We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent and comfortable place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
... and Angels watching over you. Sofa beds and library, for your culture ...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
240 reviews
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
... and Angels watching over you.
Sofa beds and library, for your culture ...
... in a flowers scented space.
Guides for exploring Rome.
The reading corner is perfect for brief sleepings .....
... or for a cup of tea.
The bathroom, for your relaxed intimate moments ...
... and the kitchen to get your daily energy ...
... mediterranean flavours for your meal.
Table, chairs, big umbrella and a lot of private space outside ...
... for a break after a tiring visit day ...
... and discussing over the next one ...
... it waits for you ...
'Oh! It's late! Coliseum waits me!'
Outside, the White Carpet ... is it a royal palace ??? ...
And finally here it is, the Castle entrance ...
.. and its main door at the ground floor ...
The nearby lake of Villa Pamphili ...
... ancient buidings inside the park ...
... fountains ...
... monuments ...
... panoramic view ...
... and finally me! ... and Marylin! ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 240 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sanman88
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent and comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent place giving a flavor of locals. Apartment is spacious, neat and well maintained. All amenities are as indicated in the web site. Kitchen garden is a welcome addition and nice place for sit out. Mr Pino is remarkable and ever willing to help. He picked us up from the airport, briefed about the modes of commuting to the city centre and thoughtfully provided a bottle of wine and other essentials for the first day of meals. Really appreciate. A wonderful place to stay.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thanks very much, Sandeep!
I'm always glad to host guests from India and I ask to host them more and more, expecially if they are like you! Just a doubt: are all indian people in a hurry like you?? I hope not as much as I hope you will have more time next time to spend in Rome. And I will host you when that time will come ...
My best regards.

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCassell4...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cheap and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After reading the reviews, I chose this apartment because of Pino. The apartment was clean and fit for purpose, however it was the helpfulness of Pino that made the trip really special. He picked us up from the airport and brought us umbrellas because it was raining. He gave us tours and helped us find the sights, although I would highly recommend walking into Rome centre as you will see a lot more of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was peaceful
Liked least: No cutlery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you! And I will wait to host you again!
But this time I want you with your own halfs, I have tons of romantic places to suggest you yet ... the best of the best to you!
Regards

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you, Ali,
I'm really glad you liked the apartment and enjoyed you stay,
it was a nice experience to have you as my guests,
don't esitate to contact me when you'll be again in Rome.
I wish you the best.
Regards.

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salerno, Italy
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
I wish you the best of the best, Kaisa,
to you and to your family,
I look forward to meet you again, sure as a host in Rome,
but it will be very fun as a guest in your country ...
See you soon!
Regards

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SpcyKitty
Veghel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Excellent experience. The staff were very friendly. They even made omelets for us. Child friendly as well and even noticed we were without a much needed umbrella and they let us borrow one. Short walk to the Vatican and metro. Well worth the money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Nothing is more rewarding than the satisfaction of my guests,
thank you for choosing to stay by me.
I will wait to host you once again, soon.
My best regards.

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jque22
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Rental, Great Price”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Pino is an excellent host and we absolutely loved staying at his apartment. He provides a ton of useful information and is available at a moment's notice to help in anyway he can. The apartment is spacious and clean with all the necessities for a great stay in Rome. There are restaurants (although we ate mostly in the historic centre), bakeries and a supermarket close by and Pino provides recommendations no matter what you are looking for. The apartment is outside of the city centre but is easily accessible via public transport. We had a great stay! Grazie!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you very much!
You too were wonderful guests!
I hope to meet you again, I wait for you!
Regards

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing