We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humongius”
Review of Pantheon

Pantheon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.05*
and up
Underground Rome: Beneath the Streets Small-Group Tour
More Info
US$11.85*
and up
Pantheon and Santa Maria Sopra Minerva Guided Tour in Rome
More Info
US$94.83*
and up
Small-Group Pantheon, Santa Maria on Via del Corso and Temple of Hadrian Tour...
Ranked #2 of 1,523 things to do in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dedicated to the seven planetary divinities and featuring an interior of gorgeous marble, the Pantheon is one of the most impressive monuments of Augustan Rome.
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Humongius”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The size of the building is over incredible makes one feel so tiny. We felt very welcomed by the staff and got to sign the book in the great hall as a mark of respect to the people who are buried in the place. A lovely space to reflect and sense the wonder of the past.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank philomenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54,909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39,514
    12,513
    2,590
    218
    74
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very cool”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very cool, and I was surprised that it is FREE! Never a wait--in fact, we popped in whenever we happened to pass by just because we could!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I thought the Pantheon was incredible. It's so large and beautiful. It's very close to Piazza Navona so you can see both! I definitely suggest seeing this!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank camjts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Absolutely beautiful place. Really lovely and would recommend a look to anyone. It only takes about half an hour to have a good look round, and we went in the early evening and found that it was not too busy then, with plenty of room to have a good look.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Roman building”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

A truly historical Roman building with the world's largest dome made of unreinforced concrete. I still can hardly believe that the Romans managed to build such a structure with concrete almost 2000 years ago and it is still standing today! Definitely worth seeing if you can get through the hordes of tourists and find a quiet spot to stand inside and admire this amazing building.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FormerNewYorker11223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pantheon also viewed

 

Been to Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing