We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best service apartments in Rome”
Review of Lux Appartamenti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lux Appartamenti
Ranked #66 of 1,131 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Spacious, clean, modern and above all a great reception staff made our stay memorable in Rome. The one bedroom apartment had everything that you can expect, a large living room, a well spacious bed-room with ample cupboards, an excellent kitchen with all utensils and a nice washroom. The interior decoration was chic as well as soothing. After a long day of Rome on foot, coming back to the apartment was a relaxing experience. The wifi speed was the best that we experienced in our entire 15 day trip to Italy.
The 105 bus-stop as well as the larger Porta Maggiore stop was very convenient. Grocery store was round the corner as well as the ATM. The reception staff went out of their ways to help us in getting some tickets printed as well as booking our luggage for delivery to Milan via TNT. Overall it was a great experience staying at Lux.

Room Tip: Rooms either face the street or another building. Take the rooms facing the street if you want to so...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AroundTheWorld25yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Lux Appartamenti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Lux apartment. Very clean, comfortable and spacious.
It is well connected by bus (bus no: 105) and tram. It is10mts from Termini station by bus. The main tram station called Port maggiore is 5mts walk from the apartment . Nearest Metro is Manzoni which is 10-15mts walk from the apartment and therefore was not a preferrable option for us. There are trams straight to the colloseum (tram 3) and to Vatican (tram 19). We didn't have a tram map with us and was unable to secure a tram map locally. I would advise you to print a tram map before you leave England. The apartment was clean. We felt very safe in the vicinity. It has all amenities - washer, dryer, dishwasher , microwave, fridge, freezer etc. Francesca, the nice lady at the flat office is very friendly and helpful. She provided a map of the area and marked important / interesting places to visit. Thanks to Francesca, we visited Campo De Fiori, which turned out to be an enjoyable evening. There is a supermarket about 5mts walk from Lux called Dico. There is also a tobacconist near by to buy bus/metro tickets. There is an ATM about 5-10mts walk in the direction of Dico supermarket. Supermarket is handy as you will have to buy toiletries, sugar , tea etc. Flat will provide coffee, sugar and washing soap etc for the first day's use. There are not many eating places near by. There is one Pizza/Pasta place very close to Lux. t serves good food. In addition, there are a few others around the area, but not as much as i would have liked. I All in all, it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We would stay there again. I would recommend this flat highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 360sunshine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Without a doubt, the Lux Appartamenti surpassed our expectations during our recent family vacation in Rome. All arrangements were made via email and I nothing was missed or not arranged. I arrived the night before my family (as I had some prior business in Italy) and did not make it to the apartment until around 9:00 PM. Never the less, someone was there to greet me and she spent time to not only go through the registration formalities but to also explain the various public transportation options,provide me with a map of the local area (including places to purchase groceries), etc.

The apartment itself was a full one-bedroom flat with two sofa beds. This was perfect for a family of four (including two small children). We made use of all the facilities, especially the kitchen as we made our own breakfast in the morning and dinner several times. We made very good use of the washer / dryer as it was hot and humid and Rome and we were able to do laundry everyday.

The apartment is within a 20-minute walk of all major public transportation options (bus, tram, and metro). We made the most use of the Metro (Manzoni stop). In addition, the apartment is within walking distance of San Giovanni in Laterno church. Along the way, there is a small park (with playground) that our 5-year old was able to play in.

Price was extremely reasonable as well (less than 200 Euros / night). One note, full payment for the stay is expected at registration. If you pay by credit card, they will add an additional 2% to cover the credit card charges.

All in all, an excellent stay and I would definitely recommend Lux Appartmenti to anyone with a family as a better alternative to a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shikhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Lux appartamenti was a great place to stay.

It was well kept, clean, roomy and very comfortable.

The owners and their employee were VERY nice and VERY helpful.

They provided us with airport transportation, maps, reservations, etc and really went out of their way to help us.

The only negative I might have about this place was its location. You need to take a bus to get anywhere or walk quite a ways to the metro station.

It didn't bother us but those booking should keep that in mind if they don't mind transferring buses to busing it another metro station.

My husband and I traveled with our 18 and 15 year old and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room (apartment 11) was fine.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Positives:
First class greeting from Maria Laura who provided lots of local information.
Easy transport from Porta Maggiore by number 3 tram to Colosseum and Trastevere. Bus 105 to Termini Station. Bus 571 to Colosseum, Pizza Venezia, Campo dei Fiori and Vatican. Slightly longer walk to Manzoni for Subway.
Cleanliness of room.
Room serviced frequently.
Good quality furniture and bedding.
Large bathroom.
Fridge/Freezer, Dishwasher and washing machine.
Quality of service. We had a small problem with the shower, which was repaired on the day it was reported.
Close to Pinsa & Buoi restaurant which is excellent.

Negatives:
Only the walk from Termini station which is full of graffiti. No problems near the apartments.

Overall an excellent 5 day stay and would definitely stay again if visiting Rome.

Room Tip: If arriving late or on a Sunday bring basic provisions as the ability to shop locally is very limite...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryFindonValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here for three nights and weren't disappointed.

The apartment was large and well laid out and fully self contained. There was a fantastic introduction by our hostess who gave us an excellent intro to the apartment and surrounding areas. The location seems a little out of the way of thing but its not too far to the metro, shorter if you get the bus to the station.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank timeforanotherbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We were generally pleased with our stay. With 6 people (2 adults 4 small children) it was a bit cramped. The shower was really small and quite ridiculous. The Staff is incredible, extremely helpful and gracious. The kitchen is well-stocked. Even with all the windows closed, we still heard the many trains coming and going. It is a decent location, but still a good walk to nearby Metro stations. Also, the Giant Ponta Maggiore Roundabout nearby is a nightmare to get around -- especially with small children. The apartment and building were immaculate and very secure. The price wasn't cheap but wasn't too expensive considering other prices in Rome. All in all a very positive experience despite the few issues mentioned above.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esfesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
#298 of 1,267 in Rome
884 reviews
Residence Candia
#381 of 1,267 in Rome
422 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#118 of 1,267 in Rome
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
MarcoAurelio49 Apartments - Colosseo
Borgo Papareschi
#50 of 1,131 in Rome
305 reviews
Campo Marzio
Ripetta 25
Ripetta 25
#12 of 1,131 in Rome
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Appartamenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Appartamenti

Address: Via Casilina 3U, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,131 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £50 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lux Appartamenti 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lux Appartamenti is a first class property, centrally located in Rome, just steps from Porta Maggiore, not far from Termini Station, in an area full of shops, bars and restaurants. Many public transport links nearby (bus, trams, subway) allow easy access to Rome's tourist attractions. Lux Apartments is the perfect solution for long term business trips or tourist city breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lux Appartamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Appartamenti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing