We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem! Great location next to the Vatican - price unbeatable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Ranked #285 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Dublin, Ireland
21
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Room Tip: It's a boutique hotel, so there's only 28 rooms (I think). They are all on a long hallway an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is exactly as shown in the pictures - new, modern and located only a couple of blocks from the Vatican and Metro station. The staff were very friendly, personable and helpful.
The breakfast very good and consisted of a good assortment of pastries, toast, cheese, spreads, tomatoes, fruit.

Room are good size, clean, modern bathroom and very comfortable bed.
Without doubt in my next journey in Rome (I hope) I'll choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Saadat_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed 4 nights in July. Room was small as i expected and the view from the window was a brick wall, but I dont come in city vacation to sit in a hotel room. So room is very good at sleeping the night and keep your things. Air conditioning was very working and it took away the weird smell that was in our room every time that we came back from the city.
There was free safetybox and wifi in the room, although the wifi stopped working during our stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They took care of every "problem" that we had (for example the wifi). I asked how to get here and there and they gave us a map with directions how to go with a bus. Breakfast was good and had everything that is needed.

Location is great! There is vatican so close and the Ottaviano metro and bus stops. Good restaurants and shopping street right there.

I would stay again and recommend this for others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Netta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We loved the location of this hotel; being so close to the Vatican allowed us to get to the Sunday lines quickly and early in the morning meaning it was not so long to wait.
The gentleman that checked us in (Enrico?? perhaps) was so lovely and so easy to chat to. The room was actually huge compared to what we expected and we had a door that opened onto a very small garden which was actually rather nice!
The breakfast was simple but fine with Nespresso machine that everyone seems to love.
We ate at the Amalfi restaurant a couple of nights so its also close to good pizza/pasta places.
The price was very reasonable too and payment made at checkout was easy also.
It is a perfect hotel for Rome and I would certainly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed 1 night,great location,reasonable price,great breakfast with Nespresso machine,close to many tourist atractions,would stay here again.Close to really good restaurants and cafesand a convenience store right

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancomontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel was only a couple of blocks from the Vatican and is exactly as shown in the pictures. The staff were very personable and helpful. The breakfast consisted of a good assortment of pastries, toast, cheese, spreads, tomatoes, fruit.

Room Tip: Room are good size, updated decor, modern bathroom and very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barttb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The location is great. It is so quiet! Room was very clean. Interior is quite modern. Close to the Vatican and to the Metro station.The breakfast fairly good to start the day. Just around the corner from the hotel is several restaurants that are very good.

Our room was much smaller than we have ordered (room nr. 102 certainly not the 17m2) and which was shown on the photo. The walls were a bit dirty and in need of a new paint job.The rooms internet has some special dynamic link which allows use wifi only with one device - either a phone or a computer and only for one person.

Room Tip: not nr.102
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrUnderwatervideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#400 of 1,271 in Rome
422 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#56 of 1,271 in Rome
685 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#115 of 1,271 in Rome
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Diplomatic
Hotel Diplomatic
#206 of 1,271 in Rome
812 reviews
Prati
Le Suite di Via Ottaviano
Le Suite di Via Ottaviano
#658 of 1,271 in Rome
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Hotel St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Hotel St. Peter

Address: Via Catone 34 | Via Catone 34, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Excel Hotel Rome St Peter)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £52 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Infinity Hotel St. Peter 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infinity Hotel St Peter is 10 minutes walking from St Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel, Castel Sant'Angelo and Auditorium Conciliazione. You will find 24 elegant rooms,free wi-fi, concierge services, tour/ticket assistance, luggage storage and welcome drink in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Infinity Hotel St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing