We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Capperi!

Capperi!
Ranked #923 of 12,162 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

I was staying at the hotel just next door and there is no where else to eat in the area, except Cappari! So lucky it was great, The meat is fantastic as is cooked in a BBQ style on the fire, the pasta was great too, the service was exceptional, and the prices are reasonable, We stayed in Rome for 3 days and it was the best meal ate!

Helpful?
Thank Nasar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    327
    161
    49
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Quality, Good Price, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

there's nothing much more to say than that. Friendly staff, extremely fast service and really good value for money.

we went there for 5 nights in a row with a big group (10-15) and they even took us without us making reservations in advance.

It's not the city center but if you are staying at the Malia hotel, you could go and eat there every day...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and fast service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Mallia next door and used the Capperi the first night as we arrived late and hungry.As we had a table of 10 and they were quite busy I expected a long wait but food started to come out within 10 min of placing the order and was excellent.
The waiter who served our table was very friendly and tried to explain all the dishes if we asked.The menu was also in english so we got what we wanted and had a fantastic meal.
We returned the next night for a table of 15 with the Restaurant full and had the same good experience.Fast friendly and very helpful.We ate with all the locals around us,so you know the food is good.
The manager even offered us a free round of limoncello for our table at the end of the meal.
We are here for a few more nights and will most likely return again.....I hope.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tongeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
183 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“next to Mallia”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

If you are looking for no more than pizza or pasta OK, but main course only meat from the grill. Normal prices and good outside sitting

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank loeloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect dinners, well priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We visited Rome for 10 days and, unfortunately, we discovered this restaurant only on our third day, while we staying at the Mallia Residence Hotel located next to it. This restaurant is perfect in terms of price/quality ratio. The dinners are really good and not too small, and the prices are very well acceptable. The service is perfect and the staff is really kind. We even visited "Capperi!" five times during our holiday. The only disadvantage is the (short) queue, which might arise in front of the restaurant around 8-9 PM, which is understandable considering the quality of this restaurant (although you can avoid waiting by making a reservation). We can recommend this restaurant to young and old guests.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 92Elies92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capperi! also viewed

 

Been to Capperi!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing