We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Trevi Collection
Ranked #500 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel nothing special”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good location, breakfast included which is convenient. Ask for an expresso so you don't have to drink the awful coffee that is out on the buffet. Staff is not friendly but not rude either. You have to ask for everything. I had the quad room. nice view and size. We love Rome and will be back. We prefer outgoing friendly staff that you don't feel like you are bothering them when you ask a question. Bathroom is very nice, actually bigger than the bedroom. Tub and Shower very nice touch.
WIFI is awful. Never works.

Room Tip: Order expresso or something that they have to make fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    311
    170
    72
    64
See reviews for
235
364
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from Rome and stayed at this hotel. The room was lovely, clean with towels changed daily and toiletries replenished daily. The breakfast area is a bit small and when busy difficult to get food/drinks. There is a small bar where you could get drinks/coffees and we were also able to take these to our room. The AC was fantastic as the heat was about 35 degrees. Excellent location for shops and restaurants. There was building work going on outside the hotel and this started very early each morning which was a bit annoying. Staff were helpful when asked but never seemed very happy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

1) Extremely rude receptionist called Fernando. Proceeded to blame me when they had previously advised us of an incorrect booking time. Then admitted they'd made a mistake but continued to argue with me. The absolute worst receptionist I've come across ever must be doing severe damage to the Hotel. I'll be taking my complaint to the Group owners.
2) Room stank of sewage
3) Safe wouldn't work and we couldn't leave the room until it was reset by a staff member.
3) Air conditioning effectively useless, extremely noisy and blows directly at your head overnight.
4) Wifi speed was appalling at 3.23 mps download & .11 mps upload.
5) Ants all over my daughters bed & pillow. Cleaner had to come and spray an area in the room. Disgusting to think that they were crawling over her bed as she slept the night before.
4) Stink from the rubbish outside room 506
6) Under the beds covered in dust as a result of poor cleaning.
5) Breakfast was a disaster with just just two girls trying to cope. Poor food and terrible service. We decided to go later the second morning at 10:30 and got a table but literally every single table hadn't been cleaned and just appeared to be left once the main rush was over.
6) Stock left in corridors at every turn.

Zero rating if there was one.

Do not book this hotel, it will ruin your enjoyment of this amazing city.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank foleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The location is excellent as its right in the center. Only 2km walk to some of the far places.
Breakfast is terrible as it feels like it was all slopped together. Very busy and no space in the breakfast room. They claim it is a buffet but certain foods they refused to fill once they were finished.

They screwed us around and put us in a 3 star hotel for the one night as they overbooked.
The downgrade felt like a 1 star hotel.

The room is clean, spacious and doesn't smell

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gidon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From what I read nothing has changed here, we stayed here two years ago this month and were due to go back in two weeks, thanks to the reviews saying its a building site, I know what that's like it was the same when we stayed there two years ago, we know they are laid back and slow but come on.
We had been given a free week as we complained about what we had there it was that bad, cancelled it now and going to Miami Hotel lets see if this is any better.
When we stayed at the trevi collection we had building materials up the stairs , dodgy electrics, building noise, scaffold inside and out and the worst live gas bottles laying around on the landings with children playing on them.lift was slow and very small most of the time it was jammed up by builders and very dirty.

Room Tip: Not a good room at tis one you have roads on both sides and a music club playing till the early hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foundoutabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have been going to Rome for the past 14 years twice a year for two weeks each time and staying at a hotel nearby. We made a change this time and WOW! we are really happy with the Hotel and staff. The room was spacious and new and clean and the breakfast was one of the best. All of the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We couldn't have been happier and look forward to our next visit in the fall. The location for us is one of the best and an easy walk to everything in the center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybagint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

we spent 5 nights at the Trevi collection and were very happy with the stay. We had two kids and they accommodated us all in a suite by adding two extra beds. Large bathroom. Quiet nights even though the room was right on the street. Great location within easy walking distance to many sites, including the Colosseum. Used the laundry service multiple times and it was good and fast. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#589 of 1,261 in Rome
159 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#479 of 1,261 in Rome
1,028 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#580 of 1,261 in Rome
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#212 of 1,261 in Rome
1,188 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Anglo Americano
Hotel Anglo Americano
#744 of 1,261 in Rome
888 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#245 of 1,261 in Rome
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi Collection

Property: Hotel Trevi Collection
Address: Via Capo le Case, 60, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trevi Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are sure that elegance and hospitality are the true luxury, so we’ve thought to the “Trevi Collection”.Next to ancient monuments and palaces of the past, rises this magnificent structure at only 200 metrs from Piazza di Spagna and Piazza Barberini.The modern and refined style gives character to the living environements, the play of lights and colors are its personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Trevi Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing