We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be bettered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loggetta di Trastevere
Ranked #437 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights spent in Francesco's fabulous apartment, and this accommodation's reviews on Tripadvisor, in the excellent Trastevere area of Rome are certainly justified.

Francesco is bright, young and attentive. His attention to detail is constant, the apartment is spacious, immaculately clean and well appointed. The beds are large and comfortable and one bedroom has the buildings only balcony adorned with beautiful flowers. The kitchen is well designed with the very nice touch of a well stocked fridge. Fresh pastries and Illy coffee quietly prepared by Francesco made a great start to the day.

We had the whole apartment to ourselves, and it really felt like ours. We were able to park our car within a short walking distance, which, for Rome, was pretty good. Francesco gave recommendations for restaurants and places to visit which we hadn't seen before, making our trip complete. We would, without hesitation, highly recommend this accommodation to anyone planning a trip to this wonderful city, we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Loggetta di Trastevere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

We had an amazing time staying at Francesco's B and B. It is a beautiful apartment set close to all tourist attractions yet quiet enough to be away from the crowds. There are loads of quality restaurants nearby, and bus and tram stops are round the corner.

Francesco is an amazing host. He will provide anything you want for breakfast and, as a lifetime resident of Rome, knows every secret and everywhere to visit. We will, without a doubt, return to Rome again,and will stay here definitely.
The room is clean and luxurious and all facilities are top class. We can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at Francesco's place in May of 2013. As we arrived, Francesco was there coming in to stock the refrigerator with drinks and snacks. The apartment was great—one room has a nice little balcony. VERY clean and new. We were impressed with Francesco's personal touch, which included a local cell phone to use if we needed help. The apartment's location is an easy walk to the H Tram, which takes you straight over the Tiber and near to the Pantheon. Each morning, Francesco would come over at a time we asked for, bringing fresh baked goods. He would brew coffee, answer questions about our day's plans, etc. We honestly felt like we were staying with a friend. Would recommend it to anyone. Various details—the rooms do not have a view of Rome, and we shared a bathroom between the 2 rooms. We also had the best gelato on via Trastevere right by the river. We were 4 people, mid 40s and walked everywhere most of the time—the apartment is well located but not in city center. Streets can be loud in Rome, but the double paned windows did a great job of blocking that. Fans in each room, full length mirror which my wife appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ekktar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband and myself and our 3 year old rented the entire apartment for 5 nights in May 2013. I have stayed in other B&Bs in Rome, and they were very cramped, old, noisy, and no breakfast to hear of. Loggetta di Trastevere is the opposite, we had loads of room, we were comfortable, we had a full breakfast, and plus Francesco cleaned up after us every day! We also used the fridge/kitchen to store snacks for our daughter. Francesco is an amazing host, he even provided a cell phone for our use our entire stay. I initially wanted to book closer to center of Rome, but really this location is very central and we did end up walking everywhere. I can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KristaAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was one of the best tips we could get out of tripadvisor! The place is really nice and tidy, located on the third floor of an old house (there is an elevator, don't worry) in a nice street. Be aware that there are two N° 17 on that street though, the one belonging to the Logetta is right to the restaurant "Cattive Compagnie" (which by the way is a nice place for a simple meal and a tirami su). Francesco is an excellent host and you can tell that he puts a lot of effort and love in the Loggetta and taking care that your stay is a good experience for you (there were even umbrellas available just in case and he provided us with a slightly different breakfast at our request, which we found lovely and uncomplicated from him). The beds were truly comfortable and exactly what you needed after a long journey walking for hours, the street is not very noisy for Rome, the windows isolate pretty well. Be aware that the closet/wardrobe in the rooms are not secured to the walls, so perhaps if you take children with you, it is recommendable to warn your children not to play/climb nearby. The apartment was simply impeccable at all times and we had a good stay and wish to thank Francesco again for being such a great host!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgnsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Francesco was amazing! In a big city where mandatory service charges can drive the quality of service down, this place stands out as an exception. Clean, well situated and quiet. Francesco comes daily to cook your meal, whether it be simple continental fare or wonderful egg sandwiches. We forgot our key and happened upon Francesco at nearly midnight and without question he ran off to get our key.

Stay here when you are in Rome...if not here, stay at his other place by the Vatican...you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacredMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Like just about all the other reviews here, we cannot rave about this B&B enough! I have nothing new to add. I will just say that everything positive you read in the other reviews is true and, as my title says, the reality exceeded our expectations. The apartment is spacious, charming, clean, classy and extremely comfortable. There are two separate rooms and one bathroom. Both rooms were still available at the time we booked and, when that is the case, Francesco offers both for just a few Euros more than just the one room, allowing one to have the privacy of the whole apartment. It is well worth it to do it that way even if you only need one bedroom. This set-up gives you the advantages of both renting an apartment and having the service and support you get from staying at a B&B or hotel. I'm sure it would be comfortable either way as long as you are aware you would be sharing a bathroom if someone else rented the other room.
We found Francesco to be as charming as his B&B, with a wonderful sense of humor. He is an excellent host and we wanted for nothing during our stay. He offered us suggestions, directions, information, bandaids (unfortunately I needed them after a clumsy fall outside) and even hung out and chatted with us during breakfast (completely at our request; he is not the least bit intrusive), telling us about life in Rome and Italy. He keeps the refrigerator in the kitchen stocked with snacks, juices, water and beer (all gratis, of course) and provides a mobile phone to use to contact him should you need to do so. We LOVED Trastevere and will definitely choose to stay at the Loggetta di Trastevere again WHEN we return to Roma (which we also loved...sigh).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
#476 of 1,267 in Rome
261 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Locanda Carmel
Hotel Locanda Carmel
#631 of 1,267 in Rome
171 reviews
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#522 of 1,267 in Rome
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
#772 of 3,709 in Rome
62 reviews
Trastevere
Arco del Lauro
Arco del Lauro
#18 of 3,709 in Rome
808 reviews
Trastevere
Divine Bed & Breakfast
Divine Bed & Breakfast
#357 of 3,709 in Rome
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loggetta di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loggetta di Trastevere

Address: Via Goffredo Mameli 17, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Loggetta di Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing