We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base to explore Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loggetta di Trastevere
Ranked #441 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The B&B is run by a very charming young man, Francesco who was very helpful during our stay. The apartment itself was fantastic. Modern and very clean and spacious. All the facilities you could need.The location in Trastevere is excellent. This neighbourhood is very old with beautiful little streets but easy direct access to Piazza Venezia via the Tram which is just around the corner. It was a great base to return to after the madness of Rome!
I would highly recommend catching the bus 115 up above Trastevere to enjoy panoramic views over Rome, and a lovely scenic walk back down.
Highly recommended, couldn't fault it and we would gladly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AABO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

I can't say enough about this wonderful B&B and Francesco, the owner. It's well located in the hippest district in Rome, Trastevere. But for all that, it's also quiet. Everything is within walking (if you're a walker) distance or a short ride on the tram or taxi. A clean, modernized apartment awaits you, and each morning Francesco appears to prepare your breakfast and suggest places to visit and restaurants to try, all based on your personality and preferences.

Don't bother looking elsewhere, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This place is truly amazing. We were so happy with our stay here. Francisco the host is wonderful, he prepares breakfast every morning and is very helpful with place suggestions and restaurants. The place is spotless. We loved the balcony, the place gives a true Italian feel. It was easy to get to from the airport and easy to get to the major sites in Rome from here. Francisco also gives you a cell phone so if you get lost or need anything you can call him. Would definitely suggest this place to anyone. We will be back! Thank Francisco for a wonderful time!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anetak14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This B and B is quality at every level for a very respectable cost. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable, with modern essential facilities while maintaining traditional Roman charm. It is serviced every day at your convenience. It represents excellent value for money and is centrally located for visiting the icons of tourism in Rome by bus, tram or on foot. Francesco is a responsible host who responds to emails and offers an excellent local knowledge with a genuine concern for you to have a fantastic travelling experience while in Rome. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who expects quality and is appreciative of genuine service at your convenience. Read the other reviews to get a true sense of all that is offered here at this fantastic apartment. They are accurate. This gets my maximum rating.

Room Tip: Take the whole apartment if you can. It is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Loggetta di Trastevere in Rome. Francesco's bed and breakfast is lovely...it is in a wonderful section of the city that is a close walk or tram ride from the center of the city yet far enough away from the tourists and crowds. The accommodations are wonderful - a lovely and spacious three bedroom apartment really makes you feel like you have your own apartment in Rome. The breakfasts are lovely - Francesco comes at any time that's convenient for you to make you breakfast. He was very attentive, friendly, and was great to talk to in the morning. We had a great time here and would highly recommend it to anyone! A lovely place to stay in Rome!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We spent three nights in June at this lovely B&B in Trastervere. It was a perfect home base for our three nights in Rome. Francesco was so accommodating with our breakfast each morning. It was lovely to come home to a fridge stocked with juice, water, and snacks. He provided great restaurant, bus, and sight seeing tips. It was reassuring to have a local cell phone to use to call him with any questions or needs. Having the two bedrooms worked out so well for our family of three adults and the bathroom was so modern and clean as was the whole apartment. We enjoyed staying in Trastevere. There was always a lot of local activity and it was close enough to walk to most places, although we sometimes took the bus. A great place to stay!
From Indianapolis

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights spent in Francesco's fabulous apartment, and this accommodation's reviews on Tripadvisor, in the excellent Trastevere area of Rome are certainly justified.

Francesco is bright, young and attentive. His attention to detail is constant, the apartment is spacious, immaculately clean and well appointed. The beds are large and comfortable and one bedroom has the buildings only balcony adorned with beautiful flowers. The kitchen is well designed with the very nice touch of a well stocked fridge. Fresh pastries and Illy coffee quietly prepared by Francesco made a great start to the day.

We had the whole apartment to ourselves, and it really felt like ours. We were able to park our car within a short walking distance, which, for Rome, was pretty good. Francesco gave recommendations for restaurants and places to visit which we hadn't seen before, making our trip complete. We would, without hesitation, highly recommend this accommodation to anyone planning a trip to this wonderful city, we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Locanda Carmel
Hotel Locanda Carmel
#638 of 1,269 in Rome
171 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
#474 of 1,269 in Rome
265 reviews
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
#561 of 3,721 in Rome
68 reviews
Trastevere
Divine Bed & Breakfast
Divine Bed & Breakfast
#429 of 3,721 in Rome
51 reviews
Trastevere
Villa Matissa
Villa Matissa
#452 of 3,721 in Rome
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loggetta di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loggetta di Trastevere

Address: Via Goffredo Mameli 17, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Loggetta di Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing