We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect owner”
other travellers have booked this property
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
... and Angels watching over you. Sofa beds and library, for your culture ...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
240 reviews
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
... and Angels watching over you.
Sofa beds and library, for your culture ...
... in a flowers scented space.
Guides for exploring Rome.
The reading corner is perfect for brief sleepings .....
... or for a cup of tea.
The bathroom, for your relaxed intimate moments ...
... and the kitchen to get your daily energy ...
... mediterranean flavours for your meal.
Table, chairs, big umbrella and a lot of private space outside ...
... for a break after a tiring visit day ...
... and discussing over the next one ...
... it waits for you ...
'Oh! It's late! Coliseum waits me!'
Outside, the White Carpet ... is it a royal palace ??? ...
And finally here it is, the Castle entrance ...
.. and its main door at the ground floor ...
The nearby lake of Villa Pamphili ...
... ancient buidings inside the park ...
... fountains ...
... monuments ...
... panoramic view ...
... and finally me! ... and Marylin! ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 240 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
trocadero...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect owner”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment had an enough space for 5 peoples to stay for 1 week. It had one large living room with beds and one large bedroom as well as a kitchen and a terrace, shower room. Furnitue, facility in the apartment were very basic but it was not a problem for the short stay. I recognized that the owner of the property made an effort for a visitor to be confortable during the stay. He always took care of us and found solutuions. So I really appreciate it for his hospitality.

The area around the apartment was not dangerous at all even in the night. There were several resaurants, take out pizzeria, bar,etc. We can use tram or bus to go to centre of Roma. We walked to tram stop from the apartment, it took maybe 10-15min.

It's difficult to compare the apartment with others in Roma as this was a first time for us. But we are very satisfied with our stay and would like to come back to there if there is any chance to visit Rome.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2013
Hi Ken,
it was a great pleasure for me to take care of you, this is my mission,
i'm glad you appreciated it.
Also you know that you'll be a special guests,
so i wish to myself to see you again soon,
plan to come back before the distance will be too much,
me and Rome will be waiting for your return.
Best regards.

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2013
Hi Kayleight,
thanks for having been my guests, you and your friends will be always welcome.
Buses can be a pain in Rome everywhere if you don't take the right countermeasures, did you catch my suggestions on it too? Maybe next time, i will wait for your return.
Best regards and Merry Christmas!

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankfurt
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Hi Jens,
really thanks for all,
the best thing is to hear that you enjoyed everything, i work for that.
Come back soon as my guests, you will be always welcome.
My best regards to you and to your family.

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Missouri USA
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
Hi Luke,
thanks so much for your attention.
You make me really impress for your large family, i'd like to have one.
I wish you the best of the best for all, expecially to your wonderful children,
and I hope to see everyone soon again in Rome, ... surely more grown.
Best regards

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nieuwkoop
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
Thank you, Gertrude!
Your group was very interesting for me, nice and useful experience.
Come back soon as my guests, i wait for you.
Best regards.

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah P
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we were met at the airport and chatted happily on the way to the apartment, learning about tourist highlights and the best shopping street in Rome. when we reached the apartment WOW! space, comfort, tasteful deco. everything you could want was there. including a cork board in the hallway with useful information, also a range of leaflets and maps. the local amenities include a supermarket (across the street), tabacci (to buy bus tickets), bar, places to eat, buses, and the green heart of Rome, all within five minutes walk. in all not just a holiday, a wonderful experience. we hope to stay again on our return to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Hi Sarah and Anne,
you were two unexpected guests, so nice women,
i really am glad to have known you and to have helped you in enjoying your holiday in Rome,
I look forward to have you again as my guests.
My best regards.

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Hi Jan,
thank you for your review,
i'm proud when guests have their great stay,
so I really am glad to know you were fine.
I wish to have you soon again as my guests in Rome.
Regards

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing