We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must!”
Review of Capperi!

Capperi!
Ranked #973 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Wolfville, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Must!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

At the end of May, we stayed at the Mallia Residence Hotel next door to this restaurant, which is also just two doors from the Balduina Train Station. We ate three "al fresco" dinners at Capperi and were blown away every time! It is a large restaurant, divided into several levels of both al fresco areas and inside behind very large windows. The decor and atmoshpere are wonderful. Our service was excellent every time (we had the same waiter too). Our food always came fast and fresh and the taste was mouthwatering! Prices were very reasonable (eg: 8 euro for a multitude of fantasic large single serving pizzas). Salads, appetizers, mains and deserts were all mouthwatering and the house wine was perfect! The great thing for any other travellers, is once you understand the trains, this is minutes from Central Rome.For example, it is about 5 minutes from the S. Pietro stop by the Vatican), and once you arrive at the Baldiuna station, turn right and you are steps away! We hope to return to Rome and Capperi is where we will eat!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wJohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    335
    163
    52
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One Word: SALSICCIA!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed at the Zone Hotel and Capperi is just down the hill next to the train station. We went the first time because of the convenience after a long day walking around Rome, and WOW were we blown away. they mostly serve grilled meats on a platter that comes with potatoes, veggies and greens. My wife got the salsiccia(sausage) and I got the chicken. I almost passed out after having a taste of my wife's! We went back the very next night and we both got the salsiccia dish. We got an appetizer, main dishes, desserts for two and caffe and it ended up being 38 euros. I cannot describe it enough other than to say: It is in the Top 5 of anything that has ever been put in my mouth. Top 5.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benmfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

I was staying at the hotel just next door and there is no where else to eat in the area, except Cappari! So lucky it was great, The meat is fantastic as is cooked in a BBQ style on the fire, the pasta was great too, the service was exceptional, and the prices are reasonable, We stayed in Rome for 3 days and it was the best meal ate!

Helpful?
Thank Nasar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Quality, Good Price, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

there's nothing much more to say than that. Friendly staff, extremely fast service and really good value for money.

we went there for 5 nights in a row with a big group (10-15) and they even took us without us making reservations in advance.

It's not the city center but if you are staying at the Malia hotel, you could go and eat there every day...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and fast service”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Mallia next door and used the Capperi the first night as we arrived late and hungry.As we had a table of 10 and they were quite busy I expected a long wait but food started to come out within 10 min of placing the order and was excellent.
The waiter who served our table was very friendly and tried to explain all the dishes if we asked.The menu was also in english so we got what we wanted and had a fantastic meal.
We returned the next night for a table of 15 with the Restaurant full and had the same good experience.Fast friendly and very helpful.We ate with all the locals around us,so you know the food is good.
The manager even offered us a free round of limoncello for our table at the end of the meal.
We are here for a few more nights and will most likely return again.....I hope.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capperi! also viewed

 

Been to Capperi!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing