We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Ranked #239 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Ioannina, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel last week for four days. The rooms have a modern decoration and their beds are quite large and comfortable. It is located very close to a metro station from where you can go to the city centre in a few minutes. The bathroom and the whole room in general were very clean!!The staff is very friendly and there is free and fast wifi in every room. The neighbourhood is quiet but you can find many restaurants and stores nearby. The breakfast was very simple and the same every day, however, the capuccino was quite tasty. The only problem was that our room didn't have any windows.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatiana_220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    246
    54
    14
    9
See reviews for
96
347
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights from 29th November.
The staff are very friendly and the hotel is kept very clean. The hotel is a few mins walk away from Ottaviano metro line which connects you to all main stations near the main sights. The Vatican Museum is only about 600 metres away!
Our room had a view into the courtyard in the centre of the complex but it wasn't anything to complain about.
Very quiet neighbourhood so no noise issues.
If you are flying into Ciampino Airport and getting a taxi make sure you agree the rate beforehand, which should be 30 euros.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in October 2013. The hotel is located close to a metro station (Ottaviano) and to buses and trams (Piazza del Risorgimento). Breakfast was very good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janerogers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

After searching for what seemed like weeks for a good value hotel in the centre of Rome we stumbled across this fabulous Hotel. We visited Rome for 4 nights at the end of October - we found prices to be extremely high for central hotels - this was the best deal we found and I'm very glad we did! The hotel is in an excellent location - 5 mins from the Vatican located in a quiet street. We walked to most sites although there is a metro station near by. The receptionist on arrival advised us on the different public transport available to get around the city so we opted to catch the bus to the Colosseum - bus stop only 2 mins from the hotel. Rooms were clean, modern - with all facilities such as toiletries, hair dryer, tea/coffee tray. There was a good selection at breakfast - cheese, ham, toast, fruit, cakes etc! Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return myself.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazzie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, UK
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Nicest 3 star hotel we have stayed in, in Europe and we have stayed in a lot.

The hotel was a boutique style hotel with a very modern style. The room was good, the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a good quality with plenty of choice, and a fancy coffee machine for the people who like their coffee.

The location was also good. A 5 minute walk from the main metro line which is just a few stop from the main attractions and train station and less than 5 minutes from the Vatican. It was also in an area with lots of shop if you want to shop for clothes and shoes

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greaty44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My son and I stayed here in mid August. The hotel is extremely conveniently located for the Metro and for the bus system. It's also within walking distance of the Vatican and the centre of Rome.

The room was nicely furnished, comfortable and had good aircon. It was also very quiet, looking over a central courtyard.

The breakfast was good, and the staff helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel, which offers good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#120 of 1,256 in Rome
462 reviews
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#207 of 1,256 in Rome
622 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#48 of 1,256 in Rome
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heart Hotel
#96 of 1,256 in Rome
455 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
#170 of 1,256 in Rome
282 reviews
Prati
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#433 of 1,256 in Rome
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Hotel St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Hotel St. Peter

Property: Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Address: Via Catone 34 | Via Catone 34, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Excel Hotel Rome St Peter)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Infinity Hotel St. Peter 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infinity Hotel St Peter is 10 minutes walking from St Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel, Castel Sant'Angelo and Auditorium Conciliazione. You will find 24 elegant rooms,free wi-fi, concierge services, tour/ticket assistance, luggage storage and welcome drink in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Infinity Hotel St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing