We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lancelot
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,905)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveller rating
1,338
467
83
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,338
467
83
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhan familysan clementeother guestsfloor terracequiet streetfamily run hotelrick steveswonderful hotelpalatine hillancient romethe hotel staffsmall balconyeach eveningyogurttrip to rometwo blocksfriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A very nice hotel on a quiet street but nice and close to the Colosseum and other sights. There are lots of little cafes nearby for dinner. There is a laundromat about 10 minute walk away.
The rooms are on the smallish side but not uncommon for Europe. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The elevator is a tad slow so you will find yourself using the stairs often. The top floor of the hotel has a small balcony with table and chairs that has a view of Colosseum. The only knocks on this hotel would be that the chairs in the room are uncomfortable to sit in, the TV is very small, and there is no fridge to keep drinks cold. The breakfast selection was the best of all the hotels we had visited on our long trip. Lots of cold cuts and Salmon. Overall, a great place to stay and we would love to come back here again.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms (6th floor) have easy access the roof patio. If you use the stairs to avoid the elevator then stick to lower rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in hotel Lancelot for 3 nights, had a room on the 2nd floor. The hotel is clean, very conveniently located within walking distance of much of what there is to be seen in Rome. Service and breakfast are quite good, the common areas very nice. Price is somewhat on the high end, but that is to be expected in the center of Rome. In hindsight we would have preferred a room with a balcony, on a higher floor. Sometimes during the night glass recycling containers in the street are collected which can be noisy. We had a free parking offer via booking.com (and we got help parking the car in the tiny spot which was nice), but in the end there was no record and that promise was not honored, because there was no record of it at checkout. We did not try the fixed menu dinners in the hotel, there are many good options close to the hotel as well. All in all we had a very good stay and would return without a doubt. We rely on the tripadvisor reviews for our hotel selection, and were not disappointed this time again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is wonderful. Its located on a small residential street near the Coliseum. The rooms are comfortable and some have balconies. The breakfast has many different options that can please every member of the family. The staff is great providing us with suggestions for local restaurants and a beautiful walk through Rome passing the Trevi fountain, the Spanish steps, and ending with sunset at Pincio. We would definitely staff at the Hotel Lancelot again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms that has a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful and is located on a quiet street near the Coliseum. The rooms are small but adequate. There is a lovely terrace on the top floor that all rooms can use. they also have rooms that have terraces. One of the things we like best about the hotel was the many beautiful locations there are to just rest. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a terrace
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel was in a perfect location, and had parking available which was very important to us. You could walk to the Coliseum and to many other main attractions. Cabs were surprisingly reasonable in Rome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel had many charming seating areas - the lobby, the bar, the garden. Breakfast was also very good, with many choices. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews