We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Multo Bene!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Affreschi su Roma Luxury B&B
Ranked #556 of 3,622 Rome B&B and Inns
Eunice, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Multo Bene!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We selected this property for its location and that was no mistake; it's a block from vibrant Piazza Navona and within walking distance of all tourist destinations (we're energetic walkers).

Hostess Anna was a delight: extremely knowledgable regarding public transportation, cordial, accommodating in connection with breakfast service, and cheerfully supportive of our "caveman Italian" language skills.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFrugality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    21
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
36
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beenleigh
Level Contributor
201 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

As we arrived late at 10pm arrangements had been kindly made to let us in to the B&B. On the 2nd floor of an old apartment block, with charming old lift with ornamental door. Anna & Wendy are extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us when we had technology problems at the start of our stay. The room was clean with high ceilings, a little safe and had a nice ensuite. The breakfast room had beautiful frescoes and antique furniture with suit of armour. Bus stop at door was convenient and was just a block north of Piazza Navona and an easy walk to the Vatican and central Rome. Restaurant next door and plenty nearby in street . Only drawback was our room backed on to an alley which was used by late revellers and our sleep was disturbed.

Room Tip: Rooms with a back to the alley can get quite noisy late at night/early in the morning. Maybe the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamJBeenleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Wife & I went to Rome for my 30th birthday and upon scouring the internet and tripadvisor we settled on the Hotel Affreschi su roma and i'm glad we did! It's a little difficult to locate as its in an apartment block off a fairly busy street, located (very conveniently) just round the corner from Piazza Navona (3 min walk). The hotel is run by 2 sisters, both of whom were extremely hospitable, friendly, couldnt do enough for us and seemed genuinely pleased that we had chosen to stay with them. The room was spacious with an amazing fresco ceiling, the bathroom was just down the corridor which was all our own, we had been given a key to lock & unlock it. My only quibble would be that the bed was a little firm, but good for bad backs! Breakfast was a little basic but enough to start your day and one of the sisters even got up and prepared it all early on our day of leaving as we had an early flight home. Rome was amaxing and I intend to go back many times to come and I would definitely look to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Rita and her assistant were the best part of our stay at the B&B. They were excellent and took superior care of all our needs while there. The room was beautiful and the location is the best.
As other travelers have stated the name luxury should be removed from title of B&B. The place is being run very cheaply. (no lights in fixtures, no iron availble or board, soap is just larger than a M&M, only 2 towels in our room of very poor quality, bed was like a rock and almost killed our backs during the stay, the pillows were of lowest quality and on 2 on a king size bed)
THe B&B could be so much nicer and closer to luxury if details were taken care of to match the price your are being charged to stay.

Room Tip: WE were in superior room, the street noise was very load from vehilces below. Main thourouh fare for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The rooms here are beautiful and grand, but that doesn't mean luxury. As long as you take that on board you'll enjoy your stay. We stayed for 2 nights in April, in 2 rooms. One had its own bathroom the other didn't. I think this is where the "luxury" goes amiss a bit. The en-suite was ok, nothing special, the bathroom connected to the other room needs some work as its a bit old and generally feels like your mates parents bathroom from 1985. Back to the rooms...they have very tall ceilings with paintings on the roof which create a great ambience. The furniture is antique and adds to the feel. Everything is nice and clean. While the location is fantastic, be aware that the road is very noisy, and that windows don't always close properly. Other points to mention, there is a beautiful old lift which takes you to the first floor and the people that run the place are very nice too. Definitely give this place a try but don't expect the finesse associated with the word luxury.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brodiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, ON
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The location of this B&B is absolutely perfect! We walked to Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps in 1 hour. We walked to the vatican for half a day and then took public transit from the B&B to the Colosseum. The bus stops right in front and is a short 10 minute ride. Rita and Anna were very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beausoleil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Zanardelli
Residenza Zanardelli
#391 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora de Michaelis
Antica Dimora de Michaelis
#335 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#56 of 3,622 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Coronari Courtyard
Coronari Courtyard
#199 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Dulcis in Pantheon
Dulcis in Pantheon
#306 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
B&B Un Posto a Roma
B&B Un Posto a Roma
#548 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affreschi su Roma Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affreschi su Roma Luxury B&B

Property: Affreschi su Roma Luxury B&B
Address: Via Giuseppe Zanardelli 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #556 of 3,622 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Affreschi su Roma Luxury B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of downtown Rome, few meters from Piazza Navona and 5 min. walk from all the major historical and artistic attractions of Rome: Vatican St. Peter's, Castel Sant'Angelo, Pantheon, Campo dei Fiori, Trastevere, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza del Popolo, Piazza Venezia, Colosseum etc. etc... And 'situated in a beautiful Art Nouveau building, Affreschi su Roma is a beautiful Guest House in a picturesque breakfast room and a common room of 40 square meters open all day for guests; The hall is characterized by a frescoed ceiling of the early twentieth century and with a beautiful terrace that overlooks Via zanardelli. It is composed of double rooms for 2, 3 or 4 people with some characterized by frescoed ceilings and bathrooms with shower with colored LED lights type color therapy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Affreschi su Roma Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affreschi Su Roma Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Affreschi Su Roma Luxury Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing