We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful romantic corner in the mid of the town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le tamerici

Le tamerici
Reserve with
Le tamerici is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,389 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$43 - US$65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Trevi
Torino
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A peaceful romantic corner in the mid of the town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

If you are looking to escape the frantic night life of Rome and looking for a peaceful spot where delicious food comes together with romantic atmosphere, then Le Tamerici is the place you are looking for!
If you don't like fish, I would recommend to look for a different restaurant, although Le Tamerici offers very traditional non-fish menu.
Fish is excellent, very fresh and served in a superb way.
The restaurant has got an incredible variety of wines, italian and intenational ones, but please let you guide by owner Mr. Debellis, he will serve you exactly the wine you were looking for...
Don't make the mistake of eating too much without leaving you enoug room to experience the desserts...It's an unforgettable experience you don't want to miss for sure!
Atmosphere is very romantic, calm, but warm at the same time. We had a wonderful restoring dinner after so many miles we walked during the day to see the beauties of Rome.
The right place at the right cost.
Enjoy it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciemme28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    49
    22
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

As with most things in life, you get what you pay for, and whilst La Tamerici is not cheap, it is buy no means expensive. The fish was excellent, do try the lobster risotto, don't be put off by the English translation, raw=cold, not uncooked, and red shrimps were langoustines. There are a couple of meat dishes, otherwise this restaurant is for fish lovers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent! A bit pricey but definately worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Try Sautéed mixed seafood- that is mussels and clams in shells in a terrific sauce that goes well with the white bread- for a starter! Excellent! The pasta with prawns, zuccini and cherry tomatoes was great and my husband enjoyed fried triglia ( mullet fish). They also cook decent steaks for those who do not eat fish/

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainata77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcammarata@verizon.net
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine food ,Great srevice,and avery welcomingdecor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Le Tamerici is one of the best restaurants I have ever been to in the USA and in Europe. The food is faboulous the srevice exceptional and the restaurant is delightful. Our evening was Tamerici on their list of fine restaurantsterrific from start to finish. We began with an array of raw fish which was absolutely the best I have ever eaten.We moved on to pasta and then the main course that was presented on a platter and fileted and served. The Chef came out to see if everything was to our satisfaction. I would recomend anyone visiting Rome to put Le Tamerici on their list of fine restaurants.Thank you Barbara A Cammarata

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bcammarata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“with the Trevi fountain, perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

For most visitors, the Trevi fountain, particularly at night, is a site they can't miss, even after several trips to Rome, and there is now a lovely small restaurant closeby to make a complete and romentic evening. The main room at Le Tamerici is small and intimate, with one wall lined with racked wine, but there are other cosy rooms and a pleasant basement. We have now visited four times over the last few years, including a New Yeras Eve dinner, and the food has improved steadily, now being nearer gourmet than tratatoria. On our last visit we had mainly seafood and fish, including tuna tartare and crispy polpo salad and they were all well executed and nicely presented. If the prices have gone up ( along with the rest of Italy) there are compensations with additional small tasting dishes at no extra cost and a glass of desert wine with the dolce.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjw45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le tamerici also viewed

 

Been to Le tamerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing