We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Hotel Lancelot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lancelot
Ranked #35 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms. Beautiful dining area with inviting round tables, which gives you a great opportunity to meet new people. Excellent location (close to the Colosseum and to the Imperial Forums. It was worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel Domingos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a family owned hotel where everyone works hard to provide the guests with the best possible experience. Just a couple blocks south of the Colosseum, the hotel is within easy walking distance of many of Rome's main attractions. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was particularly pleasing. The food was excellent, but what really made the event was the mix of dinner companions. They filled up the round tables as people arrived. At our first dinner we were seated with a French couple and a German couple. Fortunately, the German couple also spoke French and English, so were we able to converse. Later, the son of the owner joined us. It was wonderful. The best part of travel is meeting people from other cultures, and this hotel provides that opportunity.

Room Tip: The street was a little noisy. Take ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drefson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Lancelot Hotel is an excellent choice to use as a base in Rome!
It's located within walking distance (2 blocks) from the incredible Colloseum and the nearby underground Metro (3 blocks).
Our room was spacious as I had my two nephews with me and the patio was a nice addition as I sat on the deck every morning to enjoy the view!
The staff are very friendly, very helpful and are there for you in every capacity including giving us detailed maps of sights to see!
We really appreciated the big breakfasts each morning as it was a great way to kick start our busy days exploring Rome as this feature is included in the cost of the room!
! I made myself a promise and that is to return to Rome and stay at the Lancelot Hotel with my next girlfriend!

Room Tip: Corner suites are more spacious and try to get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great hotel and EXTREMELY helpful and friendly staff!! Would definitely stay here again! Excellent location, just a few minute walk down the street to the Colosseum, Roman Forum/Palatine Hill and the Subway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Wonderful and friendly reception staff. Excellent breakfast expecially the Caffe yogurt. Convenient to Colosseum and metro stop. Best pizzeria in town is around the corner, Li Trioni, and on the opposite corner great gelato!

Room Tip: Not aware of fitness room or pool, but when you can walk and see the wonderful sights of Rome, you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chickendoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I loved everything about this hotel. I booked a single room and this is the first time in my many trips to Rome that The room was not a closet with a twin bed. I had a little terrace and plenty of room inside. Simple but very comfortable and homey. I was very grateful after the marathon to be so close to the finish line.
The staff could not not be more helpful and friendly and their knowledge of Rome both current and historical was endless. Even the other guests were friendly. This is the theme of this hotel as you are encouraged to gather in the bar and dining room to mingle. I met other runners so there was plenty to discuss. I am also grateful to the young woman at the desk who took the time to help me out with my airline troubles.
Breakfast was excellent. They even had smoked salmon and cream cheese which I have never encountered before. You also had the option to have dinner at the hotel.
I cannot think of any reason not to stay here. I am a woman and travelled alone and this hotel was perfect

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patti417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Everyone was extremely helpful - made trip to Rome a great experience . Breakfast was amazing . Staff was wonderful - especially Lorena - who babysat my 7 year old- and even took him to the park. Recommend highly .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manochamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#142 of 1,271 in Rome
1,035 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
1,215 reviews
Monti
Princeps Boutique Hotel
Princeps Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,271 in Rome
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#71 of 1,271 in Rome
2,115 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#12 of 1,271 in Rome
657 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,271 in Rome
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancelot

Address: Via Capo d'Africa 47 | Colosseum - Celio, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Rome
#39 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £88 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lancelot 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lancelot is a peaceful haven at a short stroll from the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. The friendly english speaking staff are always willing to help you with suggestions and tips on discovering Rome's treasure's. A distinctive feature of the Hotel are the " round tables" at which people from every corner of the earth meet and converse over breakfast or the generous evening meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lancelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancelot Hotel Rome
Hotel Lancelot Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing