We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel, amazing staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Ranked #288 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Its close proximity to the Vatican (about 2 blocks away from the entrance of the Vatican Museum) makes this quaint hotel an excellent choice especially for those who have early morning tours to the Vatican. Lots of very good restaurants, cafes in the area. On the quieter part of town, not too many tourists walking around in the area which also means far less vendors and vagrants compared to the other places in Rome, safe to walk around even at night. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, housekeeping is only in the morning but does a very thorough job, breakfast was sufficient though a bit repetitive. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The corner room on the 1st floor came with a nice little pocket garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocRoseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great little hotel which will surprise you. There is no outside hotel facade - you must push a doorbell to be allowed in. Inside, you find warm, helpful staff and very nice rooms for the price. Continental breakfast was ok although choices were a bit more limited than other places we stayed.

A great value. If you want to explore the Vatican and surrounding areas, this is the perfect place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank 2genes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from a 4 night stay here and I have it was excellent. It's in a great location for the Vatican and loads of nice places to eat and drink in the evening, and a tube stop to boot.

The hotel itself is very nicely appointed with red carpets throughout, massive beds and very modern and tasteful decor. When the rooms were cleaned they even arranged my england top on the bed into a flower shape (we watched the England v Italy game whilst there).

The staff were all friendly, helpful and all spoke decent english, and the breakfast, whilst basic was more than enough food for us to set us up for the day on 2 of the days we were there.

Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smellmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Staff at this hotel were all very helpful and try to go beyond expectations. The breakfast was great although it was basic. The location was very convenient if you are planning to visit Vatican more than once. It was nice walk to Vatican and St. Peter's - only about five minute walk. We strolled around St. Peter's about five times during our stay because it was so beautiful and quite at night. I suggest to get tickets to Vatican Museum in advance (with extra reservation fees) because we spent 2 and half hours in line to get in... The only negative thing about the hotel was the shower - the shower head did not stay put where it should be. It was a little difficult to take showers. Staff spoke English very well and they are very helpful. So ask any advise from them!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel was prefect for my family. Two adults and a two year old. They were able to provide a baby cot (pack n play). Great food very close. A ten minute walk to the Metro and 15 minute walk to the Vatican city. Room included a mini fridge and a pot to make coffee or tea (provided). Morning breakfast was a light one compared to US but more then enough, fruit, cereal, pastry, making for light sandwich, juice, coffee. I would come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lchristensen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Most tour-guide books recommend against sating in Prati (Vatican area). However, after reading prior reviews of this hotel, I booked a room for a one-night stay before our departure from Rome. We were very happy with our accommodations and without reservations would stay there again even for an extended time.

Location – A minus. Quiet street very close to Vatican. Minimal traffic. Major shopping and restaurants just a block away. As other reviews pointed out, metro is a few minutes away. If you are looking for a “historic” area very close to major tourist attractions (except Vatican), consider other areas of Rome.

Safety (always important to me) – A plus. Clean well lit street. No apparent hoodlum, beggars, graffiti. Only one entrance. Front door locked 24/7; every visitor needs to be buzzed in. Electronic chipped card to enter your room.

Room – solid A. Large even by the US standards. Quite. Queen bed. Plenty of storage. Electronic safe. Large bathroom with a bidet. Shower with good water pressure. Plenty of towels. Large writing desk. Big flat screen TV with many channels (a few in English). Refrigerator/minibar. Coffee maker with supplies. Bed was ok but not the most comfortable. Pillows not quite to my liking. Two small bars of soap and shower gel/shampoo in the shower. Room was very clean. WiFI internet password protected with good signal. Phone. No view from our room (overlooking apartment buildings). AC worked very well. I set it to 15C and froze my wife.

Other facilities – A minus. Small hotel. Probably a dozen rooms on two floors. But that excludes large tour groups (to my delight.) An elevator. Would be suitable for someone with limited mobility. No business center (they do have a computer in the lobby. Very limited storage for your luggage (they just keep it in the corner of the lobby). Good solid breakfast, especially by Italian standards, that starts at 7 am and lasts till 10 am. Coffee, water, juice, milk, cold cuts, cakes, pastries, fruit.

Staff – B. My only gripe is that no one offered us help with our luggage. Otherwise, check-in/out was prompt and courteous. Staff spoke perfect English. Dining recommendations were spot on. They also arrange transportation to the airport for our morning departure. Driver was prompt (arrived a few minutes earlier), spoke good English, help us with luggage, wore a suit, and drove a large MB van that was clean and air-conditioned.

So, if you don’t mind staying in Prati, give this hotel a try. Not grand, but very cozy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene_Augusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Not much to complain about.
Location: The hotel is only about a 5-7 minute walk away from the Ottaviano metro station. There are also a couple of shopping streets nearby and several nice restaurants in the area. Also within walking distance of the Vatican and Castel St. Angelo (and thus the bridge into the city center) is only about a 15 minute walk away. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating which is always a plus. The breakfast was perfectly adequate with the standard selection of a few cereals, juice coffee, a selection of breads and cold cuts. The hotel and room were also very clean. It is a very small hotel, but how much time do you spend hanging out in the hotel when you're on vacation sightseeing. I would have no reservations about recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MEJOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#440 of 1,270 in Rome
423 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#61 of 1,270 in Rome
688 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#115 of 1,270 in Rome
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Dei Consoli
Hotel Dei Consoli
#490 of 1,270 in Rome
803 reviews
Prati
Le Suite di Via Ottaviano
Le Suite di Via Ottaviano
#633 of 1,270 in Rome
171 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#41 of 1,270 in Rome
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Hotel St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Hotel St. Peter

Address: Via Catone 34 | Via Catone 34, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Excel Hotel Rome St Peter)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Infinity Hotel St. Peter 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infinity Hotel St Peter is 10 minutes walking from St Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel, Castel Sant'Angelo and Auditorium Conciliazione. You will find 24 elegant rooms,free wi-fi, concierge services, tour/ticket assistance, luggage storage and welcome drink in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Infinity Hotel St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing