We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly a plumbing problem...”
Review of Domus Aurora Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domus Aurora Roma
Ranked #3,318 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 March 2011

When we arrived we were told off by the staff member who let us in as we were 'late' and he had apparently been waiting for us all day despite the fact that my fiance had completed the section on the bookings.com website saying what time we would arrive (and according to that we were on time). He showed us to our room then asked us if we had any questions because he was going to leave. That was the last we saw of him for our 3 night stay!!
Once he had left (the room, and the hotel) I went to put my toileteries in the bathroom and it smelt so bad! I think maybe there was something wrong with the plumbing because the smell seemed to come from the sink. Despite having the door and nearby window open throughout our stay the smell didn't get any better. It made me gag everytime I went in! However, we were unable to inform the staff because we didn't see them!!
The bed was a small double and unfortunately the feather duvet was getting a bit old so the feathers were sticking through which made it very scratchy.
The positives - the location was close to the termini station and therefore close to the metro and the room was a good size.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank angelop_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrizia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paolo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank ANARELLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: preferite una struttura alberghiera con portiere notturno
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marc0usai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabrizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Rimini
Hotel Rimini
#454 of 1,271 in Rome
674 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,549 of 3,781 in Rome
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Aurora Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Aurora Roma

Address: Via Milazzo 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,318 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £41 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely, clean, secure, inexpensive Guesthouse near the Termini train station in a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Huge private rooms at hostel prices!.Welcome! We’re located in the heart of Rome , 2 minutes’ walk from the train station Termini, a short walk to the Coliseum, Roman Forum , Trevi Fountain. We’re in a very good location and are known for our cleanliness, inexpensive price, warm atmosphere, professionalism and kind and helpful staff! Features:* Close to metro and bus stop* Supermarkets, low cost restaurants nearby* Free city map* Tourist information* No curfew* Booking for sightseeing and excursions* Hairdryer available* Heating,TV LCD, safety box, free Wi-Fi internet connection in the room* Clean lines, blankets and towels are provided* Rooms are cleaned daily Accommodation Information Our Guesthouse is composed by spacious, nice and clean rooms with private bathroom, heating,TV lcd, a safety box, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi in each room.Location Information Domus Aurora is in an ideal location in the centre of Rome, a short walk to the Colosseum , Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps; Vantican city is 10-15 minutes away by bus or metro. Termini Station is a 2 minute walk .Restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, shops, bars, museums, banks, post office, internet points and bus & metro stops are all nearby.I ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Domus Aurora Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing