We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in Rome - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adriana e Felice - Rooms in Rome
Ranked #239 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Rome - highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We spent a couple of nights here during our trip to Italy. We could not have asked for a friendlier host or a better location. Felice is the most gracious host we've met, he will give great advice on where to go, when to go and gave us some awesome tips on restaurants, that we would have never found otherwise. The room was very clean, new, with a balcony (which was great), perfect shower, and we felt like we are visiting a friend in Italy. You will love the breakfast that is delivered to your door each morning! We will definitely be coming back here on our next visit to Rome. Thanks Felice!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mara1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
68
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Felice's B&B was the perfect choice for the 5 days we spent in Rome over the New Years Eve holiday. The rooms are a good size and appear to be newly renovated. Felice was attentive to our needs and as we were checking out, he gave us a restaurant recommendation in Tuscany (where were were heading). That restaurant ended up being the best meal of our entire vacation!

Breakfast was provided each morning in our room. Unfortunately, I got the stomach flu on the 2nd day of our stay there...and Felice offered to provide tea for me instead of coffee.

The B&B is a short walk to Termini station and an even shorter walk to the Vittorio Emmanuele metro station on the A line, so it made it easy to get around the city. My only 2 complaints are that the bathroom was very cold during our entire stay and didn't appear to be heated and the beds were uncomfortable. This wasn't a huge problem, but was worth taking note of.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ki82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We have just returned from a 5 night stay with my family of 3 sons, my wife, and a sister in law. We occupied all three rooms available. Felice was a friendly host, and nothing was too much trouble for him to help us during our stay. As he states his aim is to ensure we have a great stay in Rome - and he succeeded. He recommended a local restaurant on our arrival on the the first night, which we used for 4 nights ( see separate review for Ristorante Pizzeria ). The rooms were spotless and facilities were great. There is a mini bar that was reasonably priced. Breakfast is a continental consisting of very tasty pastries, yoghurts, and coffee. There was a Krupps espresso machine in each room. Toiletries and towels are provided. bed Linen and towels are changed every 3 days The rooms have air-conditioned units. There is a small balcony with two of the rooms. Each room has a small overhead flat screen TV not that we needed to use it. It is located about 5 - 10 mins walk from the main Rome Termini rail station. There are restaurants, ice cream parlours, coffee shops and standard shops nearby. The magnificent Santa Maria Maggiore church is literally a couple of minutes of walk. We were able to walk to the all the main Rome attractions with the exception of the Vatican, but we did amble back after visiting the Vatican City stopping off to have a coffee, ice cream etc.... on the way back. We had to leave at 7.30 am on last morning to get our coach back to the airport. Felice organised a "take away" breakfast which was much appreciated. Before we arrived Felice had recommended using Terravision Coach for our transport to and from the airport which was only 48 Euros for the six of us, and worked out fine. The apartment was quite even though it is part of a building containing several apartments, and near a main road. I would thoroughly recommend Adraino e Felice to potential, Rome visitors, and if we return to Rome in the future I will be using this accommodation again. Thank you Felice and your wife to help make our first stay in Rome such a great experience.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in room No. 1 which we think is the best, but all are fine with no significant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIDHURSTMOODYBLUES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This is an unusual venture that works very well. It's an apartment (in a large apartment block) that has been well converted into 3 self-contained ensuite bedrooms. And that's it. Adriana and Felice live off-site so you don't feel you are sharing their house - yet a fresh breakfast is brought to you each morning at whatever time you request. Our room (Poppy) was adequately sized, spotlessly clean and had a comfortable bed. We heard no street noise at all and we slept well. The only noise was from the comings and goings of the other two rooms - which you can get in the most expensive hotels, and some brief neighbouring plumbing sounds (ditto). We walked everywhere, including back from the Vatican - with a few refreshment breaks - so the location is fine. We didn't meet Adriana but Felice was a brilliant host in every way. Thoroughly recommended if you want to be "self-contained" but can manage without all the hotel public rooms & other trimmings. Only suggestion is that the travel directions from Termini could be improved - the "short cut" isn't findable at night and you wouldn't want to take it if you did find it!.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plambert99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Felice was so good to us and brought us breakfast early bc we were going to miss it! Very spacious and clean rooms! We would definitely stay again when we go back to Rome! We only got to stay 2 nights but to see Rome you definitely need more time! Cai

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Considering my list of pros and cons below, I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B. If you are the type of person who hates paying high hotel rates and does not mind not having the services that comes with a hotel, then you will be very happy at Adriana & Felice.


PROS:
Large clean room with large clean bathroom
No street noises
In-room breakfast
Large bed
Air conditioning
Friendly host who speaks English
Proximity to Termini Train Station
Very low cost
Proximity to the quaint Monti area.


CONS:
Noise from other guests and the hosts in the hallway
Very hard bed
Termini area is far from Historic attractions – you can take the bus (we did not dare in the 35 heat) or you can take a cab for 10 euros – we took a cab in the morning and one in the afternoon and the total cost for a day was still much cheaper than a hotel in the center!
Termini area is run down – lots of graffiti, pee smells, garbage, etc.
Dated décor
Ordinary breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Felice is very warm and kind host :)
Loved staying in the B&B, the room and the bathroom were very clean and neat!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkslow214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Mecenate Palace
Mecenate Palace
#168 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#92 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#197 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&B Biancagiulia
B&B Biancagiulia
#129 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Esquilino
Bed and Breakfast Smart
Bed and Breakfast Smart
#98 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Monti
Merulana Suite 2
Merulana Suite 2
#110 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana e Felice - Rooms in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana e Felice - Rooms in Rome

Property: Adriana e Felice - Rooms in Rome
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 13, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse of charme in the Centre of Rome, has three beautiful rooms with every comfort.Private bathrooms, Shower,Air Conditioning,LCD TV,Frigobar, Private Coffee Machine, Loose Leaf teas are only a part of the things You will find inside the rooms.You will find at home while having Your vacation in Rome!Guesthouse di Charme nel Centri di Roma, ha tre bellissime camere dotate di tutti i confort.Bagno privato, doccia,Aria condizionata, TV LCD, Frigobar,Macchina del Caffe personale, tea sfusi, sono solo una parte delle comodita che troverete nelle stanze. Vi troverete a casa mentre godrete delle vostre vacanze romane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adriana e Felice - Rooms in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing