is a Chinese restaurant which has good food at reasonable price. Chinese fried rice and dumpling plus coke for 2 only came to 17 euros. Another 15 min away is Macdonalds.

Room Tip: You don't have much choice of rooms . Stay here only for its good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nermala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest
we are really sorry that your stay at the Hotel Trevi Collection hasn't met your expectations: we carefully read all of our Guests comments and we generally have very good feedbacks about our Front Desk Staff. Your booking was for a double room single occupancy , has a lower price of a
double room occuoied by 2 guests.
Will investigate thr inconvenient concerning information for tour payment.
We understand that you liked the hotel,location ecc and hope you will be back again. In case
visit our web site we always offer lot of offers

Happy 2014

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

You pay a 4 star hotel price but This is not a 4 star hotel not even in China. Poor breakfast, the bedroom was really small with view for an old and ugly building. The location is good, but sorry, a location does not make the quality of an hotel. Stay far away from it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest, we are really sorry that your stay at the Hotel hasn't met your expectations: we carefully read all of our Guests comments. As regards the roomsize, please, understand that the Hotel is hosted in a historical building in the centre of an ancient city.

The management of the Trevi group hotels 6 hotels in the central area of the city works very hard to improve quality and services of the hotels.
We hope you wil book in the future an hotel of our group, if you visit or web site you will find lots of offers

Wiah you happy 2014

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Location is perfect. You can reach all the major attractions by foot. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast is good. The only small problem is the noise of the elevator in the room. But it's not too bad and it's only in the rooms that are near the elevator.
In a whole, I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alinar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Good morning,
thank you for the nice comment to your stay. The hotel is new and we try
to improve service and quality.

Hope to see you soon in Rome

Have a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Good location as easy to access the Spanish steps and trevi fountain, hotel was slightly disappointing not a huge room and no view apart from a back of another building. Very noisy on 2nd floor next to lift. We asked if we could be moved so they said pack your cases and would move us the next day, and that she would let the other receptionist know, but the next day they said we would have a smaller room or if we wanted a bigger room it would be an upgrade of 70 euros a night! We ended up staying where we were and put up with the noise!

Basically you are just a B and B no hotel bar or any tea coffee facilities! I love a cuppa in the morning and it's a shame you can't get a free one!

Loved rome bit unless you are paying mega bucks the hotel facilities are very limited.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlit43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

After accidentally booking a hostel on-line, my wife and I started searching for a new place to call home while on our honeymoon vacation. Four blocks away, we found a hotel, which was part of the hotel Trevi collection. The hotel was booked; however, the receptionist found an amazing honeymoon suite at one of their other locations. She called a private car service to whisk us away to our romantic destination. We enjoyed breakfast on the rooftop garden and the convenient location adjacent to the Trevi fountain.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd_Kogut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Good morning,
thank you for the nice words. We try to improve quality and service of our hotel
and offer the best possible to our guests

We hope to see you soon in Rome and wish a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The location of the hotel is good, next to the Spanish Steps and very close to Trevi Fountain.
We booked a triple room but it was basically a double room with an extra bed (foldable, very uncomfortable). The room has not enough space for 3 people.The bathroom is big, especially compared to the size of the room. The wifi is free but did not work in our room! I mentioned it several times but nothing changed. The breakfast was average (same every day). I have some doubt about the security as anybody from the street has an easy access to the rooms. Tourists are not treated particularly well in Rome, unfortunatly this hotel is not an an exception. They offer hop on hop off bus ticket but finally I did not buy at the hotel as they did not have the map. There are many other companies, I suggest to make some research in advance.
We booked a car to the airport through the hotel when we left. It was much comfortable than the "regular" taxi and the price is more or less the same. I would recommend it.
I will choose another hotel next time. Hotel Trevi Collection is an average hotel without any charm in a city with full of history.

Room Tip: There are 5 floors, the breakfast is at 5th floor. The wifi did not work on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D0dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#565 of 1,257 in Rome
156 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#482 of 1,257 in Rome
1,009 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#579 of 1,257 in Rome
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Anglo Americano
Hotel Anglo Americano
#689 of 1,257 in Rome
863 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#260 of 1,257 in Rome
947 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#221 of 1,257 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi Collection

Property: Hotel Trevi Collection
Address: Via Capo le Case, 60, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #461 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trevi Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are sure that elegance and hospitality are the true luxury, so we’ve thought to the “Trevi Collection”.Next to ancient monuments and palaces of the past, rises this magnificent structure at only 200 metrs from Piazza di Spagna and Piazza Barberini.The modern and refined style gives character to the living environements, the play of lights and colors are its personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trevi Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing