We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
273
259
61
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
259
61
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the vaticanmetro stationgreat locationvatican museumrecommend this hotelminute walkpastriesfree wifisan pietrosmall hotelstaying at this hotelother attractionstwo blocksyour luggagearound the cornerhamwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel was only a couple of blocks from the Vatican and is exactly as shown in the pictures. The staff were very personable and helpful. The breakfast consisted of a good assortment of pastries, toast, cheese, spreads, tomatoes, fruit.

Room Tip: Room are good size, updated decor, modern bathroom and very comfortable bed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barttb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The location is great. It is so quiet! Room was very clean. Interior is quite modern. Close to the Vatican and to the Metro station.The breakfast fairly good to start the day. Just around the corner from the hotel is several restaurants that are very good.

Our room was much smaller than we have ordered (room nr. 102 certainly not the 17m2) and which was shown on the photo. The walls were a bit dirty and in need of a new paint job.The rooms internet has some special dynamic link which allows use wifi only with one device - either a phone or a computer and only for one person.

Room Tip: not nr.102
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrUnderwatervideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I have just returned from a trip to Rome. We stayed at the Excel St Peter and as a wheelchair user i would recommend this hotel. The welcome was good and the room (120) was adequate for my stay in a wheelchair. Its toilet and bathroom were perfect, but could have done with a fold down shower seat.The breakfast was really good (rolls -ham-cheese etc) The room I requested was a triple room but room 120 is a double and my son had to share with my wife and I on his folding bed put in by the hotel .We didn't mind as the room was very large anyway although the cost should have reflected this. We payed 190 euros per night and stayed for six. The short walk(and wheel) to the Vatican city made the hotel charges more acceptable as it only took minutes. We jumped on the 81 bus(ramped access) every day which took us into the city of Rome and we visited all the sights from the Collesium to the Spanish steps etc The holiday was combined with watching my youngest son play every evening on his rugby tour and it is our intention to go back again someday! We flew out and back on Easyjet which was ok for the money!

Room Tip: Room 120 is accessible and works well for a wheelchair user
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ripharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have stayed in this hotel between 02 and 07 april 2013. It was a decent hotel with nice rooms and personal. The only issue, presented to the staff and partly resolved, was an notsogood smell from bathroom in our room due to the sewage system.
The breakfast was continental tipe, good, but every morning the same (maybe a variation would be necesar).
The major advantage of this hotel is the location (but location its all that matters in a city hollyday).
All the best!
Ionutbd

Room Tip: Smell the bathroom first!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ionutbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed for 5 days in 2012. Room was nice, but small. Window had "view" into a brick wall, not very nice. The room was very damp so we had to keep the door open out to the corridor when we came back to the room. No restaurant, but breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beritskogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria B, Direttore at Infinity Hotel St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear guest, first of all thank you for taking your time in leaving a commenti for Excel St.Peter.
In second place, tough it's not a bad feedback, It is necessary to me to note a point : since your last stay at Excel St.Peter, at least 4 months has passed, and in this time many things can happen.
I find unfair from your side to give an opinion after all this time , opinion that probably does not correspond anymore to the actual situation, considering moreover the more than positive opinions we received from our latest guest. I understand that TripAdvisor is also a community, where everybody can, and has to, express their opinion, but please remember also that many hotels work thanks to their brand reputation and we are trying to keep It high working hard everyday. We'll be glad to host you again to let you see why our new guests have positive feedback to leve here on us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews