We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, spotless, charming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loggetta di Trastevere
Ranked #373 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality, spotless, charming.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This B and B is quality at every level for a very respectable cost. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable, with modern essential facilities while maintaining traditional Roman charm. It is serviced every day at your convenience. It represents excellent value for money and is centrally located for visiting the icons of tourism in Rome by bus, tram or on foot. Francesco is a responsible host who responds to emails and offers an excellent local knowledge with a genuine concern for you to have a fantastic travelling experience while in Rome. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who expects quality and is appreciative of genuine service at your convenience. Read the other reviews to get a true sense of all that is offered here at this fantastic apartment. They are accurate. This gets my maximum rating.

Room Tip: Take the whole apartment if you can. It is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
62
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Loggetta di Trastevere in Rome. Francesco's bed and breakfast is lovely...it is in a wonderful section of the city that is a close walk or tram ride from the center of the city yet far enough away from the tourists and crowds. The accommodations are wonderful - a lovely and spacious three bedroom apartment really makes you feel like you have your own apartment in Rome. The breakfasts are lovely - Francesco comes at any time that's convenient for you to make you breakfast. He was very attentive, friendly, and was great to talk to in the morning. We had a great time here and would highly recommend it to anyone! A lovely place to stay in Rome!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We spent three nights in June at this lovely B&B in Trastervere. It was a perfect home base for our three nights in Rome. Francesco was so accommodating with our breakfast each morning. It was lovely to come home to a fridge stocked with juice, water, and snacks. He provided great restaurant, bus, and sight seeing tips. It was reassuring to have a local cell phone to use to call him with any questions or needs. Having the two bedrooms worked out so well for our family of three adults and the bathroom was so modern and clean as was the whole apartment. We enjoyed staying in Trastevere. There was always a lot of local activity and it was close enough to walk to most places, although we sometimes took the bus. A great place to stay!
From Indianapolis

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights spent in Francesco's fabulous apartment, and this accommodation's reviews on Tripadvisor, in the excellent Trastevere area of Rome are certainly justified.

Francesco is bright, young and attentive. His attention to detail is constant, the apartment is spacious, immaculately clean and well appointed. The beds are large and comfortable and one bedroom has the buildings only balcony adorned with beautiful flowers. The kitchen is well designed with the very nice touch of a well stocked fridge. Fresh pastries and Illy coffee quietly prepared by Francesco made a great start to the day.

We had the whole apartment to ourselves, and it really felt like ours. We were able to park our car within a short walking distance, which, for Rome, was pretty good. Francesco gave recommendations for restaurants and places to visit which we hadn't seen before, making our trip complete. We would, without hesitation, highly recommend this accommodation to anyone planning a trip to this wonderful city, we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We had an amazing time staying at Francesco's B and B. It is a beautiful apartment set close to all tourist attractions yet quiet enough to be away from the crowds. There are loads of quality restaurants nearby, and bus and tram stops are round the corner.

Francesco is an amazing host. He will provide anything you want for breakfast and, as a lifetime resident of Rome, knows every secret and everywhere to visit. We will, without a doubt, return to Rome again,and will stay here definitely.
The room is clean and luxurious and all facilities are top class. We can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at Francesco's place in May of 2013. As we arrived, Francesco was there coming in to stock the refrigerator with drinks and snacks. The apartment was great—one room has a nice little balcony. VERY clean and new. We were impressed with Francesco's personal touch, which included a local cell phone to use if we needed help. The apartment's location is an easy walk to the H Tram, which takes you straight over the Tiber and near to the Pantheon. Each morning, Francesco would come over at a time we asked for, bringing fresh baked goods. He would brew coffee, answer questions about our day's plans, etc. We honestly felt like we were staying with a friend. Would recommend it to anyone. Various details—the rooms do not have a view of Rome, and we shared a bathroom between the 2 rooms. We also had the best gelato on via Trastevere right by the river. We were 4 people, mid 40s and walked everywhere most of the time—the apartment is well located but not in city center. Streets can be loud in Rome, but the double paned windows did a great job of blocking that. Fans in each room, full length mirror which my wife appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ekktar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband and myself and our 3 year old rented the entire apartment for 5 nights in May 2013. I have stayed in other B&Bs in Rome, and they were very cramped, old, noisy, and no breakfast to hear of. Loggetta di Trastevere is the opposite, we had loads of room, we were comfortable, we had a full breakfast, and plus Francesco cleaned up after us every day! We also used the fridge/kitchen to store snacks for our daughter. Francesco is an amazing host, he even provided a cell phone for our use our entire stay. I initially wanted to book closer to center of Rome, but really this location is very central and we did end up walking everywhere. I can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KristaAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#484 of 1,258 in Rome
167 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Locanda Carmel
Hotel Locanda Carmel
#641 of 1,258 in Rome
170 reviews
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
B&B Zen Trastevere
B&B Zen Trastevere
#65 of 1,100 in Rome
171 reviews
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#164 of 3,668 in Rome
162 reviews
Trastevere
ROMAnce Cosimato Trastevere B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loggetta di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loggetta di Trastevere

Property: Loggetta di Trastevere
Address: Via Goffredo Mameli 17, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Loggetta di Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing