We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Trevi Collection
Ranked #455 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

On arriving we were greeted with champagne and cake, perfect! The rooms had everything you wanted, breakfast did the job but the location was the highlight a 5min stroll to the Trevi fountain and about a 7min stroll to the Spanish Steps. The staff were extremely helpful and made finding our way around the city much easier. Would like to a say a Big thank you as this hotel and it's staff which made the holiday perfect.
Highly recommend it on every level.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    302
    160
    69
    59
See reviews for
222
355
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

You wont sleep here since the hotel is next to a jazz club that plays until 2:00 am or later, plus the hotel is still under construction and the remodeling starts at 7:30 am every morning. The bathroom smells rotten. We had to close the dolor all the time otherwise we couldnt stay in the Room. The location is good, thats the only thing i can say good about this place. The food wasnt good at all, very few options and cold and tastless ...... I literally just wanted to leave Rome. Service is ok.

Room Tip: You wont sleep here since the hotel is next to a jazz club that plays until 2:00 am or later, plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggi199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Detroit
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was a bit nervous booking this hotel on Expedia because it did not even list a star rating, and with the many travels I have become a bit of a hotel snob. I was definitely happy with the outcome hotel was in the most amazing location! Clean, well kept, and a rooftop terrace that we discovered on accident. It's not fancy or a focus of the hotel, but the views are incredible. Room was decent size,but the bed was tinyyyy! I would say a full size, being an American this was quite small! Sleep was a little rough because of this, but we were also jet lagged and exhausted so it was fine for the 2 nights. I wouldn't hesitate booking this place again, but hopefully there are bigger beds in different rooms :) oh and as for star rating, I would say 3.5-4 stars based on your personal expectations. Also I read someone posted a negative comment about breakfast, it was absolutely delicious when we were there. The tomatoes were deeeelicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iLuvDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A friend recommended this hotel so we booked it for 3 nights.
We booked the superior double room because we traveled with our 20 months old baby.

Our room was on the top floor (5th floor) and was spacious enough for our boy to play in and it had enough room for the large size baby crib that was supplied by the hotel.
We liked the design of the room and bathroom. It's always nicer to have wood floor rather than a dirty wall-to-wall carpet.
Most rooms are not equipped with a bath tub. That was a bit problematic with a 20 months toddler.

We were afraid of noise due to past reviews here, but we heard absolutely nothing.

The breakfast was very nice and the staff were very kind.

The free Wi-Fi didn't work well in our room. There was a very poor signal. In the lobby, however, it worked flawlessly.

The location is great. Very close to the Spanish steps.

Room Tip: Top floor superior rooms are quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C-Emmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear mr. Emmek,

thank you very much for your positive review and thank you also for informing us about the wi-fi system not properly working in your room, this will help us to improve it

We hope to see you again in one of our hotels here in Rome and please receive our best regards

Antonella Russo
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a hotel of contrasts located within a stone's throw of the top of the Spanish Steps and in an interesting local area of Rome.
The room was very small but spotless and well-maintained. Breakfast was good and served in a long bright high room with some views of Rome.
The best thing was the facilities in the reception area with free use of a computer and printer which we really appreciated as we had an emergency situation which required us being able to print off documents and use the internet facilities fully.
The hotel price is a bit on the high side and probably more 3 star than 4 star but the location overides this and provides a great stay - especially if you want to 'walk' Rome as we did.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear mrs. Dana,

thank you so much for your review... Hotel Trevi Collection is a brand new one obteined by the renovation of an old biulding in the heart of the Eternal City

We are still keeping renovating it so that next time when you'll be back in Rome you will enjoy it whith its new ameliorations

Receive our best regards

Antonella Russo
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My boyfriend and I, stayed at the hotel last week.
The price is not cheap and we got nothing .
the Breakfast was terrible- bread was not fresh, rotten vegetables, and there was a choice at all.
The hotel was being renovated and every morning we woke up with the noise of hammers.
We spoke with the manager and after two night Of suffering he transfer us to the "panoramic" room- its the same room.
the manager told us that he compensate us for the two days we suffered assuming the noise - surprisingly its not happen.
My recommendation is to stay away from this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear mrs. Adi,

as far as we found out, your comments report to mr. David Z. ones with whom you were sharing the room in our hotel therefore answering mr. David's we answered yours at the same time

Best regards

Antonella Russo
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Fantastic location-walking distance to Vatican, Colloseum, forum, pantheon, Spanish steps and trevi fountain + loads of cafés and restaurants.
Spotlessly clean room and bathroom, modern fittings. Sheets and towels changed daily. Mini bar and good free internet connection in rooms.
Breakfast is cereals, croissants, fruit, toast, ham, cheese + scrambled egg. All self service including drinks. All staff very helpful.
If you want bathrobes, tea making facilities in the room, a bath in addition to the shower or room service this may not be for you but we loved it and would certainly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review, our Guests' comments are very important to us to improve day by day.

Hope to see you again in Trevi Collection Hotel or in one of ours please receive our best regards


Antonella Russo
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#569 of 1,256 in Rome
153 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#479 of 1,256 in Rome
1,006 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#571 of 1,256 in Rome
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Anglo Americano
Hotel Anglo Americano
#691 of 1,256 in Rome
862 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#263 of 1,256 in Rome
947 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Rinascimento
Hotel Rinascimento
#598 of 1,256 in Rome
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi Collection

Property: Hotel Trevi Collection
Address: Via Capo le Case, 60, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #455 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trevi Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are sure that elegance and hospitality are the true luxury, so we’ve thought to the “Trevi Collection”.Next to ancient monuments and palaces of the past, rises this magnificent structure at only 200 metrs from Piazza di Spagna and Piazza Barberini.The modern and refined style gives character to the living environements, the play of lights and colors are its personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trevi Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing