We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Britannia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$952
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
743
409
82
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
409
82
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia napolifree mini barwithin walking distancetrain stationquiet side streetrooms are smallthe hotel staffopera housespanish stepsprivate terracecharming hotelexcellent breakfastlocation is greattrevi fountainmajor sitespastriesquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Found wonderful reviews about the hotel and chose it based on them and the location, photos, rate and staff responses to my questions. Rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was more than many larger hotels and always fresh, especially the fruit. Maddalena and Mario were very helpful to any questions/needs we had. They made arrangemets for pick-up and return to airport, which went very smoothly. Also had a small breakfast packed for our very early departure. They even allowed us free use of a computer so that we were able to check-in for our flight the day before.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madmarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Britannia which is very well managed, excellent and
very friendly staff, nice quiet rooms and very good breakfast; Free Wifi and excellent
location. A 4 star Hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

From the time we got there the hotel staff at the Britannia made us feel welcome. Small but elegant the Britannia is well located to the places you want to go. They serve a nice breakfast to start your day. I would recomend Britannia to my friends and family absolutely...
Jon and Stephanie

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmefishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days with my mother. The hotel entrance is a little tricky if you have problems going down stairs., but once inside the hotel there is an elevator that works well and fits 2 people and small laugage. Nevertheless, the location was good, just a few blocks from train station and half a block from bus stop, and close to shopping area and local restaurants and small cafes. The service was Fantastic. They were always helpful in giving you information (on places to go, eat and transportation) and in providing anything that we needed at any time of the day. When we arrived the room that we had reserved did not have the shower that we had asked for, so they switched us to a room that had a shower without any trouble at all. The room with the bathtub was bigger than the one with the shower. But the bathroom with the shower was bigger than the other, which was good as my mother has knee problems and that was more accessible. The rooms were very clean, very well kept. It was the nicest room we stayed in Italy in our whole trip. The decoration has features from England in the19th century. We realized that is just afew blocks from the Great Britain Embassy. THe only thing is that the temperature of the rooms is standard for all the building (you ca not change it), we found it a little hot some days (since it was November they had the heater on and they do not turn the air conditioner on during that time) so we openned the windows a few minutes and it was comfortable afterwards. We stayed in a higher floor which made the room quiet. The night shift and early morning staff were the best. Two wonderful and very polite gentleman. The breakfast was good standard italian breakfast: bread, toast, slices of meat, slices of cheese, they had eggs too, cereals, great coffee (the capuccino were a delight/ you have to ask for it though), juice, milk, and a lot of fruits, mermelades and chocolate. I would recommend this lovely hotel to any adult looking for good service, comfort and location.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mao70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

my husband and I stayed at britannia hotel for 8 days for a romantic trip, this hotel is absolutelly wonderful, clean, service excellent , breakfast very good and the staff was great and very helpfull. a must and we will return.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank dargo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews