We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to call home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
... and Angels watching over you. Sofa beds and library, for your culture ...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
244 reviews
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
... and Angels watching over you.
Sofa beds and library, for your culture ...
... in a flowers scented space.
Guides for exploring Rome.
The reading corner is perfect for brief sleepings .....
... or for a cup of tea.
The bathroom, for your relaxed intimate moments ...
... and the kitchen to get your daily energy ...
... mediterranean flavours for your meal.
Table, chairs, big umbrella and a lot of private space outside ...
... for a break after a tiring visit day ...
... and discussing over the next one ...
... it waits for you ...
'Oh! It's late! Coliseum waits me!'
Outside, the White Carpet ... is it a royal palace ??? ...
And finally here it is, the Castle entrance ...
.. and its main door at the ground floor ...
The nearby lake of Villa Pamphili ...
... ancient buidings inside the park ...
... fountains ...
... monuments ...
... panoramic view ...
... and finally me! ... and Marylin! ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 244 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to call home away from home”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When i was planning the trip to Roma I didn't want to stay in a hotel because two of my three children have special eating needs. So, after looking for apartments with kitchens I came across Pino's place and let me tell you that it was fabulous. It had easy access to grocery stores and had restaurants all around and it was very close to the bus and tram. Plus, there was nothing like coming home after a long day of sight seeing and either relaxing or grabbing a snack before we got ready to go to dinner at it wasnt all 5 of us crammed in a hotel room or two. I would recommend this place to anyone and the best part was Pino. He was extremely kind and helpful. We even had him pick us up at the airport and take us back to make sure we were on time. It was fantastic. Next time we will come back in the spring so we can use the patio that looked so quaint. Thank you Pino for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeev S
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great option for families visiting Rome”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We only spent a short while at Pino's apartment (we spent one day in Rome at the end of a long trip to Italy) - but it was a great experience.

The apartment is nice and spacious, with plenty of room for the five of us (my wife and I and our three young daughters). It's well equipped with a kitchen containing everything you need to cook meals, a large fridge and a washing machine. It's also quite peaceful and quiet, which was very important for us (we can't sleep in a noisy environment).

In terms of location - the apartment is very well connected to public transportation, with several different stops within a very short walking distance, linked to all the different parts of the city with short rides. If you're coming with a car, leave it parked near the house (free) and use public transport - you don't want to take your car into Rome's center. When you initially check in and bring your car, do try to arrive at the afternoon as finding a spot late in the evening may be difficult.

What truly stands out with this apartment is its amazing host - Pino. Even though we arrived late, he took the time to give us countless detailed tips about Rome - many of which were new to us even though it was our 4th time in the city and helped us get the most of the short time we had to spend there. When we bumped into a hurdle and lost a bag in Fiumicino on our way back - he was even willing to spend time to go to FCO and successfully helped us get our bag back - far above and beyond what the average host would do!

Bottom line - if you're a family and prefer staying in an apartment to staying in a hotel as we do, this is a great place for you to choose for touring Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you Zeev! I love you!
This is the reason why I'm Pino and nobody else!
I will wait to meet you again one day, it will be funny to remember those facts ...
Best regards to your nice female family.

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscliffs
Southern Highlands, Australia
1 review
“An amazing stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Apartment was very clean and spacious. It accommodated all 6 adults with room to spare. Public transport was very close by and easy to use. Our host Pino was wonderful, always in contact with us and always available for help. We would highky recommend this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amount of space it offered for everyone
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Hi Sonia, although you are in the opposite side of Earth your soul is in my heart, I really appreciated your liveliness and I'm glad to have met you, I hope to be able to come to visit you in your country one day, I'd like to visit your farm. I wish you the best. Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraJayne...
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Pino was a very gracious and helpful host. We enjoyed staying in his apartment for our large family. It was conviently located to travel in Rome without a car. I would recommend his apartment to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbymcsn...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in the authentic Rome”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stay here! Look no further for a sparkling clean apartment and a wonderful host. We stayed here for a week and found the neighborhood quiet, yet accessible to all the major sites. There is a gorgeous park right down the street and several excellent restaurants close by. There are also several grocery stores within walking distance should you wish to cook at home. Pino's wife Sabrina picked us up from the airport and Pino kept in touch with us during our visit, making wonderful suggestions for all types of activities from art museums to gelato. He truly seems to care about the welfare of his guests. We would recommend this lodging to those who want to experience a true Roman neighborhood and great hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Hi,
I really like to take care of my guests, the real hospitality should never miss, this is my way and I'm proud you liked it. I hope to see you again soon in Rome or, better for me, at your home in your wonderful Colorado ... best regards!

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A review about Pino! Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So Pino was unable to put us up in his apartment, we stayed in another that he did manage for us. so unable to comment about the actual apartment here but still wanted to say how brilliant Pino was! He put up with my endless questions to him via whatsapp before we arrived in Rome. Very, very patient and friendly person. He kept in contact with us throughout our stay, ensuring we were happy! He gave us loads of ideas. I would have no hesitation in recommending him. Thank you so much Pino! If we come back to Rome we will definitely come to you for somewhere to stay! Went way beyond the usual holiday rental.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne S
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were met by Pino at the airport. Really warm welcome, despite our flight being late. Pino was full of ideas and advice on where to visit and how to get around Rome. The apartment was lovely, well equipped and in a nice, quiet location. Pino kept in touch throughout our stay and really couldn't have been more helpful. We are a family of 4, with children aged 11 & 13 and there was plenty of space for us. Would highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great host
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing