We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lancelot
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$952
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,919)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
1,348
471
83
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,348
471
83
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhan familysan clementeother guestsfloor terracequiet streetfamily run hotelrick steveswonderful hotelpalatine hillancient romethe hotel staffsmall balconyeach eveningyogurttrip to rometwo blocksfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We only had one night in Rome and choose to stay in good location.
The location of the hotel is great, near the Colosseum, many great restaurants and bars near by. However, the hotel is very old and not in great shape, very basic room.
The room was not clean, dirty towels etc...
Breakfast is nice, but nothing special, very basic. Will not return.

Room Tip: If you book in advance, you can ask for a room with a view to the Colosseum
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lubnakhan, Manager at Hotel Lancelot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you were so dissatisfied with your overnight stay at the Lancelot and that you found the Hotel and the your room unimpressive.
Many customers like the style and ambiance of the Hotel and find it rather charming, and the many return visitors, positive reviews and notes of appreciation testify to this.

While we are aware that we cannot please every single customer, we do try our best to improve our service and treasure our guest's comments.

We are very surprised to hear that you found that your room had not been properly serviced as we make every effort to ensure that housekeeping is very accurate and thorough.
We are sorry if you had the impression that your room had not been properly serviced and we will certainly follow up with the rooms division to ensure that the standards of cleanliness we have set are always maintained. Our towels are washed and sterilized by a professional Hotel laundry service, and for no reason should they not have been clean.
Had you reported your doubt or discomfort to our reception staff, they certainly would have made every effort to verify the problem and to ensure that you were comfortable.

We are sorry that perhaps due to your brief stay, we were unable to set things straight for you and perhaps say goodbye to you as happier guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This family hotel is not the glitzy type, but very comfortable. The evening meals can be taken in the hotel which is great after a hard day sightseeing and they are great value but it is also nice to be with others to discuss things to do. Mainly the friendly staff makes you feel one of the family and nothing is too difficult for them to help you. The location is great near the Forum and Colosseum, which is the centre of ancient Rome. I would always stay at the Lancelot when in Rome.

Room Tip: Room 62 is a great room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our family of 15 has many good memories of the Hotel Lancelot. The owner is a hands on
person whom made our 6 night stay wonderful. The "Cook Master" created a meal that was excellent and severed a surprise desert for my daughter's 25th wedding anniversary. The evening ended with two young ladies, that were also staying at the hotel, playing a few arrangements from their piano concert program. Thank you for making my family feel like part
of your family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hote Lancelot was a great hotel with a very helpful and nice staff, great room (very spacious) and very close to the Colosseum and Rman Forum but pretty far from everything else if walking. Staying closer to the piazza navona since this was our first time to Rome would probably have been better. But, the bus was easy to catch and we did use the buses frequently or walked. Overall, can't go wrong if you pick this place. Seemed to be mainly in a small residential street which was a nice change of pace.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is basic but the service is great. Great breakfast. It's close to collisium, next to a gym owned by Madonna who was supposed to be there during our stay. Our street was full of paparazzi and people waiting.. Lots of fun. I am picky but I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimoM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews