We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner ”

La Dispensa dei Mellini
Reserve with
La Dispensa dei Mellini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #593 of 12,353 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful dinner ”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

What a nice place and so good food. The restaurant is rather small, full of atmosphere and happy customers. We just stopped by a
Friday evening and were lucky that they had room for us. I would love to go there again.

Helpful?
Thank Mette E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    99
    18
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
København
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect evening”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

On our last evening in Rome we found the perfect restaurant La Dispensa Dei Mellini (La Dispensa meaning The Pantry). The service was excellent and so was the food. We highly recommend this place for people who love a romantic setting with great food and wine. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank mariasr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local restaurant for loca lpeople”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Found this little local restaurant just behind the hotel, packed at the weekend, so went mid week, lovely food cooked to order, tasty and fresh, staff friendly and extremely helpful, so despite no English menu, we had a wonderful meal for a reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

First of all I would like to note that the restaurant is NOT closed like a previous review stated.
We came across the restaurant because it was literally next door from the b&b we were staying in. Seemed like a nice place, dim lighting and a warm, homey atmosphere. When we came inside we were the only customers and seated without reserving, but by 9:00 when we left there were more people (all italian).
The menu was translated in its entirety by the lovely waitress wwho spoke excellent English, and we had 2 starters and 2 pasta dishes. This proved to be so much food we couldn't even finish our pastas, although they were both superb (carbonara and cacio e pepe). The service was excellent, and they consistently checked on us, making sure we were enjoying ourselves. A bit on the expensive side of casual (50€ for 2 starters, 2 pastas, 2 bottles of water and a dessert) but worth every penny. Overall, it's excellent, home-owned place to have a lovely dinner

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lior W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and inviting”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is my second visit to La Dispensa and I was not disappointed. I had the spinach salad (this time with salmon) and the carbonara with black truffles, finished with a slice of delightful chocolate tart. The restaurant is small, next to my hotel/B&B, but probably far from many others (it's on the Vatican side of the Tiber and a few blocks from most other things), the staff was helpful and the food was excellent. I will return on my next visit to Rome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dispensa dei Mellini also viewed

 

Been to La Dispensa dei Mellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing