We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3-Hour Rome Small-Group Sightseeing Tour by Vespa
157

Book in advance
from
£169.78
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Roman Walls
from £169.78
More Info
from £130.60
More Info
from £372.47
More Info
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
89
130
24
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
130
24
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

A superb defensive structure that is still partially standing surrounding the city of Rome since ancient time. Parts of it are still in excellent condition. Parts it show that aquaducts have been incorporated into the walls. . The walls also demark the boundaries of the Roman citizens residing within the walls. while the general populous resided outside the walls. A remarkable piece of history.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Della G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

It's impressive how such old walls still resist in our days.They can be found in different parts of the town,brick walls,pretty high.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank zuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2016

long wall all arounf anciant rome city
you can see it by walking around the city
so many resto around and near the walls

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank omar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

When you look at things you just think "its a wall" but if you stand back for a moment and imagine that you built it, how proud would you be!? It is an amazing piece of craftsmanship and worth seeing.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank T2367RQadrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The details are; Procura Pallotti, 7b Mura Aurelia, [NOT Aureliane!] the picture is incorrect, - please delete!]
This is a most hospitable and affordable accommodation, run by a religious congregation, situated 6-8 minute walk from the Vatican, near buses and St Peter's train station. Rooms are en-suite and very clean. Most have a balcony. It is less costly than a hotel, as there is no kettle, TV or hairdryer, (bring your own kettle, coffee etc). Meals are delicious, well balanced, varied and very plentiful. Schools and groups return annually. We stayed some years ago, we loved it again, and we will be back.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank assessor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews