We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pepy's Bar

Pepy's Bar
Ranked #1,502 of 12,160 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Trevi
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great food! Friendly and very helpful wait staff. Owners on site and on retun visit very welcoming to me.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveller19412014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    348
    154
    76
    129
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buzzing vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

It's a great little place to sit back and watch the world go by. Very busy and has front seats to Barberini sq. The staff were very accommodating. Especially the gorgeous Enzo (who spoke Greek). It was the perfect pit stop for us going back to the hotel. A quick drink and snack. Free wifi too with the password on the menu. I would definitely recommend a try.

Helpful?
Thank Linz_Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“nice, warm and fresh croissants in the morning for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was recommended by our hotel where breakfast was not included. We had breakfast at Pepy's bar twice. Croissants were to die for; they were fresh, warm and delicious. Cappucino was very very good. Wash all down with a nice glass of freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sellocello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nothing special. Crowded seating. Poor service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Food was nothing to write home about. Service was slow and waitstaff was not very friendly. Although this place was close to our rental, once was enough for us.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank teacher6th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great buzz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We passed Pepy's many times daily on our week long holiday in Rome. Any time we passed - morning, midday, evening, late night. This place was always jumping. We liked Pepy's best for the atmosphere and stopped in several times for coffee and cakes and to soak up the atmosphere. Great to sit and look out on the beautiful Fontana del Tritone. Serving staff fantastic and never frazzled in spite of the crowds. Funniest day was out last one when everyone was rushing in to get out of the rain and you had people just standing between tables eating paninis. Great for a breakfast, casual snack, or a coffee and cake. Looks like they also have a full bar service and the sandwiches looked amazing!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris63Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepy's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pepy's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing